Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management par Université de Virginie

4.7
2,139 notes
553 avis

À propos du cours

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

Meilleurs avis

SH

Mar 19, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

AK

Jun 26, 2019

Interesting course which covers all necessary topics in Project planning and management. The case study used in this course was very nice which helps even a beginner to understand the basics.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 539 Examens pour Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

par Daria

Jun 29, 2017

Yael Grushka-Cockayne is an amazing teacher, it's such a shame that there is only one course leaded by her on Coursera. I enjoyed the course, even if it took me several enrollments to finish it. All the material is well structured and the tests are developed in a manner of making people think and not only tag the answers from the lecture material.

par Arturo O R

Sep 19, 2016

Aunque es un curso de fundamentos de la Administración de Proyectos, me parece que es bastante completo. Hay claridad por parte de la profesora y el material es bueno.

par Mikhail K

Apr 07, 2018

Very good cource for better understanding what is progect managment.

par Tomasz

Dec 25, 2015

Great entry to project management - it's only downside is that it's too short.

par Joshua S

Aug 01, 2017

A good start for Project Planning and Mgt fundamentals.

par Sarbjit M

Dec 03, 2015

It is nice and crispy course which let you know the basic fundamental way for the project planning and managment

par Muhammad A

Aug 22, 2017

Excellent Experience. Keep up the good work Coursera.

par Vitaliy G

Dec 04, 2016

Great course! Information is concentrated and well structured

par Ruxandra B

Nov 13, 2017

A great course that will teach you the basics of planning and project managing.

par Edgaras V

Nov 22, 2015

Really good course. Worth attending!

par Saravanakumar S

Jan 08, 2016

It is a great course covering the most important elements of Project planning and management.

par JD

Apr 28, 2018

Awesome Value! Excellent Summary and Review for refreshing and updating my PM Skills!

par Thulio T

Jun 26, 2017

This course is an excellent introduction to the concepts and methodologies used in Project Planning. I started the course with almost zero knowledge of project management and finished it ready to take a specialization course.

par Eben M

May 28, 2017

Clear and easy to follow. Very helpful if you're new to project management and want to start understanding the concepts and terminology.

par ashley k

Feb 18, 2016

I love the way the class was organized from initiation to project execution and closing. I think the class would be better if the reason behind the correct quiz answers was given, for me this help me understand how to reason and be in the proper mindset when choosing and answer. Overall, great class and tea

par Anastasiia L

Mar 15, 2016

Very interesting and useful course! It would be great to watch other courses with Yael !

par Fernando C

Dec 02, 2016

It's a great course, it went even fun for me.

par Vera P

Dec 06, 2015

One of the best courses I ever taken on project management. Touches all the information you need as a PM so than you can expand the knowlege of those you need or use.

par Lukasz M

Jan 24, 2016

I liked this course very much, relevant content, great instructor.

par Gaetano S

Nov 25, 2015

Very well organized. 5 stars to both the teacher and the subjects

par Emily M

Jan 18, 2017

A nice launching off point!

par William D G P

Jun 10, 2016

Highly recommended!

par Lawana N W

Nov 27, 2015

This was a wonderful course! Prior to taking it, I had no idea how much project planning and management entailed. Additionally, I wasn't aware of the plethora of programs currently on the market that helps one facilitate the process of planning and managing a project. I found this course very insightful! Thank you!

par Alexandre M S

Feb 14, 2016

The course provided a bunch of meaningful insights. Many techniques to approach project management were presented. I feel much more prepared to handle a project now. Excellent content!

par Yang P

Oct 08, 2016

Very helpful for a project manager