Chevron Left
Retour à Design Thinking for Innovation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Design Thinking for Innovation par Université de Virginie

4.6
étoiles
3,577 évaluations
1,071 avis

À propos du cours

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Meilleurs avis

LM

Sep 23, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

MV

Dec 01, 2016

As a design manager I should say this course actually opened my eyes to a new world. I hope be able to make good changes in my world by using this knowledge more and more in my life. Thanks to All :)

Filtrer par :

801 - 825 sur 1,054 Avis pour Design Thinking for Innovation

par Vivek V

Jul 29, 2019

A very good course, with good set of modules, well aligned and nicely articulated. The illustrations & case studies are from diverse industries, which helps. It has a proper flow to it and anyone who wants a basic introduction on Design Thinking and to leverage its tools, would do good by undergoing this course

par Bart

Nov 21, 2017

I really enjoyed following this course, the materials taught were brought in an interesting and critical way. The introduction of the DT framework was really interesting and the application of that framework is awesome. Downside to the course is that the materials and examples seem to be a little dated.

par Serhat E

Aug 18, 2017

It is an excellent introductory class. Assignment part is very week though. No real engagement with students. There should have been assignments/tests in between the modules. Instead, you just listen to them one module after another and after a while, it sounds more like a personal development seminar.

par Siddharth J

Jan 04, 2017

Final assignment is targeted at people who have the power and authority to make large decisions or try these methods on projects, which may not always be the case. Otherwise excellent materials and good video lectures. Found the information very useful, and I actively recommend this course to others.

par Thomas G S

Feb 10, 2016

Interesting course that clearly describes design thinking. Some of the lectures are really excellent, although some did not meet my expectations. My only other problem was that at times I felt more like I was watching an advert for the course creator's book rather than learning about Design Thinking.

par Samuel P

Jan 25, 2017

I think the professor was great. I did not like that the whole course evaluation was in just the five last days with a pair review, it should have quizes form the beginning, that help you grasp the concepts in a better way. Quizes might be related to how to act in hypothetical situations...

par Sandra C R

May 15, 2018

Muy buen curso y dinámico aunque en cuanto al precio en dólares y pesos mexicanos difieren un poco y no se respeta el precio que te indican, por ejemplo a mi se me indicó que serían 705 MXN y al final se realizó un cargo por 750MXN en la tarjeta registrada habiendo una diferencia de 45

par Hari B

Jan 22, 2020

The course was really helpful and covered the fundamentals giving a strong understanding of the body of knowledge. I thoroughly enjoyed the learning experience. And what makes the difference will be if the recommended reading materials and similar study materials are explored.

par Milca G F

Oct 11, 2018

Very good course about Design Thinking, especially if you are a beginner in the subject. The videos (lectures) are easy to understand with explanations and examples on how to apply the tools of design thinking. Also, reviewing your peers is a great way to learn more about it.

par Richard S

Jul 25, 2017

I thought the material was good, but I though there could be some benefit to seeing more examples and perhaps even a PDF outlining the various methods in the course. I would like to see something like a "Cheat Sheet" for the methods. Overall good course though! Thank you!

par Sergio T

Dec 17, 2015

It's a very good course, I think it can be structured in a better way, also it doesn't explain a lot of innovaation process, rather, it gives you an overview of the tools and best practices. If you're looking for a suplement of your design thinking knowledge this is it.

par Nicolas B

Dec 02, 2015

This is a great overview of Design Thinking and how it applies to any business.

I would highly recommend that participants read any of the books published by Professor Liedtka as it provides many interesting examples which reinforce the concepts discussed in class.

par sri k

May 18, 2017

The course is good. I wish there are more details about the difference tools that are used like Story Telling, Ethnography etc. Also there are no templates to download and improvise on them. There are no exercises in this course to refresh the content each week.

par asif a

Oct 11, 2016

Design thinking is for everyone, the problem is people haven't realized. Until we have a number of people who understand and are ready to follow design thinking processes, it would be waste of a great concept. We all need to use DT in our everyday lives.

par Valente D

Dec 06, 2016

Topic is very interesting, however I think that there should be a strong way to share more information from the University to the participants such as readings, more videos and more forums to create a more dynamic and even more interesting environment.

par Marco A L N

Nov 27, 2019

I liked the course I enjoyed it, but I guess it could be more descriptive, with more examples of utilization of the tools mentioned in the course, maybe to be more resounding at each specific topic. The final summary is this course is very worth it.

par PHAN M D

Mar 16, 2020

This has been a mind-changing course that enables the students to think systematically for the next innovations in a series of them. It is really good for the ones who are still confused where to start with breaking the ice of old-fashioned manner.

par Nicholas W

Dec 27, 2019

Interesting class. Design thinking is a bit of a hot topic these days, so it is nice to get more insight into the practices behind it. I liked that there was not a lot of busy work during the course and the primary assignment came towards the end.

par Harry H

Apr 13, 2019

Good course for introducing Design Thinking. It is explaining valuable techniques (what), although it may have been more explaining or referring to material about how to use these techniques (more how). I will certainly use the techniques learned.

par Shahraiz T

Jan 17, 2019

Good introductory course but the material could be made more in-depth, particularly when it comes to explaining how to use tools or how to apply design thinking processes. Some of the examples are difficult to follow along and a bit irrelevant.

par Felipe L

Dec 27, 2016

The course Material its great, its very clear and complete. There should be more practical lessons that complement the theory, you may get a bit more experience with small practice exercises that ilustrate the concepts taught in the course

par Mario M R

Aug 30, 2017

The course gives a very good introduction on some tools that can be applied to new designs and even problem solving methods. Evaluation lacks a little depth to actually measure the new knowledge, but somehow promotes peer participation.

par Michael L

Jan 12, 2016

The lectures where nice, but the course was too short, the last exam was not quite good. As i have no chance to try out all these techniques at work, I had trouble to remember where I had to use something similar. Was lucky to find one

par Lautaro L

Feb 12, 2019

Aprendí herramientas que me permiten pensar de manera diferente sobre los problemas y oportunidades que se me presentan. Además, la disciplina y la organización son necesarias para generar soluciones creativas. ¡Es recomendado!

par Dhairya A

Jun 01, 2019

I wanted the course to be more practical and learning oriented. Overall course and the faculty were great. The visiting teachers who taught about the tools were outstanding. Hope that the lessons learnt come handy in future.