Chevron Left
Retour à Business Growth Strategy

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Business Growth Strategy par Université de Virginie

4.7
étoiles
609 évaluations
135 avis

À propos du cours

Get the tools you need to analyze, evaluate and recommend specific actions organizations can take to grow their value and avoid common growth pitfalls. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, you will learn to determine how best to build value, whether by scaling existing markets, entering established markets or creating new markets through innovation and acquisitions....

Meilleurs avis

DD

21 avr. 2020

Essential Business Concepts and Growth Strategies provides an enhanced vision for the learners to look for a strategic growth opportunity of any firm in the competitive and non-competitive market.

KJ

20 sept. 2021

One would learn intersting concepts like Scenerio planning, game theory, M&A etc. Higly recommended for enterpreneurs and someone who is responsible for growth in an organisation.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 132 Avis pour Business Growth Strategy

par andy t

10 déc. 2016

THANK YOU!

par Kamal A

17 oct. 2019

Excellent

par Niharika N

29 août 2016

EXCELLENT

par Arihant j

5 avr. 2020

amazing

par Rahul R

12 mai 2022

Good

par Glenda D

8 sept. 2017

I learned a lot about the different approaches to grow a business. I specially paid attention to the challenges to Merges and Acquisitions, which is very common between firms, and also the failure of them. Today I have a different perspective on companies growth, and confirmed someone accountable for growth strategy cant be in "paralysis by analysis", meaning it needs to formulate it very quick, implement with lots of uncertainty but also adjust quickly as the results generate some information or data, a great challenge!

par Uzzam J

6 août 2020

This was my first encounter of peer review assignment on an online platform, and found the assignment and the process in itself a very good learning experience. The assignment for very helpful in using the frameworks used in the course to prepare. The lecture were very good as well.

par Kevin P P

18 janv. 2016

Really enjoyed the course guys - thanks very much for investing the time required to offer this to the masses! The videos were great - brief, succinct lessons to discuss valuable, applicable tools for optimizing growth strategy.

Cheers,

par Sourabh K

28 janv. 2021

For someone trying to make a career jump into strategy planning, this was a good course. I would have liked to work on more assignments.

par Toni G

1 août 2020

The peer review system has flaws... Content great. Powerpoint slides semi optimal for concentration. More work sheets might help too

par Terrance K

16 juil. 2017

This is a very hands on section of the course, I really enjoyed diving into the growth strategies and analyzing my selected company

par Brian k

10 juin 2018

Explains the growth strategies that are important for Business to adopt.... Really helpful

par J S

14 mars 2016

real business scenarios for growth and also pitfalls ..excellent and focused approach.

par Derek S

10 avr. 2018

This class is a little less in depth than the first two but still good none the less.

par walter m c c

13 oct. 2020

very good to help you see different specifics in scenario analysis

par Manish R

24 janv. 2019

Course can be more better in terms of practicle examples

par Miguel D

16 nov. 2017

I wish better slides material with clearer structure

par Laura M

21 mars 2022

Great content and easy to do in my own time.

par Mathew A

28 févr. 2022

Great insights within the course framework

par Dr R S

28 avr. 2020

Excellent course

par Sheikh M

24 août 2020

perfect

par Sivasubramanian T

8 avr. 2019

Good

par Yatin K

4 avr. 2019

G

par Igor С

2 juin 2021

The course material and the way it is taught are excellent. The necessary assignment is tailored well and expect the material revise and research to be done. The research feedbacks are complete disasters. After the 4th course at Coursera I realize that it is the weakest point. I have received just a few words, "ok", "n/a" and "good" are among them. No analysis and weak points outlining. In order to improve it, I propose the tutors to revise the final assignments of those who reached >90 points during the week tests and decrease the pass grade from 70+% to 55%. There will be an incentive for those who really want to learn.

par Daniel S

24 sept. 2020

The course iteslf was interesting and the presenters were well spoken to hold your attention. I don't think that having peer's review your work is the best way about getting appropriate feedback and consistent marking of your work. There was also some issues with the peer assignment actually coming through for review meaning the completion of the course was delayed.