Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management par Université de Virginie

4.7
étoiles
6,180 évaluations
1,648 avis

À propos du cours

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Meilleurs avis

FF
31 déc. 2020

This is very good course to understand the fundamentals of project planning and management. The instructor explain the concept in a simple way. There are good examples given to understand the course.

JL
6 sept. 2020

Very informative, concise, and easy to digest. Provides a solid foundation / framework for approaching projects, with great tutorials on using software for analysis. Great experience overall, thanks!

Filtrer par :

376 - 400 sur 1,652 Avis pour Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

par Syed A S

23 juil. 2020

Such an excellent course and professionally presented by the instructor. Plz do provide one click resource download option as well. Regards

par Edoardo E A

21 mars 2021

I really like the course. It was very clear and the example very interesting.

I think it's a way to approach and start to understand the PM

par Penny D

18 déc. 2020

It took me a while to understand how to print out the slides, but once discovered, it was extremely helpful to understand course concepts.

par Anita

24 mai 2020

It was clear, clean and really helpful. Easy explained and all the important information in one place. That was really a good fundamental.

par Ayesha K

16 août 2018

Excellent learning experience for me. I have refreshed my PM skills, and applied my skills to design and develop projects in my own field.

par Vasif V

24 mars 2018

Perfect.It helped me to understand how can I planning and manage my Project.In addition I learnt about Risk Analysis in Project exucation.

par Charanjit S

2 juil. 2017

a good introductory course with challenging topics and introduction to risk planning is the most crucial aspect of the course. good job...

par Hsien-Yun C

30 mars 2017

New ideas about project management and new tools useful at work.

I recommend this class for people who plan to accelerate their PM skills!

par Ashleigh J

1 août 2020

Well organized online class that was very beneficial for someone looking to get an initial foundation of project planning and management.

par Georgina M

29 nov. 2015

Very informative. Easy to follow and understand. Useful and helpful to someone who is interested in finding out about project management.

par Steven R

22 avr. 2021

Very well organized and split into understandable components. I would recommend this course new to Project Management or as a refresher.

par Prasanth K

2 avr. 2021

Very nice course with crisp details, examples and use cases. I will recommend this to my peers who are interested in project management.

par Sontosh B

29 juin 2020

This course can help you to understand the Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management. The instructor was really good at teaching.

par Elizabeth S P

28 avr. 2020

Very helpful overview and intro to Project Management - a good taste of what would be studied to eventually get a full PMP certification

par Rodrigo M

12 août 2017

Is a very complete fundamentals course. This give me new tools and approaches that make me re-think past projects. Thank you very myuch.

par Eben M

28 mai 2017

Clear and easy to follow. Very helpful if you're new to project management and want to start understanding the concepts and terminology.

par Jiger C

28 sept. 2020

Content was precise and good. Delivered were well and clear by the instructor.

Highly recommended for project management professionals.

par Marcela d S T

27 août 2020

This is amazing to who wants to learn about the framework of projects because the teacher is very competent and she has good didactics.

par Guadalupe M A

26 juil. 2020

It is a great curse, with a balance of theory and practice.

I would just recommend to check on the external links as some are outdated.

par Dheeraj V

18 juin 2020

This was really good course to apply the project management principles and I started implementing the same as ans where its applicable.

par Diego A C

26 févr. 2020

Good course, the person in charge to bring us the explanations, She has good handling of the subject, all the material is well focused.

par Spoorthi H S

25 déc. 2017

IT was a great experience in learning this course. Specially the videos were much more helpful :) Would love to do many more courses. T

par ELENA M

4 févr. 2021

Excellent course and great Instructor! It was a very interesting and enriching journey. I wish the course would be longer. Thank you!

par Pravin L

24 juil. 2021

Provides all basic information about PMP, insightful lectures need to practice more on tools of project management. overall 5 rating

par Amit D

5 oct. 2020

This course was very good, practical and hands on. I can use the skills I learned from this course right away on my current projects.