Chevron Left
Retour à Design Thinking for Innovation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Design Thinking for Innovation par Université de Virginie

4.7
étoiles
7,424 évaluations
2,288 avis

À propos du cours

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Meilleurs avis

LM
22 sept. 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

RB
14 sept. 2020

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

Filtrer par :

2201 - 2225 sur 2,278 Avis pour Design Thinking for Innovation

par Shrinivas K

1 déc. 2019

The course, although is good for anyone who wants to take a step towards design thinking, but more examples, theory and detailing can make it better and help us retain and apply the learnings.

par Alessandra M

6 janv. 2017

The content is very interesting and I learned a lot about Design Thinking. However, the lecturer sounds like she's reading the text, which sometimes makes it hard to focus on what she's saying.

par Dmitry A

5 févr. 2018

This might have been a great course, if it was called Design Thinking 101. Somehow I expected more of content, frameworks and details. More engagement like assignments would also be great.

par Simon C

5 août 2017

The first few modules where the basics are covered are much more useful than the final modules, where things felt more like promotional vehicles for their books and services.

par Penny P

1 avr. 2017

This course provides a good understanding of the DT steps with concrete application examples. However, it requires additional readings to be able to apply this learning

par Juan M B

1 févr. 2021

En general el curso estuvo bueno para conocer acerca de DT. Me resultó por momentos un poco largo/aburrido, quizás porque da vueltas sobre la misma idea.

par Kaitlin G

24 juil. 2020

It was good but the professor literally said everything in the book... I felt like I could have read the book and gotten just as much out of the course.

par André M

2 mai 2020

I felt it could went way deeper. It provided a very superficial understanding of this subject, could have went in more detail into each of the tools.

par Bianca G

4 juil. 2018

Good course to provide a good understanding of what is design thinking and its process, but doesn't give us practical experience and cases for testi

par Felipe A C

27 nov. 2015

The course is pretty uneventful. I have done some courses from other universities, which are more interactive and fun. But the content is great!

par Ricardo T

23 juin 2021

EL contenido en general es muuuuy genérico y nada q no se encuentre en un post de Medium. Levanta un poco cuando usan ejemplos reales. Cumple.

par Alexa K

4 août 2020

Honestly, the information was great, however it went by really slowly, and the videos were really long compared to other Coursera courses.

par Adriana L

15 déc. 2020

It would help a lot if the videos were more dynamic and if some of the explanations are "interpreter" from a different person.

par Karen C O

4 mai 2020

Me parece que es un curso un poco por encima del tema.

Se que es nivel inicial pero aún así me pareció un poco superficial.

par Shubham K S

30 août 2018

I wish the subject was bit more clear. I felt i lost direction in between the lectures about the main goal of the lecture.

par GAYKAR N S

4 juin 2020

Content is good but some graphics and animation should be added to make it more attractive as well as educational.

par Giulianno C C

11 févr. 2016

Great materials, great learning system! I could get some inspiration and learning, but i thought it was to short.

par Vivek U

29 mai 2021

The Lecture and the content are really good but the peer review grading is not accomplishing anything.

par Felipe M

5 nov. 2016

Could be less generic! The exemples are a little bit abstract, not much hands on or practical.

par Thamer D

31 mars 2021

I really thinks their are better ways to teach this course, boring and not practical for me.

par Isaac P

3 mars 2021

The course is a bit old now, may need to re-edit the videos and create a more actual content

par Girish J N

17 mai 2020

contents are enough and useful but video & language is little bit difficult to understand

par Arren A

27 oct. 2019

No supplemental materials like PDF and downloadable illustrations in image format

par Piyush A

31 mai 2021

Course can be a little more directed. Found it a little too generalistic

par Gyr M

25 janv. 2017

The course is made for managers who want to get on the innovation wagon.