Chevron Left
Retour à Design Thinking for Innovation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Design Thinking for Innovation par Université de Virginie

4.6
étoiles
5,160 évaluations
1,613 avis

À propos du cours

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Meilleurs avis

LM

Sep 23, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

MV

Dec 01, 2016

As a design manager I should say this course actually opened my eyes to a new world. I hope be able to make good changes in my world by using this knowledge more and more in my life. Thanks to All :)

Filtrer par :

426 - 450 sur 1,598 Avis pour Design Thinking for Innovation

par Jamil K

Aug 03, 2020

I loved this course, the plenty of tools and clarity of the explanation and the real life examples were all outstanding.

par Lucie K

Mar 28, 2019

Well prepared and interesting course! It gave me deeper insight into the design thinking process and tools. Recommended!

par Matteo S

Sep 15, 2017

It is a great introduction to Design Thinking. The teacher is very clear and the guest lecturers are very much on topic.

par Kelly C

Jun 29, 2020

Recommend for beginners who are interested in design thinking. Easy to pick up with the case studies and tools shared.

par Italo J S C

Jun 28, 2020

Excelente curso para iniciar a conocer la metodología Design Thinking y como aplicarla en diferentes tipos de negocios.

par Prajwal S

May 24, 2020

Great course to familiarize yourself with different tools use in the process of Design Thinking to fetch great results.

par kiran D

May 23, 2020

The course provided very simple and easy approach for innovation. The tools used in the course and way of explanation

par Raimundo

Apr 22, 2020

This course a clear and practical way to understand, approach and get buy-in for Design Thinking in your organization.

par Doris E V N

Jun 30, 2018

Very interactive and good insight to the aspects that can help to be more interested in learning more about the theme.

par Ahan A

Jun 19, 2020

Got to interact with a great community of individuals. The course material and assignments were terrific and concise.

par VIVIANA V O

Jun 04, 2020

The contents, tools and examples are very clear and very well oriented the development of the course, I learned a lot

par Christian J K

Jul 31, 2019

An out-of-the-box, creative way to solve problems, where analytical, logical approaches are limited in effectiveness.

par Alan P

May 31, 2020

Excellent way to teach and learn. Professional content and realisation pushed to pay more attention and reflections.

par Archana V

May 01, 2017

Very insightful and fun, especially getting to know how to use the tools for design thinking/research is very handy.

par Yeimi P

May 12, 2020

I recommend this course to improve abilities associated to the use of design thinking in management and innovation.

par Kunal M

Jan 13, 2020

A very constructive and eye-opening course which can help in incorporating design thinking in our day-to-day lives.

par Giorgio M

Nov 19, 2017

Great course ! Full of precious insights. It will give you a lot of ideas to reflect on. Don't hesitate to take it!

par Jearly A S C

May 25, 2017

Es un gran curso ya que me permitió pensar de diferente forma cuando tengo que darle una solución a algún problema.

par Vinod N

May 30, 2017

It brought out clearly the various phases of Design Thinking and the various Design Thinking tools for each phase.

par Ana P C G

Dec 23, 2015

Best course ever, very hands-ond oriented, practical example applicable to real life business innovation projects.

par Edinson D l R P

Jul 21, 2020

It was very interesting how this tools I learned open my mind to develop new ways of solving human center issues.

par Kyle G

Jan 11, 2020

Great content! I highly advise purchasing the book Designing for Growth to follow along with the video lectures.

par Thomas G

Feb 15, 2018

Very good practical inputs, well organized, offers good time-management possibilities. Thanks, I really liked it!

par Elisabeth W

Jun 03, 2017

Great course, easy to follow and most of all offers a broader mind-set on creative strategies on problem solving.

par Akshat O

Jun 11, 2020

Really liked the course- of course I'm a beginner but really helped understand a lot of design thinking concepts