Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management par Université de Virginie

4.7
étoiles
6,047 évaluations
1,621 avis

À propos du cours

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Meilleurs avis

FF
31 déc. 2020

This is very good course to understand the fundamentals of project planning and management. The instructor explain the concept in a simple way. There are good examples given to understand the course.

SH
18 mars 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 1,622 Avis pour Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

par Inglezakis A

22 janv. 2017

Very helpful course on the fundamentals of project management. It covers all the basics in order someone to fit project management procedures on his needs.

par RAVEEN B

2 janv. 2021

This course helped me lot. Because earlier i hadn't better idea how plan a project or execute a project. But from this course i learned it , Great course.

par Jose T R H

8 sept. 2018

Very good introduction to all phases involved in the planning of a project. Instructor is engaging and I was never bored when watching the video lectures.

par Justin T

18 déc. 2020

Very helpful and informational for someone just getting familiar with project management. Excellent use of lectures, examples, case studies, and quizzes.

par Iqbal H

23 nov. 2015

Very informative course with Excellent teacher. The course includes essential material for project planning and management which is taught with clarity.

par Mohanashankar A M

9 janv. 2021

The course content was really good. The lecture is extra-ordinary. Assignment questions made me think and really challenging to solve. Wonderful course.

par Mar L M B

28 juin 2020

I'd like to thank Ms. Yael Grushka-Cockayne for providing us with a very well structured set of course that increase my knowledge in project management.

par Matthew E M

26 juil. 2020

This course is very well put together and covers all the basic knowledge required to place yourself on a successful path of becoming a project manager.

par Mohamed H Y

27 avr. 2020

One of the best courses i've ever had. Very effective, concentrated and has most of the information needed to start in the field of Project Management.

par Ronny G

8 mars 2019

Great course! I went from knowing very little about PM to feeling like I have a solid base. I've already been using some of the tools in my daily life.

par Sylwia D

25 juin 2018

Excellent course, very informative and extremely well done! Enjoyed a lot to learn for the first time about project planning and management! Thank you!

par Jack w

30 déc. 2020

Very helpful in establishing a baseline of process flows, systems and information to be able to speak the language of Project Planning and Management.

par Hoang T M

29 août 2018

Thank you so much! I learned very much knowledge about management from this course! Actually, your course help me understand more and more on my work.

par PRASUN M

26 mars 2018

A very detailed and interactive course to learn about Project Management . Thanks to the instructor for illustrating various scenario based examples .

par Javier B B

28 sept. 2020

Great course, very interesting topics. Incredible materials and course structure. Congratulations on the course. I will recommend it to my colleagues

par Annamaria E O

14 mars 2020

Clear and well explained course. The set up triggered me almost immediatly to analyse past and ongoing projects at work. Very insightful information.

par Cassiano C C G

6 mars 2021

Thank you for the course, it was very good and made me realise some new aspects on how to plan. It will obviously change the way I plan my projects.

par Rajin R

19 avr. 2020

It was a well organized moderate course. I have learn the basic's of Project Planning and management very deeply. Thank you to Yael Grushka-Cockayne

par Bálint N

27 janv. 2020

Good basics for project management and to have an overall view from start to finish.

It was good to see examples and videos about different projects.

par Rawda T

22 mai 2017

The professor was amazing! She gave very practical lessons about project management and helped us put them into action rather than stay theoretical.

par Abdulhadi A

25 mai 2019

It was helpful course to understanding the concept of the planning and managements . for my side i will recommended this course to my My colleagues

par Marc A

14 févr. 2021

This is a great introduction to Project Management and the instructor provides brilliant explanations of all the topics covered during the course.

par Ashley H

16 oct. 2020

This was an extremely informative course! It was incredibly applicable to my daily work and it was a great refresher to my daily tasks. Thank you!

par MOHAMED M P

25 août 2020

The contents are very good and interesting references to other examples and tools which could very useful to check for more detailed information.

par amy e

11 avr. 2020

Excellent course. Highly recommend. I believe I have great notes and learned some helpful tools which will make me better at what I do. Cheers!