Chevron Left
Retour à Hypothesis-Driven Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Hypothesis-Driven Development par Université de Virginie

4.6
étoiles
647 évaluations
121 avis

À propos du cours

To deliver agile outcomes, you have to do more than implement agile processes- you have to create focus around what matters to your user and constantly test your ideas. This is easier said than done, but most of today’s high-functioning innovators have a strong culture of experimentation. In this course, you’ll learn how to identify the right questions at the right time, and pair them with the right methods to do just enough testing to make sure you minimize waste and maximize the outcomes you create with your user. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 20 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Meilleurs avis

MB
29 janv. 2019

Alex does an excellent job in structuring and delivering his courses. Definitely makes me want to continue educational opportunities with his courses offered and University of Virginia.

MS
23 juil. 2020

Alex delivers a concise message and provides real-world examples coupled with interviews with industry experts that assist in a deeper understanding of how and when to apply Agile,

Filtrer par :

101 - 121 sur 121 Avis pour Hypothesis-Driven Development

par Andrew B

30 avr. 2018

I really enjoyed it, but I wish they covered more about testing software

par ganeshkiran

21 mai 2019

More real time example would have been good

par Nkeangnyi L Y

2 avr. 2018

One tough course

par Alberto F

26 nov. 2016

Great course!

par Federico F C

30 juin 2020

good.

par Varun K

9 nov. 2020

Nice

par Cíntia M d C R

27 févr. 2017

.

par Corwin L

27 mai 2020

The change in specialization structure is very obvious still. There are multiple places that refer to a "previous course" that hasn't happened yet if you are following the new specialization. The course also feels a bit mishmashed together in places with frequent jumps between the main hypothesis driven development videos and the DevOps/Continuous delivery videos. These two topics do relate to each other but it feels weird taking the course when you just jump back and forth between the topics in a seemingly random fashion. There are also a few quiz questions that are very poorly worded, as in they aren't close to grammatically correct. I was still able to figure them out but they should be reviewed and updated. Finally this course is packed with the "interview" videos. These are good resources overall but it's awkward how there are like 6 different 5-10 minute videos with the same person in overlapping topics. I would have much preferred to just have longer interview videos that didn't duplicate the content as much and contained the full conversation with each person.

par Eva v S

26 déc. 2019

Many parts of this course are particularly interesting when you are an IT'er yourself. I am not so sometimes it was hard to understand. Highly recommended for IT'ers though

par Andre C

7 oct. 2017

I think this course for non IT professionals was surprisingly amazing. I learned a lot about TDD, and other technics for testing and add value to software.

I recommend it!

par Andrea R C N

3 juil. 2020

It's an interesting course, but it repeats a lot of information already covered in the Agile meets design thinking course. Maybe the two could be just a single course.

par Anders L

7 mars 2017

It wasn't easy to understand the practices of software development in this course. Please try to explain a little close, how software devs actually work.

par Bassem E

24 mai 2020

Some sections of the course were cut from the older course and were very unclear to me and felt rushed.

par DOMENICO T

3 mai 2020

it was the less exaustive and more confusional of the all specialization offer

par faisal a

11 nov. 2020

it's need a real live project

par Hardik V S

9 janv. 2017

Average ...

par Tom v d L

3 janv. 2017

Compared to the first three courses in this specialization this course is very unstructured. The video's almost seem to scheduled randomly and a thread stringing everything together in a logical and purposeful way is completely missing. Learning anything from this course - at least for me - is very hard.

par Tiago R P

13 mai 2020

Unfortunately I have done the previous version where I had a 100% score and this is basically a repetition. I was disappointed that all my progress and peer reviewed work completely vanished.

par Lauren R

3 oct. 2017

This course was so similar to running sprints. I would combine courses 2 and 4 in the specialization by adding either more information to each week or an additional week.

par Masao Y

18 août 2019

It could be taught during course #2

par Ico R

14 déc. 2016

Get ready for a lot of frustration and independent research. For being able to complete the course on continuous delivery the videos of the course are not a great help.