Chevron Left
Retour à Running Product Design Sprints

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Running Product Design Sprints par Université de Virginie

4.6
étoiles
611 évaluations
119 avis

À propos du cours

Typically, clients and managers don't want to pay for design (or strategy) -- they want ‘results’! Too often, this leads to solutions that just don’t make sense and aren’t valuable to anyone. Design sprints allow you to meet client's desire for quick, specific outcomes while making time to do things right. In this course, we'll show you how to plan and run situation-appropriate sprints to avoid waste and deliver value sooner. You'll explore how to do this across customer discovery, testing with Learn Startup, usability testing, and product architecture. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Meilleurs avis

KS

Feb 27, 2019

Very interesting class that has very practical guidance. Alex makes the information he provides very consumable. Given that he has used the skills he teaches in the real world, I learned a great deal.

SW

May 20, 2018

Great course for the agile enthusiast that is passionate about bringing agile and lean methodologies into their start up to large corporation. Highly recommend! Thanks for Believing - Shane Wooten

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 115 Avis pour Running Product Design Sprints

par Sivarajan N

Apr 25, 2016

Pretty good material.

par Pablo P G

Mar 29, 2017

Wonderful course!

par Emmanuel J

Feb 03, 2020

Excelent course.

par José L P C

Aug 29, 2019

Great course!

par Ankur G

Apr 18, 2018

Great Course

par Valentin N

Apr 09, 2018

very helpful

par bloseby

Jun 02, 2017

Great course

par Ahmed S A

May 28, 2017

Perfect

par Pedro D G

Feb 14, 2019

Great!

par Ricardo B

Oct 16, 2017

Great!

par Prem S

May 12, 2019

good

par Jaime S

Mar 20, 2018

I found this course useful in understanding how to conduct, and why you should do, design sprints. The sample agendas were useful. I also found the information on usability sprints quite helpful. Having taken course 1 in the series, I felt there was the right amount of review of information and concepts such as problem scenarios, etc. I liked the many skits and examples in course 1, which really helped keep me engaged and the info stick. I would like to see more of this in course 2.

There was a practice for the assignment in week 5 but no actual assignment in week 5. It would have been good to have an additional assignment to verify understanding of the material.

par Magdalena S I O

Oct 19, 2018

Liked the course and helps when planning activities, but sometimes turns out difficult to follow the agenda (description of daily activities to develop the sprints), comparing it with the conntents that the Sprints should cover.

par Artur M

Feb 22, 2018

Very interesting course. I think it could be much more valuable with additional insights from practitioners with interviews with them like in other courses in this specialization.

par Raquel M R

Jan 15, 2019

Some videos were a bit confusing, but I am guessing because I am not in the IT field.

par Bruno M

Nov 04, 2018

Great material, I just felt we could've delved further into some practical examples.

par Carlos A H

Jul 20, 2019

Area of improvement is providing access to resources referred to in the course.

par Vladimir B

Jun 19, 2016

Good course. Few things towards the end of course were not quite clear to me.

par Rajeev H

Nov 19, 2019

The whole course is well structured and the presentation is excellent.

par Ico R R

May 31, 2016

Course is good and they are working hard on having advisors available.

par Anders L

Jan 03, 2017

This is a great source for new ideas in how to built fine products.

par Pieter P

Dec 20, 2017

Good course would recommend to anyone doing agile.

par Konstantin K

Aug 28, 2018

Quite useful but too many words

par Diego M

Oct 10, 2017

Very detailed and hands-on

par Olga G

Jan 26, 2020

The most confusing and difficult to understand course I have ever had in my life!

The instructor seems to be very experienced and knowledgeable, but again - the way he presents material is extremely confusing. I have a very structured mind and prefer to understand the whole picture first before I go into details, but I didn't have this possibility during the course.

Some new ideas, terminology and concepts are introduced without having explained where they relate or belong to. I got stucked at the peer-reviewed assignment for 2 weeks! because I didn't know and didn't understand how to do things, even having the detailed video about it from the instructor.

Just for comparison, to show you that it's not about me or my specific learning style, please consider this. Before this course I have completed 4 other courses on Coursera in only 4 weeks (which is an extremely high speed) and never ever struggled as much with any of them as with this one.

I feel sorry I actually started this specialization because I struggle with it like never ever before. But money is paid and I am determined to finish the specialization whatever it takes.

Damn it!