Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management par Université de Virginie

4.7
étoiles
6,057 évaluations
1,625 avis

À propos du cours

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Meilleurs avis

FF
31 déc. 2020

This is very good course to understand the fundamentals of project planning and management. The instructor explain the concept in a simple way. There are good examples given to understand the course.

JL
6 sept. 2020

Very informative, concise, and easy to digest. Provides a solid foundation / framework for approaching projects, with great tutorials on using software for analysis. Great experience overall, thanks!

Filtrer par :

276 - 300 sur 1,631 Avis pour Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

par Raymond S

14 mai 2017

I am thankful for this course. Week 3 was one of the best for me and learning what I did about risk is so critical to project success. I encourage everyone to give it a try.

par Mauricio g s

18 sept. 2020

En mi opinión es un curso muy completo, permite tener un panorama más amplio sobre la manera correcta de administrar un proyecto, ha sido muy satisfactorio. Muchas gracias.

par Pedro A F

19 juil. 2021

Very good course, great teacher, great explanations and content All the videos and reading material are concise but adequate with just the right and necessary information.

par Ivan L J

2 févr. 2016

The course has important insights about the Planning a Project. I really liked it and it was not time consuming, you can do it easily with your daily routine. Really good!

par Jude N

9 juil. 2020

I really loved this course. I learned a lot about how to plan, manage, and execute projects. Looking forward to apply these concepts on my business venture in the future.

par DAVADRA R P

13 mai 2020

it was really great, the explanation of the critical topics was really great topics like CPM but i would like to suggest cover one more method called PERT in this course.

par SHERMANN B S

29 déc. 2020

Not something that is easy but manage it with limited time due current workload but all in all it is very beneficial for developing new skills as well add new knowledge.

par Samy S

19 mai 2020

The course allowed me to review some project management basics, learn new things and the teacher was really clear in breaking down points and illustrating them. Perfect!

par Neha G

30 juil. 2020

I really found this course amazing .. It has given me immense knowledge about the course .

Excellent Materials and very clear understanding . Thanks to the Facilitator .

par A. S S

10 juil. 2020

A very comprehensive approach to the Science of Project Management using simple up-to-date tools and simple easy to follow language. My commendation to the Course Team.

par Archana S

16 avr. 2021

Very helpful to learn the skills used in planning ,initiating and execution of a Project.

I would recommend to do the course who want to be a Project Manager in future.

par chirag b

5 juin 2020

Very good course. Recommend to everyone (Beginners too) who wants to learn or expand knowledge in PM. The instructions / teaching and examples are very clear and crisp

par Arturo O R

19 sept. 2016

Aunque es un curso de fundamentos de la Administración de Proyectos, me parece que es bastante completo. Hay claridad por parte de la profesora y el material es bueno.

par Vera P

6 déc. 2015

One of the best courses I ever taken on project management. Touches all the information you need as a PM so than you can expand the knowlege of those you need or use.

par Sakshi M

16 sept. 2020

This is an extremely informative and comprehensive course for a learner with non management background. I found it extremely beneficial and helpful in my due course.

par Will F

5 sept. 2020

great in depth explanations of core concepts and advanced planning analysis. If all project managers did this, we would have a more controlled and insightful world.

par Victoria R

22 avr. 2020

This was an excellent course taught in a very clear, engaging, and fun way! Really enjoyed Yael's method of teaching and would happily take another course with her!

par Deepesh D

21 déc. 2019

The course contents were good. The course provided a good insight of the project planning process, tools and different activities and how to evaluate project risks.

par Syed m f

8 oct. 2020

good teaching method, slides are very useful for revision. you can make course more student friendly if you give some examples regarding topics.

thanks coursera...

par Clifton J

25 avr. 2020

Great course with basic fundamentals to help with project management. This was a great refresher course for people who may have about some of the important basics.

par Samantha V D

11 avr. 2020

Good start to understanding begins your journey into the business world and understanding better about the corporate world. Very happy I decided to do this course.

par Francisco W

21 janv. 2017

This is a very useful course.

By applying these (even basic concepts) we will be more confident in achieving better results in our projects plan and developments.

par Sonali S

29 déc. 2020

You really don't need any background in planning and management to follow this course. I really enjoyed it and the explanations are easy to understand and follow.

par Julia H

30 août 2020

Great overview, good exercises, interesting cases. I wasn't as fast as I expected and really liked the flexibility of extending the course and fit it to my needs.

par Dorota I

11 août 2020

The content of the training is very useful and the examples make it easy to understand. I recommend the course to anyone who is interested in Project Management.