Chevron Left
Retour à Design Thinking for Innovation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Design Thinking for Innovation par Université de Virginie

4.7
étoiles
7,518 évaluations
2,310 avis

À propos du cours

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Meilleurs avis

RB
14 sept. 2020

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

LM
22 sept. 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

Filtrer par :

2276 - 2300 sur 2,300 Avis pour Design Thinking for Innovation

par SANKRIT K

21 juin 2020

Although this course was informative, it was not anywhere close to as interesting as other most of the other courses on this platform. Furthermore, the course is better suited for working individuals and not students because of the way the assignments are structured.

par Anurag J

13 juil. 2017

I did learn something, but it was a very very high level introduction to design thinking. The examples of the application the tools were not very easy to understand and the final assignment assumed that everyone would have applied design thinking tool in their work.

par Vellanki S

25 juin 2018

It is not even a proper introduction course covering the various tools available for design thinking. Need to improve on the breadth and depth of the course in order to make the course useful or enable the students to apply Design thinking in real life scenarios.

par Evan S

4 sept. 2020

I am very disappointed to learn that the course cannot be be completed (doesn't allow for assignment to be uploaded) unless you sign up. This should be made more clear up front. Poor form.

par Nga L

4 mai 2021

Even though the first lectures are good, I think overall the lectures are too lengthy and so much blah blah.

However, I do highly appreciate the enthusiasm of the teacher.

par Eduardo M

25 janv. 2017

The topic is really good, but the course does not cover the tools or methodology detailed enough. It is too high level and not many examples or assignments.

par Kursad Y

23 nov. 2017

I did not find videos appealing. The course was boring and not interesting. Although I do like the Design Thinking approach I did not enjoy this class.

par Miranda L

1 nov. 2017

Good introduction to the topic but there are no hands on assignments to help you build skills. The capstone project is a reflection paper.

par Ignacio R G

6 sept. 2017

The concepts presented are interesting however the exercises / homework is not very useful to understand and correctly implement the work.

par Arindam D

4 juin 2021

Its was too boaring and no engagement was there at all. Content was some what good but felt the examples explaned was incomplete.

par Joseph P

20 avr. 2020

The course was beginner level and introduces to tools like story telling, mindmapping, learning launch, visualization

par Matilde M

3 janv. 2021

Sorry there is not the grade when i download my certificate, how can i solve the problem?

par Sanya S

23 juil. 2020

i want to have a conversation with those who review my submissions!

plzzz, do the needful.

par Justine J X K

20 févr. 2018

I expected it to have more slides / content than videos of talks.

par Jurgen O

11 sept. 2017

Only a very basic and general introduction to Design Thinking

par Laurova A

7 mars 2019

Ставлю 3 только потому, что не могу его завершить.

par Sushanth K V

31 oct. 2016

More clear examples needed to make concepts clear

par Kamran C

9 mai 2020

I don't found it interesting and helpful.

par Niti M

8 juil. 2020

Ty

par sh a s

28 avr. 2020

course content is good,

but when i am near to complete the course , and completed my assignment too , on submit it shows that i have to upgrade for submit,

it was not mention on strating the course that for submit assignment you have to upgrade it ?

it was optional that you can complete the course nd its optional if you want a certificate or no !

par Wasim D

3 août 2021

I am giving it a one star because my work needs to be reviewed by peers instead of quizzed and I have yet to have my work corected and there was only one out of three assignments available for correction, it makes it hard to obtain the certificate even though you complete the tasks very disappointed

par Beverly B

17 oct. 2020

No se encuentra en español

par MR M C P

4 mai 2021

Does not have what i need

par Abhishek R

16 août 2021

worst course ever

par Angad S U

31 août 2020

Cant pay for one