Chevron Left
Retour à Design Thinking for Innovation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Design Thinking for Innovation par Université de Virginie

4.6
stars
3,421 évaluations
1,024 avis

À propos du cours

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Meilleurs avis

LM

Sep 23, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

MV

Dec 01, 2016

As a design manager I should say this course actually opened my eyes to a new world. I hope be able to make good changes in my world by using this knowledge more and more in my life. Thanks to All :)

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 1,008 Avis pour Design Thinking for Innovation

par Monika

Aug 21, 2018

A very good course. Helps you to understand how to look at a business problem and provide solution to it by thinking creatively leading to true innovation.

par Paul G

Aug 21, 2017

Very clever storytelling made good picture in my mind and is still there as visual thinking guide.

i have had some courses already that was one of my top 5

par NIRMALA A J B

Nov 02, 2017

It was very informative and when the assigments were submitted it was not up to the mark but later based on the feedbacks given was able to correct myself

par Iker I

Oct 19, 2017

Very useful and interesting approach for innovation, the course is dinamic, engaging and strongly practical and full of examples. I strongly recommend it.

par Carolie S

May 06, 2016

This was, by far, the most useful online course I have taken. The course quality is excellent and the concepts were explained clearly. I highly recommend.

par Herman d P

Oct 19, 2019

Inspiring and great course. IMO one of the best approaches and mind-set for successful innovations, where customers are part an important of the process.

par Asgar K

Jan 27, 2018

Coursed details was good within a limited time frame.

Got to learn and understand the problem and getting solutions with a diffrent perspective.

Thank you.

par Abdalla A

Aug 22, 2017

It is such a great course that i learned how to solve the problems by using design thinking toolkit .. advice you to join it and make your mind different

par Jayakumar P

May 18, 2017

I really loved this course, helped me empathize the users experiences. would help in many places to get more valuable insights on the products we develop

par Alexander G

May 17, 2019

Excellent course about Design Thinking with lots of insides and depth into how to apply it. Examples of tools usage could be more elaborate in the how's

par Angela M

Jul 13, 2017

I really enjoyed this course, I thought it was very well structured and covered the topic in as much detail as I need for an introduction to the subject

par Jose F Z

Apr 13, 2018

Excellent to learn about the tools for Design Thinking. All companies should use many of these tools to generate creative ideas and motivate team-work!

par Jozsef A

Apr 02, 2018

Great content, structure and basic fundamentals of Design Thinking. Never a dull course even on my second take of this one. Great job Jeanne and team!

par Evelyna R G R

Sep 07, 2017

Good structure, valuable content, very didactic. It contains videos, diagrams, bibliography that helps to explain and better understand the knowledge.

par Lahiri K

Jun 08, 2019

Very nicely designed course. It was very easy to follow. It explains the different ways to solve any particular organizational problem or a challenge

par Stephen D

Apr 28, 2017

I enjoyed this course, it was challenging and well thought out. I am confident that I will be able to apply the concepts learned to my work. Kudos!

par Brayan A A M

Mar 10, 2016

Great course from the beginning to the end. It challenge you, motivates you and become a person with a different sense of (and tools for) innovation.

par Silviu-Constantin P

Nov 08, 2018

I have enjoyed this course because is presenting so many practical examples on how the methodology is used, also comparing with a classical approach

par Narendra V B

Jan 24, 2018

Very good insight on how to use thinking for better managing your work. How to use innovation for your daily work assignments and make things better

par Angurbala P

Aug 10, 2017

This course helped me a lot to know about design thinking. I had attended some session, but it was not clear. After this course, I am confident now.

par JUAN F S

Jun 25, 2019

Todos los conceptos y herramientas aprendidas durante el curso, pueden ser aplicados inmediatamente, fortaleciendo el trabajo en equipo. Excelente.

par Marcelo C S

May 22, 2019

Ótimo curso. Ele apresenta um conteúdo claro e exemplos dinâmicos que me fizeram compreender melhor como utilizar Design Thinking em meus projetos.

par Henry J C P

May 08, 2019

Un curso realmente inspirador, muy práctico y con gran proyección para las exigencias actuales en los centros de innovación, altamente recomendable

par Tabitha S

Oct 02, 2016

Insightful and provides a framework for design thinking - foreground a growth mindset while not neglecting disconfirming facts while experimenting!

par Arushi T

Sep 12, 2019

This course was extremely insightful and helped me learn a lot more about Design Thinking. It has helped me with my professional growth immensely.