Chevron Left
Retour à Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Financial Accounting Fundamentals par Université de Virginie

4.8
étoiles
2,185 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

Meilleurs avis

RF

22 déc. 2019

I recommend this course to all beginners in understanding accounting , this course completely put you into your first step of the world of financial accounting , and professor luann is really amazing

JR

4 sept. 2020

The concepts learned during this course made possible for me to present the project financials in a better way to the director. This course should be a must for all of us in the project management.

Filtrer par :

551 - 575 sur 600 Avis pour Financial Accounting Fundamentals

par Brice v d P

26 juil. 2020

My first course! And many more to come. I would of preferred more reading material and more real life examples. I really enjoyed working through the TGS cases. I think more quizzes would be great though.

par Tracy R

28 juin 2020

The only reason this is not a perfect rating, is based on the duration of the course. There is valuable knowledge and it is well taught. However, it seems rushed to meet the 5 week timeline.

par Jamala T

24 juin 2020

Some transactions need more clarifications. Such as cash flow statement transaction was a little bit complicated to understand. But generally, this course is pretty good for beginners

par Jordan H

15 mars 2021

Sometimes the questions are long-winded and the answers don't seem like they have been covered previously in a topic but all round the course is effective

par belgisu t

17 déc. 2020

This course was well organized, the videos are short and to the point. As a business graduate I've gone through what we learned at school. Thank you.

par kishorbabu

26 mai 2017

This is very good course to learn some financial Accounting basics , I will recommend this course for who ever wanted to learn financial accounting

par Mahmoud T

9 juin 2017

this is the best course to person who not know the basic of accounting and you will get the perfect level of financial accounting ! take it

par Tauseef Z

14 janv. 2020

it is a good course but if you are like me a novice in accounts then you will need lot of patience to go over the content

par Amal A

21 janv. 2018

It is my first time enjoying Coursera courses .

i really benefited a lot .

and i will enjoy more courses in the future .

par Rawan A

2 août 2022

Great course!

I wish there were more examples for the journal entries and especially the adjusting enteries.

par Robert C

18 juil. 2020

Good overview of the material. Some concepts felt a bit rushed. Tests could be a bit over specific.

par *****

31 oct. 2019

explanation not so clear. some kind a principles have been told, but any examples. only words

par Asif R

21 janv. 2022

S​ome topics were complicated and were hard to process. Overall it is aa very good course.

par Alexis

30 juil. 2022

Highly recomended for individuals who need a break down of more difficult concepts

par Samiran P

26 mai 2020

A great course especially for people who have zero knowledge about accounting!

par Shreya R

31 août 2017

This is a great course to learn the fundamentals of financial accounting .

par DHRUMANKUMAR G S

20 juil. 2019

material was really good and quiz were awesomely difficult.

par Jamie C B

28 mai 2017

A great course to learn the fundamentals of accounting!

par Daniyel K

18 avr. 2019

The indirect cash flow method was not explained well.

par Anish P k

8 sept. 2017

Excellent learning from coursera financial accounting

par Gaurav R

19 nov. 2019

this is best for the basic learning of finance.

par Chukwudozie C E

15 mai 2020

This course is a great intro to accounting.

par Mariam M M M

16 sept. 2019

it's very imteresting and i'm very happy

par Manal A

13 juil. 2020

learn new skills and this good course

par Keene S

2 juin 2020

I wish i may take final test for free