Chevron Left
Retour à Ethical Leadership Through Giving Voice to Values

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Ethical Leadership Through Giving Voice to Values par Université de Virginie

4.7
étoiles
392 évaluations
115 avis

À propos du cours

This course offers an action-oriented introduction to Giving Voice to Values (or GVV), an exciting new approach to values-driven leadership development in the workplace, in business education and in life. GVV is not about persuading people to be more ethical, but instead it starts from the premise that most of us already want to act on our values, but that we also want to feel that we have a reasonable chance of doing so effectively. Through positive, real life examples, pre-scripting, rehearsal and peer coaching, GVV builds the skill, the confidence and likelihood that we will act on our values more often and more successfully. Based on research and practice, with over 1,000 pilots in educational settings and companies on all seven continents, GVV helps answer the questions: “What if I were going to act on my values? What would I say and do? How could I be most effective?” This course was developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and is taught by top-ranked faculty. You will come away from GVV with an expanded toolkit, as well as practice, in a variety of methods and techniques for voicing and enacting your own values and principles. You will develop and practice leadership skills in "peer coaching” with other learners. Through cases and stories based on recognizable workplace, classroom and life values conflicts, you will apply the GVV techniques and “re-frames”, expanding your repertoire for possible action as well as identifying and rehearsing responses that are likely to be most effective. Through this practice, you will gain greater confidence and competence in voicing and enacting your values effectively....

Meilleurs avis

JN

22 juil. 2018

The content in this course matches what you will face in the real world and gives an accurate portrayal to the true dilemma in ethical behavior in organizations. I very much enjoyed this course!

MF

24 avr. 2022

New insights were gained on values through this course. The discussions were very helpful. Now, I understand more other people and learned how to react on challenging situations.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 114 Avis pour Ethical Leadership Through Giving Voice to Values

par Sarah

6 févr. 2021

I found this course to be challenging, great food for thought, and great tools that I'll use in the future to solve problems. Thank you!

par Tina-L M

11 août 2020

fantastic approach to analyze yourself and learn how to read others in order to formulate your actions and responses

par PATRIZIA S

15 sept. 2020

I loved this course because make you reflect on how you can handle value conflicts in work and in personal life.

par Soumya N M

28 août 2020

I am very happy to have received an in depth understanding of how to voice concerns about my inherent values

par Arghadyati B

18 juil. 2021

V​ery effective course for beginners in the field of bussiness ethics and leadership development.

par SURYA D

14 juin 2020

It was a very helpful course though it takes lot of dedication and effort to complete.

par DIPANJAN G

12 avr. 2019

It was a great and enjoyable course. There was a lot of things to learn and implement.

par Martinez G F J

13 févr. 2020

Great course! Takes you step by step of the GVV process and gives you good tools

par RAJANIKANT B V

6 mai 2020

It deepened my knowledge of Values and motivated me to be Ethical Leader

par Anand K S

20 mai 2019

Thank you Coursera to make me knowledgeable in the LEADERSHIP field.

par Sonja V

22 août 2020

Excellent course that is highly applicable to different scenarios.

par Martin M

13 juin 2019

Ethical Leadership is very key in leadership today...

par Supratim S

25 mars 2019

This course is really important for today's leaders.

par SOURAV J

30 mars 2020

Delightful teacher!

Very clearly concepts are taught

par Shantanu G

12 juil. 2021

Wounder full course. This course is very helpful.

par Snehadeep G

30 mars 2021

It's a nice platform to learn something perfectly

par Manoj K S

30 mai 2021

Indeed a good course related to everybody's life

par BISWARANJAN M

22 août 2020

It help me value based leader in my organisation

par Krishnendu D

14 juil. 2021

A great Course to Learn Ethical Leadership.

par Syed Z H R

8 juil. 2021

The course was very informative on ethics.

par Priya B

21 avr. 2020

its very interesting and important course

par Shashi S K

10 sept. 2020

it's very good for self improvements...

par 18TUIC003 A P

15 oct. 2020

very good experience with this course.

par Sidra M

23 sept. 2020

Excellently planned, executive course.

par Donia K

18 févr. 2022

Very well structured. It was especially helpful to be able to read the transcripts of the videos, and to also be able to download them for future reference.

One thing I question is that when flagging plagiarism, the peer review doesn't then count . Because there was a shortage of assignments to review, and because I wished to conclude the course quickly, I found that I stopped flagging up plagiarised work - which seemed to be common, unfortunately.