Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management par Université de Virginie

4.7
étoiles
6,966 évaluations
1,818 avis

À propos du cours

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Meilleurs avis

JL

6 sept. 2020

Very informative, concise, and easy to digest. Provides a solid foundation / framework for approaching projects, with great tutorials on using software for analysis. Great experience overall, thanks!

TL

7 janv. 2021

This course satisfied my desire to learn about Project Planning and Management at a high level. Yael's content and delivery meet my needs and I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in R&D.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 1,829 Avis pour Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

par PALLAV C

18 avr. 2020

Very informative video.The instructor had a great knowledge of the subject,gave relevant examples which were easy to understand. Case study materials were quite helpful, helped me to understand the real life scenario.

par Adedoyin G O

15 nov. 2021

What a wonderful lecturer who knows her subject inside and out. I can't express how much I enjoyed and was excited to watch the lecture videos. I would give more than 5 stars if it were possible. Thank you very much.

par Fabrizio S

19 avr. 2021

I learned a lot and I could engaged all my previous knowledge about projects here. I could understand everything that is needed and I really hope to get to get in practice all of this. Great teacher and great lessons

par Ranga A

3 déc. 2018

i have learned lot of things with this course and it was very helpful in my day to day work life and also personal life.

Got knowledge about how to plan , process and execute a project keeping all the factors in mind.

par Aric S

14 nov. 2015

This course was a very valuable introduction to project planning & management and the terminology and techniques used. It also provided a good amount of information and was not dragged out over a long period of time.

par Jean G R

5 juil. 2020

This course was very informative especially for new project managers. Prof. Yael delivered very effective and interesting discussions. Thank you for imparting your knowledge in Project Planning and Management to us.

par Andrew L E

2 mai 2020

This is a very concise and well explained course for anyone in the PM business. It was a definite sharpening process for me. These refined skills will be put to use immediately. Thank you and wish you the very best.

par Ethan Z

25 mars 2020

I found this course to be very helpful in learning the fundamental principals of project management. An actual project simulation would be absolutely fantastic, but I realize that may be unrealistic in this setting.

par Wing T

23 juin 2018

Good overview of PM. Again, it is an introductory course so it tends to be broad, but not deep. Please don't expect too much. It is a course that will motivate you to continue on Project Management Path. Thank you.

par Maaz N

30 avr. 2020

I LOVED MY EXPERIENCE WHILE STUDYING THIS COURSE, IT TOOK MY IMAGINATION REGARDING PROJECT MANAGEMENT AT AN DIFFERENT LEVEL.

I RECOMMEND IT ALL PEOPLE WHO ARE SEEKING TO SHARPEN THEIR SKILLS IN PROJECT MANAGEMENT.

par Chetan K

25 janv. 2016

This is a really good course to learn the basics in project management. It was a very successful 1st step for me. I am looking forward to do more courses in PM. Thank you prof for making the course interesting. :)

par Constanza R

26 août 2021

With this course I have learned things about the Critical Path, Tornado graphics, how to determine the time about earliest/latest completion, and all the information has been definitely very helpful and valuable!

par Andreu C R

19 avr. 2020

This course is complete for getting started in the project management field. The teacher explains very clearly all the concepts in the course program. I highly recommend it if you want to specialize in this area.

par Jonathan T L

19 sept. 2020

The experience was phenomenal. I gained much knowledge throughout this course. It wouldn't be possible for such an amazing lecturer! I am pleased with all that I have accomplished with the help of this course.

par Emily K

9 sept. 2020

The course breaks down the processes and concepts into easy-to-understand pieces and short videos. It uses effective visuals and has one consistent sample project that learners can track throughout the course.

par Maria K

29 oct. 2018

A very interesting and useful program that helps develop and improve the way of planning and fulfil a project. Gives you the appropriate skills in order to achieve the best result on a future project planning.

par DUKE U

23 juin 2020

I really love the content and quizzes. I feel like, I've learned something new and important. Thanks to whole team for developing this course, thanks to the faculty ;for teaching in very amazing manner. Kudos

par Simone F

5 févr. 2018

Interesting course! It provided me all the basic and main information of the project management aspects! Good example, clear, and helpful. Thank you to your help and sorry for my Englsh, I need to improve it.

par Ani

9 janv. 2016

It is not fine that the courses close like every 3 months, I do this project with my school and we have just 1 hour a week so I have to change every time my courses wich I do not like. I only like this course

par YOGESH S

30 déc. 2020

Over a short duration of 4 weeks, entire project management life cycle was covered. Introduction to various methods of project management such as Waterfall, Agile, Scrum, Kanban were also part of the course.

par Mattia C

20 mai 2020

The course is well-structured and well-organised. The topics are treated in a rather clear and informative manner by the teacher. I definitely recommend it to both new comers and experienced project managers

par Stephen C

6 nov. 2016

Great course and i have feel that i have a better understanding of the fundamentals of project planning. There was so much that i never considered before and i will start to apply to my next future projects.

par Carlos V

10 déc. 2015

Great course!!!! The teacher was super clear, the concepts where really really awesome and well defined. The knowledge shared in this course is very practical, you can use the things your learned right away.

par Jackie L

25 janv. 2016

This 4 week course helped prepare me for taking the CAPM test. Many of the topics covered were in the exam. I found the overall course extremely beneficial. I highly recommend this course and instructor.

par Bernadetta Y L P

28 mars 2022

​This course definitely helps me to understand the basic materials to manage projects because every project is unique. Thank you so much for build some resourceful but flexible online course like this one.