Chevron Left
Retour à Agile Meets Design Thinking

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Agile Meets Design Thinking par Université de Virginie

4.7
étoiles
2,774 évaluations
809 avis

À propos du cours

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Meilleurs avis

AA
8 sept. 2020

I absolutely recommend this course for everyone who really wants to develop their skill or want to learn new skills. this amazing course will assist you to understand the user in a more strategic way.

KP
16 mars 2021

The course is very well designed & Alex has wonderfully explained the concepts very nicely...the pace of the course is fairly balanced...a big thanks to Alex and coursera for organizing this course

Filtrer par :

776 - 795 sur 795 Avis pour Agile Meets Design Thinking

par Darcie H

8 mai 2020

I felt that the course material was good. I like that you can save slides as notes for reference later.. the peer reviewing of the assignment is a bit of a joke though. I didn't get a lot of feedback. In fact, the comments were so lazy. When reviewing others work, I saw the caliber of work varied and it wasn't really clear to me if I was meeting expectations or surpassing.

par Andrés F T C

20 juil. 2020

The course seemed very good to me, I learned a lot and appropriated enough knowledge that I already had on agile frameworks. I give it a rating of 3 because the last task was a headache: I had no clear instructions, all the tasks I reviewed had different things. I strongly recommend that you review the instruction of this peer review and correct it.

par Shahria A K

1 juil. 2018

More practical examples would have made this course more appealing to me. HVAC in a Hurry I thought was a very complicated example for general students. It could have been a lot easier if provided with an easier example. Overall, good experience but not great :(

par PETER B

19 mars 2018

Developing personas part of the course was very helpful. There was a ton of material in the course, and can't help but think it could be streamlined.

par Sharath C

22 mai 2016

While the content and the curriculum of the course is ok, the course is not moderated enough in terms of answering the questions the participants have

par YASIR A

11 oct. 2020

The course is fine, but it rarely ventures outside the theoretical parts, the presentation of the course felt a bit boring, to be honest,

par Ana S G C

23 oct. 2020

I think videos can be significantly reduce. I mean, there's a lot of talking with no value. But some stuff is useful

par RAVI S K

9 juil. 2020

Examples could have been improvised and to be straight few of the videos were not interesting. Rest was good thanks.

par Rima I

28 oct. 2020

Good course foe the first part of a project management. I find the "deign thinking" part needs improvement.

par Rawan R

9 déc. 2018

I take effort to understand the and keep in track with the instructor, but it's a good content

par Suttirat H

4 sept. 2020

the course for product management from Darden was so much better

par Roger K C J

16 sept. 2020

There could be more content included and tested.

par Federico F C

23 juin 2020

just an introduction

par Harold J

7 mars 2016

Underway

par NGUESSAN A

4 oct. 2020

no

par Colin E

4 août 2020

The delivery is a little dry and there's clearly been some editing and rearranging of content. More than once, the instructor refers "back" to material that has not yet been presented. It's confusing and I ended up wasting time reviewing content because I thought I had missed it. Instead, it was just missing. or got a presenter much later in the course. There's a lot of repetition of concepts that seems pointless and the interviews don't really add to the understanding of the key points. The instructor also keeps referring to there being 5 courses in this specialty when there are 4.

par John P

17 juil. 2020

Poor instruction methods. The faculty lacks teaching and pedagogical skills. Sorry

par Avraham H

15 sept. 2020

too slow, assignments are irrelevant.

par PRAKRUTHI S

20 juin 2020

I need to unenroll the course

par Paulo M M

4 juin 2017

the evaluation is a shit.