Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management par Université de Virginie

4.7
2,252 notes
573 avis

À propos du cours

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

Meilleurs avis

SH

Mar 19, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

AK

Jun 26, 2019

Interesting course which covers all necessary topics in Project planning and management. The case study used in this course was very nice which helps even a beginner to understand the basics.

Filtrer par :

501 - 525 sur 560 Examens pour Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

par Si T A

Dec 05, 2015

Very Good Course indeed

par ahmed s

Oct 05, 2016

Well simplified and organized course getting you familiar with planning concepts and practices.

par Chedza O P

Feb 18, 2018

I had a really wonderful time learning. She gave examples that were easy to learn. Made the calculations not look as overwhelming as they normally would to me. I'm very happy with the ease of learning and how much knowledge I picked up

par Sandra E S

Nov 10, 2015

An informative and well-run course. I has never really thought about project management in such a concrete and analytical way.

par Samson

Oct 13, 2016

This course was very useful and I got basic knowledge of project management.

par Dhruv

Dec 30, 2015

I rate it 4.5 stars

par Son V

Nov 29, 2016

This is helpful course for those who love to do project.

par Robyn C B

May 31, 2018

Material was useful and presenter was goo.

par manoj c

Apr 05, 2018

I would like to have some more practice examples

par Sanjay L

Jun 21, 2017

I

par Luca B

Mar 30, 2016

The course is very well designed and the instructor is very clear and engaging! Moreover, a lot of useful tools and techniques are shown during sessions. Case studies could be improved, starting from the quality of videos and contents.

par Guillaume R

Feb 07, 2017

very good introduction, lot of concepts, lot of recommended tools... a bit more examples and practical work would give this course 5 stars, even if it takes more time to complete...

par Swarup A

Aug 07, 2017

The course is nicely designed, it's fundamental and touch bases important areas of project management, which helps one

par Yina G

Oct 31, 2016

This is a good fundamental course for the engineers like me who did not have any experience in the project management. I wish the course could include more examples to help us to understand better. Many thanks!

par Rodolph D

Nov 25, 2015

Content is really well tailored and the course is well spread over the 4 weeks. The material is good and the explanation is good.

Tools provided do the job.

par Ludovic D

Dec 01, 2015

Thanks for this great course !!

I am looking forward at having a more advanced one :-)

Regards,

Ludovic.

par Capt. N S R R

Dec 03, 2015

A good course on PM and the concepts were well presented

par José A B S

Mar 01, 2017

Evaluation tests are blocked.

par Nicolas V

Oct 29, 2017

Good introductory course. Transcripts could be curated a little bit, as well as lessons. Sometimes I had to go to external sources for clarification, but in overall is good starting material.

par DAVIDE S

Dec 11, 2015

excellent

par Elvira M

Jan 21, 2016

Great course - really interesting and a great introduction to project management. :)

par Tulio B

Feb 14, 2016

This is a good introductory course to Project Management.

par Iga G

Dec 14, 2016

A very easy course covering the basis of the Project Planning. It was a nice introduction to the subject.

par Byron P

Nov 10, 2015

Quick and concise. Both a benefit and a boon. There are some concepts that would be awesome to have additional reading resources on. But, still a great course.

par Alex H

Dec 13, 2015

This was my first online course and I like it a lot. The course was well structured, well taught and covered relevant aspects of project planning and project management. It made me think about things I or our company is not doing (I'm not a project manager but impacted by it). And it gave me some tools to improve on individual and on company level. Everything was very practical and insightful. The cases helped as well and I liked the YouTube material. If there were topics that I would like to have had more information, then on Agile Project Management, as this becomes more and more important in my industry. And then it would have been helpful to get more insights on how to estimate time and especially budgets, knowing that this course is not about financial or ressource planning and understanding that these aspects vary from company to company and from project to project. Nevertheless it might have helped (me) but the course provided everything to figure it out anyway. Overall I can recommend this course for a solid base and inspiration in project planning and project management.