Chevron Left
Retour à Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Financial Accounting Fundamentals par Université de Virginie

4.8
étoiles
2,155 évaluations
590 avis

À propos du cours

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

Meilleurs avis

RF

22 déc. 2019

I recommend this course to all beginners in understanding accounting , this course completely put you into your first step of the world of financial accounting , and professor luann is really amazing

JR

4 sept. 2020

The concepts learned during this course made possible for me to present the project financials in a better way to the director. This course should be a must for all of us in the project management.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 595 Avis pour Financial Accounting Fundamentals

par Syed M M A

8 mars 2020

At the start I thought it's not going to be a great course but I was wrong!

The professor is really good and the explanations along with the examples are great to understand the course.

Definitely a good course.

It is unimaginable to grasp accounting basics that easy , it is highly recommended for understanding financial accounting foundation.

par Syed A A

29 déc. 2019

An amazing course really. With no background in accounting whatsoever, I am far better off now with my startup and investing plans that I have for future. I can manage accounting for my startup and effectively read financial statements before investing. Thanks to Professor Luann and all the mentors that did a fantastic job putting the content together!

par M. C O

6 mai 2019

The content of this course is comprehensive, clear and well-structured; therefore, I would definitely recommend it to my colleagues.

I would rate the performance of Professor Luann J. Lynch as excellent; she has definitely made me quite easy, a first approach to accounting.

Thanks to the University of Virginia and congratulations on this course.

par Uma S

2 juin 2020

The course was well set and well taught. However, in the quiz section it'd be so helpful if you provided a short video on how to solve the questions. That would be far more appreciated than asking us to watch a couple of videos again. Conceptually, this would be much better.

Except for that - I enjoyed the course. Thanks for the same.

par Philip M

8 mai 2022

​After 14 years of reading financial statments ifor my practice I decided I wanted to better understand where the numbers come from and what they mean. This course was a great boon to both my knowledge base and my confidence. Dr. Lynch was a fantastic teacher and they weekly assignments were just right is length and depth.

par Kevin S

6 juin 2019

The course is a very good overview of Financial accounting. The adjusting journal entries section was very helpful and worth reviewing. Would have liked a little more practice on the statement of cashflows, specifically classifying changes to accounts in the indirect method. But overall a great intro to financial accounting.

par Azka T

4 août 2020

I am so so so happy and so satisfied that I joined this course, I recommend everyone especially who is new in this accounting field, the course and instructor of this course put a so smooth and strong base of the course that it makes it even more interesting and easy to learn accounts. I wish I could join this before......

par Caitlin S

26 juil. 2021

I​ thought the course was very well-organized and structured! After taking the course, I definitely feel as though my knowledge and understanding of foundational accounting principles have strengthened. I look forward to using the information and skills that I learned from this course in my professional work.

par Jenni

14 sept. 2020

This is the best Accounting course I have ever taken. Do not hesitate to enroll. You will learn everything you need about financial accounting, financial statement analysis, a little bit of financial statement reporting and analysis. Prof. Lynch is really amazing in her teaching approach. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

par Aditya D

14 avr. 2021

Stellar course! Gives a profound crash course to the world of accounting by covering the fundamentals of the subject. One learns about financial statements (balance sheets, income statements, statements of cash flows, and the annual report) and assets, liabilities, and owners' equity. Highly recommend it!

par Yen L

25 déc. 2019

I like the way this professor teaching. It’s very interesting, useful, and easy to understand. I am a fan of her! I am going to take another class from her- managerial accounting. Hope she has more class beside these two. I will probably to another search again after I finish the other class from her.

par Kaitlyn T

9 mai 2022

Loved this course. Great professor. I would suggest adding more practice in creating the Statement of Cash Flows. That is the only part I really struggled with and didn't feel like I had enough practice before taking the quiz.

I would love to soo more from this professor about accounting principles!

par Ronitt M

3 août 2020

This is a wonderful course for all those people who are learning Accounting for the first time. Prof. Luann ensures that her students are kept engrossed throughout the course, despite Accounting being a rather monotonous task. She does so by subtly adding humour from time to time in her lectures.

par Ashley D

16 juil. 2021

This course was very informative and gave a great overview of the fundamentals of Financial Accounting. Luann did a wonderful job breaking down concepts into simple and meaningful language. Her instruction was very engaging and the quizzes were quite challenging. I really enjoyed this course.

par Sofia E

18 juil. 2019

Professor Lynch takes what can be an intimidating topic, financial accounting, and turns it into something approachable and actually enjoyable! My knowledge of accounting was broadened and solidified, and I feel empowered to take this knowledge into the business world. Thanks, Professor Lynch!

par Matthieu G

3 avr. 2020

Very good course which is very well and clearly explained. The exercises, cases and quiz relates to practical situation that anyone case face/have as an entrepreneur/employee or investor. I highly recommend the course, many thanks to Mrs Lynch for making accounting an easy topic to digest.

par Jatin B

12 juil. 2020

This is a great course designed by Luann Lynch and the University of Virginia. The explainations given are clear and crisp, and I wish I could get more practice assignments. The only thing I would like to say that Week 3 and 4 are a little heavy, so DONT GIVE UP!! it will come to you :)

par Wendy A W S

28 août 2019

I was adventuring across the internet to learn accounting. Watching videos and reading articles improved my knowledge but not my overall understanding about accounting. Until i found this course which contributed a lot to fill the gap of my understanding of fundamentals of accounting.

par Timothy H

18 oct. 2020

A very well structured and paced course. The concept of keeping everything in a single RE account and then describing the revenue/expense in there is different to how I'm familiar with working, but once that adjustment is made it all really works out well. Thankyou very much indeed.

par Ciara L

4 mai 2018

Certainly a great refresher for reporting and fundamentals. Sometimes we get comfortable with software that is designed to generate the info we need and it was nice to look over a company sample and get back to the basics of JE's, reports, and more. Would recommend to all levels.

par Margaret J

13 avr. 2021

Great intro to Accounting if you know nothing to begin with. Very step by step. Accounting is not an easy topic, but the professor does a great job of explaining things in a way that is easy to understand. Glad I took this course even if I don't pursue a career in Accounting.

par Syed T

20 oct. 2020

Hi I am from Pakistan. This course guide me a lot about Cash flow statement, Balance Sheet, How to enter any journal entry by following equals to equations rule & US GAAP. Higly recommended course for beginners especially who wants to learn US Accounting method. 100 out 100

par Yacine A

16 juil. 2020

This Course is one of the best I have passed in coursera, lot of fun, enjoyable, and have a lot of learning material and practice examples, I totally recommend this course to any young professional who aims to either start up a business or to take up a managerial position.

par Jaime M

24 janv. 2021

It's an exellent course that combines theory and practice to learn how to prepare financial statements and analyze its content at a beginning level, one of the best to introduce the subject even if you don't have previous knowledge or experience with accounting.

par Lucian P

5 déc. 2020

Excellent information, very good explanations. I was able to understand how the accounting works in the USA (and not only). I knew some basic accounting from the economics university in Europe, but never used in the last 10 years, so this course was a blessing!