Chevron Left
Retour à Design Thinking for Innovation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Design Thinking for Innovation par Université de Virginie

4.6
étoiles
4,270 évaluations
1,320 avis

À propos du cours

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Meilleurs avis

LM

Sep 23, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

MV

Dec 01, 2016

As a design manager I should say this course actually opened my eyes to a new world. I hope be able to make good changes in my world by using this knowledge more and more in my life. Thanks to All :)

Filtrer par :

1051 - 1075 sur 1,304 Avis pour Design Thinking for Innovation

par Patrick L

Feb 14, 2020

Overall, a very good course that will get you to re-direct your brain towards one of the main, and most critical, points in relation to a business or product: what it means to the customer

par Muhammad V

Dec 01, 2016

Excellent lectures, adequate reference material. Very solid foundation course on design thinking. Only thing to make it better is to add more exercises and additional reference material.

par Andrei G

Oct 23, 2016

Lots of good material.

One think that I would suggest is.. a video with main steps of each of the 4 tool.. not a detailed video or steps, but a baseline to follow. maybe with an study case.

par Vijai A M

Oct 06, 2019

Course provides a good overview of design thinking and introduction to different tools that are used across the process. Would be great if there was more teaching on how to use the tools.

par suren

May 17, 2019

More examples would have been better.

Some of the concepts were hard to internalize hence simplistic examples with visualization would have helped better.

Overall a great learning. Thanks

par roger m a

May 31, 2020

It is interesting but it is only conceptual, a series of talks about different tools. I believe that a list of the order of different tools and their good/bad points could be helpful.

par Mohammad Z

Nov 24, 2019

The course was great to learn from and the narration of stories and case studies was awesome too, I was able to grasp most of it very easily and learned a lot about design thinking.

par Sneha G

Dec 29, 2018

Really interesting and thought-provoking, the short and terse videos made the course fun. Some practical, application based assignments and quizzes would have been much appreciated.

par Rasika B

Apr 15, 2016

I found the course useful as an overview into the process of design thinking. The content was delivered in an engaging manner and the examples and case studies were memorable.

par Louis S

Feb 15, 2019

Good course, insightful in the application of Design Thinking to wider business problems. It's a quick easy course, to see if you want to develop more knowledge in this field

par Shin-Ing C

Sep 09, 2016

Great intro to concepts and critical assessment of mainstream business methods.

Some of the concepts introduced need more discussion on drawbacks or common abuse by designers.

par Isse H A

Nov 27, 2019

The tools covered in this course are very valuable. It actually inspired me to register my next course to further learn about one of the design thinking tools; storytelling.

par Aina L P

Nov 26, 2016

This course is great to get to grips with the design thinking methodology and tools. Down side is that you only get feedback on your work from your peers, not from faculty.

par Ritwik R

Dec 04, 2019

Helped me gain a different perspective on how to take on a challenge, and be innovative about it. Would recommend it to all who try to better their problem-solving skills.

par Pedro F G V

Jan 28, 2019

Esse curso é excelente mas ele explora poucas ferramentas ainda de Design Thinking, gostaria da possibilidade do Coursera oferecer um curso mais completo posteriormente!

par Pallab K

Oct 29, 2018

A very good course every design engineer, product development engineer and leader should take. I learned how innovation can be made design focused and customer-centric.

par FATIMA G A E

Jan 16, 2020

its a verry useful caurse , its my ffirst course here in coursera , i am very gradeful and i like it. i earned skills and i know tools will help me to do my projects .

par Salvador P S

Jan 25, 2020

it opens your mind and open the door to a new approach about the innovation.

It may be, some deeper explanations about the use of some tools ... would have been nice

.

par Zacarias V

Jan 23, 2016

Nice Course, right to the point. Good use of some of design tools. Probably will be better if the course has more in depth info and more tools but is really helpful.

par V.S.N. M

Jan 25, 2018

Innovative thinking approach to real time challenges and finding solutions on going basis for the existing or new products/services/ processes to reach excellency.

par SUBHRANSU P

Apr 16, 2020

This is an excellent short duration course, lucidly presented, tools & techniques are really helpful both professionally & personally, a much recommended course.

par Rachana P

Aug 01, 2019

The course is very good to understands basics of design thinking and shared details around the tools. The tools can be explained through couple of more examples

par Ashish A

Dec 15, 2019

I liked the course content including case studies. will love to apply acquired knowledge in real projects. assignment review system could be improved though.

par Aslı S

Jul 31, 2019

It is inspiring and makes you question the way you process your ideas. I found materials very useful and practical. Anyone can enroll and finish this course.

par Sylwia D

Nov 29, 2017

The course was interesting but too complicated. The final assignment assumed that everyone would have applied design thinking tool in their work in the past.