Chevron Left
Retour à UX Design Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour UX Design Fundamentals par California Institute of the Arts

4.8
206 notes
37 avis

À propos du cours

This hands-on course examines how content is organized and structured to create an experience for a user, and what role the designer plays in creating and shaping user experience. You will be led through a condensed process that acts as a roadmap for developing robust UI/UX design: from ideation and sitemapping, to the creation of paper and digital prototypes. Building on the design skills learned in Visual Elements of User Interface Design, you will apply this methodology to produce a digital prototype for a multi-screen app of your own invention. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe and apply current best practices and conventions in UX design, and employ the fundamental principles of how UX design functions to shape an audience's experience of a given body of content. This is the second course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Meilleurs avis

MG

Jan 04, 2019

Excellent course. A lot of very valuable work is done in this and it's great the execution can be as detailed as you want it to be. Highly recommended.

AS

May 08, 2019

learned how content is organized and structured to create an experience for a user and how build skill set in UI or UX for app and web design.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 41 Examens pour UX Design Fundamentals

By Jessica K

Mar 16, 2019

I find the video content and lectures to be excellent and incredibly instructive. I was very frustrated by the peer review system, however. People gave very confusing feedback that sometimes was blatantly untrue. Also, the majority of the grades are done by "fair," "good," and "excellent." If you give someone "good" marks across the board they receive a 75% which is barely passing.

By Rodrigo J

Jan 30, 2019

Nice course, just wished I could get feedback from the instructors as well.

By Colleen B

Feb 05, 2019

I really enjoyed the class and learned a lot. It was broken down into nice sections. The last week took me the longest to complete as there was a lot of work that went into this assignment. I think that the hour estimates for each week of the course is based on doing the bare minimum. I spent longer each week. I didn't realize at first that there isn't much interaction with the teacher unless I would post a question in the discussion area. The homework is only reviewed by peers. It is helpful sometimes, but it would have been nice to get feedback from the teacher at some point, too. Overall, a great class. Thank you! Colleen

By Eleni-Angela V

Nov 17, 2018

I loved the course! I learned how to make a digital prototype of an app idea, what the process is, what tools to use in order to make it, how to organise it and save time and ask for feedback. I enjoyed it very much! :D

By Grace F

Jun 13, 2019

I would have loved to get feedback from the instructor at some point rather than relying just on peer feedback. Also, too much focus theory and lectures. Would be good if the course was more practical. But overall it is good as it is super detailed and I actually got the chance to build something for my portfolio, and also learnt how to use Adobe XD.

By Mohamed A A

Jun 09, 2019

thank you

By Abigail A S

Jun 09, 2019

I loved actually creating something for my portfolio!

By Nicolas B

Jun 02, 2019

Great course I learn a lot and I got the chance to practice and create a mobile app

By Wesley A d S M

May 26, 2019

I liked a lot, congratulations to the quality, keep in this way. Thanks!

By sami s a

May 25, 2019

thank you very much

By Luis D U

May 20, 2019

Great!

By Jafed E

May 14, 2019

Able to concentrate and stay focused for periods of several hours, even when tasks are relatively mundane, and doesn't make mistakes. He has a high boredom threshold. Always assured and confident in demeanour and presentation of ideas without being aggressively over-confident. No absences without valid reason in 6 months. Reaches a decision rapidly after taking account of all likely outcomes and estimating the route most likely to bring success. The decisions almost always turn out to be good ones.

This Course always completes any assignment on time and to a high standard. This Course has outstanding artistic or craft skills, bringing creativity and originality to the task. Aiming for a top job in the organization. He sets very high standards, aware that this will bring attention and promotion. This Course pays great attention to detail. He always presented work properly checked and completely free of error.

By Sonkina T

May 14, 2019

I like this course! You can come through process of creating mobile apps! It is awesome!

By Carlos G G

May 14, 2019

Excellent methodology, I love this system, I go at my own pace.

By Abanop S

May 08, 2019

learned how content is organized and structured to create an experience for a user and how build skill set in UI or UX for app and web design.

By Melisa C

May 07, 2019

Loved the course!

By Iñaki C S

May 02, 2019

A great course for those who want to get started in the UX/UI design of apps. The quality of the video lectures is superb. The exercises proposed are well designed to practise the contents learnt in the lectures and the progression is just right. A good choice if you are interested in becoming a better user experience designer.

By Millena Y R

Apr 29, 2019

Excellent methodology!

By RAMADUGU R K

Apr 26, 2019

Basketfull of learning

By Hegel E G

Apr 25, 2019

Very important if you are UI/UX Designer

By ASKARALI T

Apr 23, 2019

The you teaching is fantastic

By Ben S

Apr 21, 2019

Great course although had a hard time with getting reviews for my assignments and productive/constructive comments.

By Rusamijan P

Apr 15, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. I like all the assignments.

By Oscar Q P

Mar 27, 2019

Great course! Very practical, fun and useful assigments!

By Cate S

Mar 22, 2019

Totally the course to take if you're getting into UX Design. Highly recommend this!