Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management par Université de Virginie

4.7
étoiles
6,206 évaluations
1,654 avis

À propos du cours

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Meilleurs avis

TL
7 janv. 2021

This course satisfied my desire to learn about Project Planning and Management at a high level. Yael's content and delivery meet my needs and I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in R&D.

JL
6 sept. 2020

Very informative, concise, and easy to digest. Provides a solid foundation / framework for approaching projects, with great tutorials on using software for analysis. Great experience overall, thanks!

Filtrer par :

1401 - 1425 sur 1,657 Avis pour Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

par Ilya L

27 déc. 2015

It is a very good and intensive course of project management. Some pieces of information have been provided little bit balled, which made me make mistakes in quizzes. However I enjoyed all the stuff. Thanks a lot!

par Pratyush p s

16 mai 2020

Good course to know the fundamentals pf project planning and management. I would highly recommend it for starters. The instructor was easily able to explain the required tools and methodology with relative ease.

par Ashokkumar S

28 déc. 2015

Excellent coaching by professor Yael Grushka Cockayne. Its explained in simple language that any one can easily understand. I happy with the way course moves and enjoying studying in my leisure time.

Ashokkumar S

par Yina G

31 oct. 2016

This is a good fundamental course for the engineers like me who did not have any experience in the project management. I wish the course could include more examples to help us to understand better. Many thanks!

par Gustavo H P G

9 nov. 2015

Es un curso muy bien planeado sobre todo por que da el enfoque de desarrollo de proyectos desde un punto de vista de un país desarrollado donde tambien muchos proyectos son exitosos pero tambien otros fracasan.

par Nitish K

13 mai 2020

Fantastic experience and learnt so many terminology, got an idea about project life cycle and working nature. Thanks Coursera!!

Need more details of "Gannt Chart" in videos but I Love the way of tutorials.

par Stuart M K

8 déc. 2015

A really good course. I especially like the practical supplementary lectures on MS Project and Excel. Would be better if the assessments took on more challenging formats than just multiple choice quizzes.

par Toya F

14 sept. 2020

I feel like the course should have been perhaps 1 week longer. For me being a novice, some of the concepts could have used a bit more explaining and application practice. Overall, still a great course!

par Lynne R

6 mai 2020

Really enjoyed this course. More opportunities to practice principles before taking the quiz or just in a way you can work through the formulas without it being part of the actual testing would be great.

par Bao T

31 déc. 2015

Great course! For a know-nothing person like myself, this course has given me an opportunity to understand one of the most interesting and detailed-oriented subjects to learn. Definitely recommend!

par David A F B

25 juil. 2020

It´s a short and interesting course, but some of the questions are ask before they are explain so you could get a little confuse. Also it could improve if they went deeper in agile methodology´s

par Nicolas V

29 oct. 2017

Good introductory course. Transcripts could be curated a little bit, as well as lessons. Sometimes I had to go to external sources for clarification, but in overall is good starting material.

par Supriya B

26 févr. 2020

The course was a perfect introduction to the world of Project Management. I would recommend this course to everyone working in or around a project; it will benefit people from all sectors.

par Guillaume R

7 févr. 2017

very good introduction, lot of concepts, lot of recommended tools... a bit more examples and practical work would give this course 5 stars, even if it takes more time to complete...

par Priyank R

15 sept. 2021

A primer on project management that is useful to beginner Project Managers and to allow more experienced Project Managers to refresh and reflect on their knowledge and experience.

par Juan M V A

2 mai 2020

Great course, the only reason why I do not give it 5 starts is because in some quizzes you have to solve some things that are not explanied in the videos. Overall, a great course.

par pasquale v

10 avr. 2020

I like this course but I'd like to study more about the last part of project life cycle: close- out; because it could be usefull understand what we can do after " the excetution".

par Mustak I

4 déc. 2020

Being the fundamental course I'm happy with the contents. Now its my turn to get into deep later on and understand better. Thanks to our course teacher for her great efforts.

par Joe A K

17 nov. 2016

Great course even for a seasoned Project Manager. It was a nice reminder of old concepts. I also got to learn more about new ones. Looking forward to more Coursera courses

par Marvin ( L A I

21 févr. 2016

This class was a good overview of the topic of project management with an entertaining and well spoken teacher. This videos and content were engaging but not over whelming.

par giovanni c

5 juin 2020

Very good course in terms of contents, explanations and case studies. On the contrary the exams were too easy to pass: not a real verification of the students preparation

par Mauricio S

16 janv. 2021

Excelente Curso, muy didactico y con ejercicios practivos ademad del uso de herramientas, lo recomiendo de sobre manera para iniciar la carrera en Gestion de Proyectos.

par Rustam S

24 oct. 2020

This course provides good introductory lessons on project planning, execution, monitoring and control. Chapters are well organized sequentially, thank you so much.

par Deepak G

23 nov. 2015

The course is well planned with very good backup of Videos. All videos are very informative, to the point and easy to understand.

I rate this course 4 star.

Thanks

par Byron P

10 nov. 2015

Quick and concise. Both a benefit and a boon. There are some concepts that would be awesome to have additional reading resources on. But, still a great course.