Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management par Université de Virginie

4.7
étoiles
2,501 évaluations
643 avis

À propos du cours

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

Meilleurs avis

SH

Mar 19, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

GM

Mar 25, 2020

Essential material who is working on a project and wants to start their own project. This went way deeper than I expected and I'm grateful for learning all this material.\n\nAbsolutely worth it.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 630 Avis pour Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

par Tshepiso K B

Feb 08, 2018

it is very interactive, allows one to work on their own pace, will recommend the next cohort to my friends and family

par greg a

May 22, 2017

Enjoyed this course, Nice that it included many topics I didn't expect such as review on MS Project and Agile/Scrum.

par Mary H

Dec 05, 2019

I loved how practical this course is, and the introduction to software tools for planning is really great.THANK YOU

par Riccardo M

Apr 30, 2017

Precise, straight to the point, super clear... highly suggested to get a first acquaintance with project management

par Fernando C V

May 24, 2017

Good project management introduction covering the basics with good amount of video content and excellent examples.

par Emilia R

Apr 15, 2017

Thank you for this opportunity the course has really enriched my understanding of project planning and Management.

par Guillermo A C D

Jan 07, 2017

Great Course for learning Project Managment, helpfully for learn about terms that could be news for me in the area

par Kadyrov R

Oct 09, 2017

The lecturer is a professional with positive mindset. The material is interesting and I hope it will be helpful.

par Sarbjit M

Dec 03, 2015

It is nice and crispy course which let you know the basic fundamental way for the project planning and managment

par Jake W

Dec 19, 2019

THis was a great course. Currently working on a large project i had lots of take-a-ways from this and used them

par Estephanie R

Apr 28, 2019

Topics and detailed processes, provides the necessary elements to have a broad outline when executing projects.

par David W

Dec 24, 2017

This course is informative, and well-presented. Further, it also provides different case studies for reference.

par Mohan N

Jan 21, 2020

A great learning opportunity for the subject we are interested in a limited time and in our own convenience!!!

par Sodunke O

Feb 18, 2019

This course is really great. i have learnt a lot from it and i can't wait to manage my first project. Thanks

par Apoorva G

Jan 16, 2019

Great course! Learnt different aspects of project planning and development. Will be of great help in future.

par Emily A

Dec 04, 2016

Condensed course but definitely offers substantial material for you to gain insight into project management.

par Enes B

Mar 16, 2020

Concise and well-condensed ideas that provide a good foundation for Project Management structured learning.

par R G

Jul 11, 2019

Feels good to be part of this course. This course will give you the basic idea about approaching a project.

par Carlos E F C

Sep 28, 2018

Very good introduction to all phases involved in the planning of a project. I really recommend this course.

par Tõnis L

Dec 16, 2019

Very practical and hands on course on Project management from top to bottom. Highly reccoment this course.

par Nicolas C

Aug 22, 2019

Great course that help me to develop new techniques and skill that are going to improve my every day work

par Leila T A

Mar 06, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed it, great context clarifying the concepts and terminology, very good delivery by Yael.

par Roxana B

Jan 16, 2017

Very interesting info with regards to project menegement. I appreciated the applied excel and Microsoft

par Abiri T I

Mar 03, 2020

I can proudly say, I have been properly equipped for project planning and management even in the wild.

par ROGER M

May 22, 2019

The way the teacher explain this course is plain and simple.

In summary to me this is awesome course!