Chevron Left
Retour à UX Design Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour UX Design Fundamentals par California Institute of the Arts

4.8
étoiles
557 évaluations
96 avis

À propos du cours

This hands-on course examines how content is organized and structured to create an experience for a user, and what role the designer plays in creating and shaping user experience. You will be led through a condensed process that acts as a roadmap for developing robust UI/UX design: from ideation and sitemapping, to the creation of paper and digital prototypes. Building on the design skills learned in Visual Elements of User Interface Design, you will apply this methodology to produce a digital prototype for a multi-screen app of your own invention. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe and apply current best practices and conventions in UX design, and employ the fundamental principles of how UX design functions to shape an audience's experience of a given body of content. This is the second course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Meilleurs avis

RS

Oct 02, 2019

Very nice course, it allowed me to discover adobe photoshop a bit. Also, content mapping now plays an important part in my thinking process when I think about new projects.

JO

Oct 14, 2019

Excellent course. Course i pretty challenging, forces students to really dive into the principles being taught. I really enjoyed working on the assignments.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 96 Avis pour UX Design Fundamentals

par Jessica K

Mar 16, 2019

I find the video content and lectures to be excellent and incredibly instructive. I was very frustrated by the peer review system, however. People gave very confusing feedback that sometimes was blatantly untrue. Also, the majority of the grades are done by "fair," "good," and "excellent." If you give someone "good" marks across the board they receive a 75% which is barely passing.

par Rodrigo J

Jan 30, 2019

Nice course, just wished I could get feedback from the instructors as well.

par Gleb I

Jan 29, 2019

The content is somewhat interesting, but the instructor teaches in a super dull manner. Even the visuals are mostly white text on black screen. Someone might say it's creative. Well, not for spending 4 hours a week staring at it.

Peer-graded assignments do not provide valuable feedback, because most of the students do not care about it, it's mandatory, and made to get "done" in the completion progress. If you are looking for a right UI / UX course, consider another course or platform.

par Colleen B

Feb 05, 2019

I really enjoyed the class and learned a lot. It was broken down into nice sections. The last week took me the longest to complete as there was a lot of work that went into this assignment. I think that the hour estimates for each week of the course is based on doing the bare minimum. I spent longer each week. I didn't realize at first that there isn't much interaction with the teacher unless I would post a question in the discussion area. The homework is only reviewed by peers. It is helpful sometimes, but it would have been nice to get feedback from the teacher at some point, too. Overall, a great class. Thank you! Colleen

par Eleni-Angela V

Nov 17, 2018

I loved the course! I learned how to make a digital prototype of an app idea, what the process is, what tools to use in order to make it, how to organise it and save time and ask for feedback. I enjoyed it very much! :D

par Marisa G

Jan 04, 2019

Excellent course. A lot of very valuable work is done in this and it's great the execution can be as detailed as you want it to be. Highly recommended.

par Chris R

Aug 10, 2019

Excellent course, up-to-date, relevant and the best UX course I've taken in the past few years.

par Grace F

Jun 13, 2019

I would have loved to get feedback from the instructor at some point rather than relying just on peer feedback. Also, too much focus theory and lectures. Would be good if the course was more practical. But overall it is good as it is super detailed and I actually got the chance to build something for my portfolio, and also learnt how to use Adobe XD.

par Manasi H

Sep 10, 2019

The course has been super helpful in understanding the difference between UI and UX. How to think of content vs design and how to craft your app to make it user-friendly.

However, I find the peer-graded system pointless because a) Our peers are inexperienced to give an informed opinion (We are all still learning, which is why we are participating in the course) and b) a lot of times I have received feedback from fellow students saying they couldn't view an image, as they couldn't enlarge it or a particular page did not open. Not being rated for these sort of reasons is just unfair if the person has genuinely put in effort into their assignments.

par Lidija K

Nov 11, 2019

People are not reviewing assignments. You don't get any feedback from the professionals!

par Shirley

Jan 03, 2020

This is a very informative course for a total beginner like me! It is fun and challenging, but after finish the entire course, I feel that I have the fundamentals for UX design, and ready to move to the next stage! BTW in order to finish all the assignments, I took another week to learn Indesign and DX for it. I took longer than I expected, but it is totally worth it!

par Iñaki C S

May 02, 2019

A great course for those who want to get started in the UX/UI design of apps. The quality of the video lectures is superb. The exercises proposed are well designed to practise the contents learnt in the lectures and the progression is just right. A good choice if you are interested in becoming a better user experience designer.

par Magdalena G

Sep 27, 2019

The course is short but very condensed. You learn all the basics you need that are probably covered in longer courses. It helped me to build my first app prototype! I fully recommend not only this course but others which are offered by Calarts as they are very interesting and provide good basics to start your career in design.

par LiPa

Aug 30, 2019

This course is very good, the exercises are really practical to understand the content. I think the process of reviewing other colleagues' work is interesting, but I miss having feedback from a teacher or professional. I believe we could have a tutor / instructor to give one of the assessments.

par Christina

Nov 03, 2019

Good course, the example of perfectly organized information and easy study process. Informative and easy to understand videos and other materials, external links and advices. Quick support on forums is also a valuable thing. Thanks a lot to CalArt members who created this course.

par Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

par Milton M

Oct 28, 2019

I really enjoyed doing this course. There is so many and valuable information that enriched my knowledge. Now I want to learn more about Ui/Ux and I am looking forward to finishing the last two courses of the Ui/Ux program.

par Rihards S

Oct 02, 2019

Very nice course, it allowed me to discover adobe photoshop a bit. Also, content mapping now plays an important part in my thinking process when I think about new projects.

par Elena N

Mar 17, 2019

Good course, it gives basic knowledge of UX process, it was my first time when I made content maps and site maps, and it was really helpful in developing my app

par Javier O

Oct 14, 2019

Excellent course. Course i pretty challenging, forces students to really dive into the principles being taught. I really enjoyed working on the assignments.

par Dianne Y

Aug 26, 2019

great course. I rolled it into my "running a design sprint" certification I completed. These are great to roll together and get a more broad certification.

par Ochkur I A

Sep 26, 2019

The course is excellent for beginner designers. I got basic knowledge and now I know in which direction to move further and what to study further. Thank!

par Audrey S T

Jul 22, 2019

A hands-on course with concise videos and key points to remember. Good insights in UX-fundamentals to jump into the next level. Thank you! :))

par Abanop S

May 08, 2019

learned how content is organized and structured to create an experience for a user and how build skill set in UI or UX for app and web design.

par Nikolas-Minas S

Jan 25, 2019

Very interesting course, I learned a lot from it. I would love some feedback from a professor at least in the last assignment.