Chevron Left
Retour à Design Thinking for Innovation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Design Thinking for Innovation par Université de Virginie

4.6
étoiles
3,596 évaluations
1,080 avis

À propos du cours

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Meilleurs avis

LM

Sep 23, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

CA

Jun 17, 2017

great course , i am grateful to Coursera and everyone at Darden who helped develop this course.\n\ni really enjoyed the course. best wishes to all . keep up the great work!!!! God bless all of you!!!

Filtrer par :

976 - 1000 sur 1,064 Avis pour Design Thinking for Innovation

par William E D

Jan 23, 2018

very insightful.

par Aldo C U

Jan 08, 2018

OK for beginners

par Anand V

May 30, 2017

Great content :)

par Nicolas E

Mar 04, 2020

Imprescindible!

par Ramamurthy N M

Sep 06, 2019

useful training

par Ravi P

Dec 28, 2015

Good Insights..

par JEAN-MICHEL J

Feb 06, 2019

Great content.

par GANESAN K

Jun 04, 2019

nice training

par Ramjee S

Aug 16, 2017

Great content

par Katarzyna

May 23, 2016

Simply great!

par Maria B P

Apr 14, 2016

Inspirational

par Daniel T

Nov 03, 2019

Good course!

par Sneha S

Feb 16, 2019

Good course!

par Vishrut S

Apr 14, 2018

Great Course

par ARIFUDDIN A

Jul 12, 2017

Informative!

par Damazio T

Jan 22, 2017

Great Course

par Vaibhav S

Oct 19, 2018

good course

par ron

Dec 22, 2015

nice course

par Omar C

Jan 17, 2020

Great!

par Sarannya s n

Apr 15, 2019

Good

par Prakash K

Jan 18, 2019

Good

par selvam

Apr 11, 2019

ok

par Balázs J

Jan 03, 2019

I think the course is nicely structured and in the given timeframe and for the price it gives a valuable overview on design thinking (DT). On the other hand it is too short to teach any skills or give a deep insight into any of the DT tools. Thus it is to me more a management awareness training and sadly this is not clear from the description. Additionally to complete the training one has to provide a short description of a case study with one of the DT tools. In 5 weeks I think it can only be done properly if the participant is already an active coach/facilitator or working in an innovation related position. This is also not clear from the description and somewhat contradictory to the scope of the course.

par C. C

Dec 13, 2015

I previously gave this course a 5-star review; however, upon realising that there is no way to access the classroom after receiving the final grade and certificate, I simply can't give it the same excellent review. I have no way of accessing discussions and my final assignment to see any feedback classmates have given. There is also no option to re-take the final assignment, which was peer-graded and I believe I was not properly evaluated by my peers.

par Antonia R

Feb 06, 2018

Great videos and explanation of design thinking methods. The stories used as examples were illustrating the content, too. Unfortunately, I have the feeling that I do not have much written material or slides after finishing the course although I had taken notes during the videos. I guess there is no way around buying the book of the instructor! That is disappointing because I could have done that in the first place without taking this class.