Chevron Left
Retour à Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Financial Accounting Fundamentals par Université de Virginie

4.8
étoiles
2,181 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

Meilleurs avis

RF

22 déc. 2019

I recommend this course to all beginners in understanding accounting , this course completely put you into your first step of the world of financial accounting , and professor luann is really amazing

JR

4 sept. 2020

The concepts learned during this course made possible for me to present the project financials in a better way to the director. This course should be a must for all of us in the project management.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 600 Avis pour Financial Accounting Fundamentals

par Lucian P

5 déc. 2020

Excellent information, very good explanations. I was able to understand how the accounting works in the USA (and not only). I knew some basic accounting from the economics university in Europe, but never used in the last 10 years, so this course was a blessing!

par Michael K

23 janv. 2021

l don't have any background in Accounting, as much as it was challenging for me, l really gained a lot, was meeting new terms , some not so new, but had never understood what they meant. Today l am now able to understand and interpret financial statements.

par Ngoc V

20 août 2020

The professor does a great job of explaining everything and provides numerous examples to help me gain a better understanding of the material. Thereby, I have mastered the knowledge from the course to advance to the goals that I have set . Thank you!

par Ahmad M

26 juin 2020

Yes, I feel that I accomplished most of my goals: to learn about financial statements and analyze it. But I still need to work and practice on some part of them. In the future, I hope to learn more about accounting and improve my skills with it.

par Robert W R I

26 févr. 2021

Great course that teaches the basic fundamentals of accounting. Good course to begin a path down a business road and developing an advanced career. Would definitely recommend to those looking to change their professional lives for the better.

par Igor K

12 avr. 2018

I found this course very informative and a good refresher for anyone that completed accounting courses many years ago. The instructor does a great job explaining the material and I would expect any lessons taught by her to be as exceptional!

par Walton J

19 juin 2020

I really liked the Professor's teaching style..much better than the Professor I had for an accounting course in undergraduate days. I will probably take the Managerial Accounting course to continue my learning experience in accounting.

par Marva K

26 mars 2020

I feel like I have mastered the basics because of the way in which the professor took the time to explain and the way in which the course was structured. I liked the exercises and the case study of TGS. I highly recommend this course.

par Somil G

9 avr. 2020

Excellent course! Just take it, if you are looking for a fun learning accounting experience.

No pre-requisites are assumed. The best asset of the course is the skill, knowledge and the enthusiasm of the instructor. Thank you so much.

par Osama S A

8 sept. 2018

A great course..

Prof. lynch did more than a great job to present the material in a simple enjoyable way. I defiantly recommend more advanced accounting courses with Prof. Lynch such as the Method Case, that she uses in MBA classes

par Jamie Y

10 sept. 2017

A very good introductory course that is not too heavy for a time commitment (2-3 hours a week) + has the practice tests that are available even if you are auditing the class, so you can get a sense if you understand the material.

par Aakash G

30 juil. 2017

So far i have just seen the course overview and it seems brilliant even for an individual who is going to learn accounts for the very first time. Looking forward to complete this amazing and exciting course.

Regards,

Aakash Gupta

par Tatiana S

6 juin 2020

I LOVE THIS COURSE - Accounting was always a challenge to me. This course helped me to fill up some of the blanks in my knowledge. The Professor uses simple language for a better understanding of this discipline. Great course!

par YAZ T

25 juin 2020

first of all i'm grateful it really hit a spot on my carrier and my self.

The process is excellent i loved the flow of the course it also gave me time for working and living

without interfering.

i'm excited for my next course.

par Carolina V

27 oct. 2019

Great course, is focused on the necessary and relevant content, Linn is a great communicator so even if there are still some doubts I feel like I've learned a lot in a short period of time. Thank you all for opportunity

par Narmadha P

11 sept. 2019

The course helped me understand how to look at a 10K or read the annual report from a company. It also helped me learn about markers to look for to find about the health of a company. The pace of the course was perfect.

par Jasdeep S T

10 mars 2020

The Financial Accounting Fundaments course was very informative and very useful for me to understand all the concepts related to Financial accounting including Income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statements etc.

par Alessio G

2 déc. 2020

Great course for anyone moving his / her first steps in the world of accounting. Professor Lynch is very clear, provides lots of examples and makes the whole course fun as well. I would highly recommend this course.

par Alina Z

4 oct. 2020

Professor Lynch is one of the best teachers I have ever seen. This course is truly fascinating. I would never have thought that accounting could be that thrilling! Thank you very much for all the materials provided.

par Deep R

3 sept. 2020

This is extremely helpful for people wanting to gain fundamental understanding of Financial Accounting. Professor Luann J. Lynch explains each and every aspect in detail. I highly recommend this course. Great Job!!

par Francois C

7 août 2019

Strongly recommend. She put an end to my struggle gaining fondations of accounting, the way she explains it makes it a lot clearer than other courses I came across and the practice material is also very beneficial.

par Elizabeth M

21 août 2021

T​hrough this course, I have been able to improve my role in the Accounting Office. I have improved in areas of Accounting Language, tracking and reporting as well as basic review of business success. Thank you!

par Douglas B

9 avr. 2020

Outstanding course! Definitely worth the money. Taught me the accounting fundamentals that I hoped to learn. Really appreciated all the clear examples throughout the course. They really drilled in the information.

par Irvine N

26 sept. 2021

The teacher and program developers deserve great praises. i started off the course without any financial knowledge. now after the studies i can boast of sound financial knowledge. Thank you University of Virginia

par Aqsa N

24 nov. 2021

It was a good learning experience. I learned a lot about new topics and concepts I did not know before. My fundamentals of accounting have improved significantly. I feel more confident in solving questions now.