Chevron Left
Retour à Design Thinking for Innovation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Design Thinking for Innovation par Université de Virginie

4.7
étoiles
7,350 évaluations
2,271 avis

À propos du cours

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Meilleurs avis

SS
30 août 2018

This is very good course for every body whatever your background, your education & your job role position. I highly recommend to get this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.

SP
15 août 2020

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

Filtrer par :

2226 - 2250 sur 2,260 Avis pour Design Thinking for Innovation

par Deleted A

12 oct. 2018

Nice cour

par Лебедева В С

13 nov. 2020

Middle

par 321910302014 g

8 déc. 2020

good

par HASAN N

10 août 2020

good

par NIHAL A A

10 juin 2020

good

par Dibash A

4 mars 2020

.

par Deleted A

4 oct. 2018

N

par Colin

18 sept. 2021

I felt like all of the videos were very theoretical and conceptual, giving you very high level explanations of the value that design thinking can bring, but it never delves into any substantial depth to the point where you can extract real value, or tools that you can use later.

The biggest flaw, however, is the fact that if you wanted, you could complete the entire course by putting in only about 30 minutes of work. You could skip to the end of all of the videos (mark as complete) and then give and unenthusiastic 20 minute attempt at five paragraphs for the final assignment, which is to be reviewed by your peers and will inevitably receive a high grade as they are in the same position as you (just looking to get a passing grade).

So in summation, if all you want is an easy certificate to display on a résumé then this is the course for you.

par Yoram

9 mars 2021

Relative to other courses, I thought this was slow moving - I set the pace at 1,5 and it still didn't feel concise enough. I am a rather visual learner so I would have appreciated a clear image/model that would have been built on during the course. Design thinking is an iterative process with many forms, but I would have appreciated a more structured approach to tackle (work)problems. I think the long-term learning effects would be bigger.

I liked the applicability in many different settings and learning(s) form peers. Though, as mentioned by others, stating this before enrolment would be helpful.

par Melanie R

3 oct. 2017

I thought that the course was helpful in learning about the concept of design thinking, but it was all theoretical. I didn't feel that there was much participant engagement, and I find this to be an outside motivator that is helpful to me in online courses. Theory wise, I thoroughly enjoyed the class, I would just wish for higher engagement.

par SANKRIT K

21 juin 2020

Although this course was informative, it was not anywhere close to as interesting as other most of the other courses on this platform. Furthermore, the course is better suited for working individuals and not students because of the way the assignments are structured.

par Anurag J

13 juil. 2017

I did learn something, but it was a very very high level introduction to design thinking. The examples of the application the tools were not very easy to understand and the final assignment assumed that everyone would have applied design thinking tool in their work.

par Vellanki S

25 juin 2018

It is not even a proper introduction course covering the various tools available for design thinking. Need to improve on the breadth and depth of the course in order to make the course useful or enable the students to apply Design thinking in real life scenarios.

par Evan S

4 sept. 2020

I am very disappointed to learn that the course cannot be be completed (doesn't allow for assignment to be uploaded) unless you sign up. This should be made more clear up front. Poor form.

par Nga L

4 mai 2021

Even though the first lectures are good, I think overall the lectures are too lengthy and so much blah blah.

However, I do highly appreciate the enthusiasm of the teacher.

par Eduardo M

25 janv. 2017

The topic is really good, but the course does not cover the tools or methodology detailed enough. It is too high level and not many examples or assignments.

par Kursad Y

23 nov. 2017

I did not find videos appealing. The course was boring and not interesting. Although I do like the Design Thinking approach I did not enjoy this class.

par Miranda L

1 nov. 2017

Good introduction to the topic but there are no hands on assignments to help you build skills. The capstone project is a reflection paper.

par Ignacio R G

6 sept. 2017

The concepts presented are interesting however the exercises / homework is not very useful to understand and correctly implement the work.

par Arindam D

4 juin 2021

Its was too boaring and no engagement was there at all. Content was some what good but felt the examples explaned was incomplete.

par Joseph P

20 avr. 2020

The course was beginner level and introduces to tools like story telling, mindmapping, learning launch, visualization

par Matilde M

3 janv. 2021

Sorry there is not the grade when i download my certificate, how can i solve the problem?

par Sanya S

23 juil. 2020

i want to have a conversation with those who review my submissions!

plzzz, do the needful.

par Justine J X K

20 févr. 2018

I expected it to have more slides / content than videos of talks.

par Jurgen O

11 sept. 2017

Only a very basic and general introduction to Design Thinking