Chevron Left
Retour à Agile Meets Design Thinking

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Agile Meets Design Thinking par Université de Virginie

4.7
étoiles
2,581 évaluations
748 avis

À propos du cours

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business (Provider #2122) has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Course ID: APM151, PDU Claim Code:2122PRN05P) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Meilleurs avis

AA
8 sept. 2020

I absolutely recommend this course for everyone who really wants to develop their skill or want to learn new skills. this amazing course will assist you to understand the user in a more strategic way.

AG
24 juin 2020

Thank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 734 Avis pour Agile Meets Design Thinking

par Rajeev C

10 août 2020

Very good learning experience. Great content and the instructor had a superb command over the topic. A must have course of product owners / product managers.

par Sunil B

1 avr. 2018

Excellent material, good quizzes, and most important - very good peer review exercises, required some thinking and time to do our own, and review the peers'.

par Armando L U

7 mai 2018

It is a great course to understand the bases to define the problems, users and align the applicants, users and developers to start working in an agile way.

par Lofitskyi E

7 mars 2016

Good course. Introduce you to agile methodology, and show how to do first steps in agile development. Also the is excellent, interesting assignment project

par Moises D

20 juil. 2020

Excelente metodología y didáctica. Aplicable a diferentes industrias (inclusive salud como en la que estoy). Buen curso introductorio a Design Thinking

par Thomas P

25 févr. 2020

The first few weeks is very dry and difficult to get through. After week one, things definitely picked up and felt more understandable, and far less dry.

par Emmanuel T

31 janv. 2018

The instructor is structured, articulated and engaging. I found the assignments really helpful to dig deeper and assimilate the materials. Great course!!

par Abraham P

21 avr. 2020

An insightful yet easy to understand course. I believe it would be better if the course provides more example of how problem scenarios and user stories.

par Bryan V D

4 oct. 2016

This course is great, it has finally given me the language I need to speak to work I have been doing but did not know had this much structure around it!

par ruben d f

15 sept. 2020

Its very good it gives a you a different approach and faster to find a solution or can provide a service with an approach to create something valuable.

par Kevin J

2 avr. 2020

Great introduction to Agile and core concepts. This course really helped me understand the practical use of Lean thinking and Lean Startup principles.

par Muhammad A A

10 sept. 2019

It is one of the best courses on Agile I've come across on the internet. It really learned alot and it helped me a lot in my Job as a product designer.

par Cyril C M

28 avr. 2020

A very well constructed course. Got insights into the various approaches in agile methodology. Appreciate the work and the classes by Prof Alex Cowan.

par Lucas L L

9 janv. 2019

This course is amazing. It opens my mind to how to design things focused on the user and will help me in all my life situations. The teacher is great.

par Antônio P G D J

20 déc. 2016

a must have skill set for anyone working on agile environment. solid and structured approach on how to understand a problem and build a user story .

par Edita G

6 oct. 2020

Great course explaining agile fundamentals and starting to teach design thinking. These methods need practice so final assignment was really big one.

par SHEKHAR T

25 juin 2020

Extremely relevant course for someone aiming a career in Product Management. Also explained in a very intuitive and simple way. Definitely recommend.

par Anthony N

24 nov. 2016

The professor has done a great job unearthing a very deep understanding of Agile. I would recommend this course to anyone who is serious about Agile.

par Paul C

31 mars 2020

Estoy feliz de haber culminado... mi trabajo no tiene nada que ver con desarrollo de software, sin embargo creo que podré aplicar todo lo aprendido!

par Aditi S

15 mai 2019

This course details the significance of having a well-structured Persona and problem scenario. It pushes you to think and write apt user narratives.

par Martin K

8 nov. 2020

Excellent course with the perfect lecturer Mr.Alexander Cowan. Many thanks for the great time which I have passed with the content of this course.

par Reynaldo G

3 sept. 2020

Awesome for people wanting to learn more about Agile methods and practices. The course's resources are very well done. A knowledgeable instructor.

par Esther H

4 oct. 2017

Excellent, very insightful course on how to approach Agile. I can see we've missed a few steps in bigger projects, now that I've done this course.

par Daria G

6 juin 2017

Really nice course to begin with but better to go through all the specialization to get a broader idea of the connection between Agile and Design.

par Alexandre d M C

14 sept. 2020

Excelente course, the instructor is very didactic as the course is easy to understand even to a person that don't have previous knowledge, as me.