Chevron Left
Retour à Design Thinking for Innovation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Design Thinking for Innovation par Université de Virginie

4.7
étoiles
6,373 évaluations
1,999 avis

À propos du cours

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Meilleurs avis

LM
22 sept. 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

SP
15 août 2020

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

Filtrer par :

1876 - 1900 sur 1,975 Avis pour Design Thinking for Innovation

par Omar C

17 janv. 2020

Great!

par 221910304052 U H K

2 nov. 2020

goog

par 121910309023 I V S S S P

28 oct. 2020

good

par Sri h

19 oct. 2020

good

par Huda A S A

22 sept. 2020

good

par Kamani S M

27 août 2020

Good

par Saikiran A

17 août 2020

Good

par Shone G

13 juil. 2020

good

par Jagadeeshwari C

26 mai 2020

good

par DODDI R P

20 mai 2020

Good

par Sarannya s n

15 avr. 2019

Good

par Prakash K

17 janv. 2019

Good

par JIGNESHKUMAR P

25 sept. 2020

gd

par selvam

10 avr. 2019

ok

par Jason T

21 nov. 2020

.

par Elizabeth C

4 oct. 2020

.

par Amjad B M

19 août 2020

I

par Balázs J

3 janv. 2019

I think the course is nicely structured and in the given timeframe and for the price it gives a valuable overview on design thinking (DT). On the other hand it is too short to teach any skills or give a deep insight into any of the DT tools. Thus it is to me more a management awareness training and sadly this is not clear from the description. Additionally to complete the training one has to provide a short description of a case study with one of the DT tools. In 5 weeks I think it can only be done properly if the participant is already an active coach/facilitator or working in an innovation related position. This is also not clear from the description and somewhat contradictory to the scope of the course.

par C. C

13 déc. 2015

I previously gave this course a 5-star review; however, upon realising that there is no way to access the classroom after receiving the final grade and certificate, I simply can't give it the same excellent review. I have no way of accessing discussions and my final assignment to see any feedback classmates have given. There is also no option to re-take the final assignment, which was peer-graded and I believe I was not properly evaluated by my peers.

par Antonia R

6 févr. 2018

Great videos and explanation of design thinking methods. The stories used as examples were illustrating the content, too. Unfortunately, I have the feeling that I do not have much written material or slides after finishing the course although I had taken notes during the videos. I guess there is no way around buying the book of the instructor! That is disappointing because I could have done that in the first place without taking this class.

par Klaas G

29 juin 2017

I really like the subject, but the content of this course could be more engaging. It is more or less 4 weeks/chapters of passively watching video. Of course there's a possibility to discuss things in the forum, but I prefer some kind of weekly assignments (chunking!) which let me reflect on the content learnt that week. There is also improvement possible in visualizing the key concepts/constructs/ideas of this course.

par Jared B

20 avr. 2020

It was very well presented and organized. My main issue with the course is that it seemed like it was meant for an extreme beginner since it seemed 80% of the course was getting buy-in. I'm already bought it, so much of the info was irrelevant. Also, there was a lot of repetition and videos that just reviewed information that we already covered. I was looking to hear more knowledge and more in-depth about tools.

par Thomas R

8 févr. 2018

The course is ok and gives a good first introduction to Design Thinking. The Videos are good and allow for easy understanding. However, the course material (hand outs) provided is relatively poor. There should be at least a good sized handout of the 4 questions which are so central to the lecture. At times the course feels like a bait to sign up to the more comprehensive sessions offered by the School.

par Rishabh J

3 mai 2020

I would insist that the course is amazing in the content, just the project and the system is too dumb to realize that people are trying to fake their way to the certificates and doesn't really care about the course content. Probably apply the same skills to the course that you teach and try to improve on the project part.

As for the content, still and amazing course.

par Tanuja P

19 avr. 2018

The subject is very useful. But the way it has been taught --- it felt that the instructors were reading from a book. I am specially surprised because these courses are meant to be for an international audience, many of whom do not have American-English as their primary language. There were so many references to America-specific phrases and cultural concepts!