Chevron Left
Retour à Managing an Agile Team

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Managing an Agile Team par Université de Virginie

4.7
étoiles
768 évaluations
173 avis

À propos du cours

While agile has become the de facto standard for managing digital innovation teams, many wonder if they’re doing it ‘right’. Twitter is full of jokes about how teams say they do agile but don’t ‘really’ do it. The reality is that getting the most out of agile is less about observing specific procedures and more about how a team focuses and measures their progress. Rather than just boring you with an accounting of agile methodologies, this course focuses on helping you better charter your team’s focus, definition of success, and practice of agile. While learning about agile mainstays like Scrum, XP, and kanban, you’ll also learn to help your team ask the right questions about how they’re working and facilitate good answers on how agile can help. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 20 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Meilleurs avis

FB

Nov 13, 2018

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

EG

Dec 12, 2019

This course was Excellent. The Instructor is very engaging and kept my attention through all of the 4 weeks of class. The Assignment was extremely helpful in applying the learning to a project.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 169 Avis pour Managing an Agile Team

par Carlos M L R

Sep 24, 2018

Great practices

par PEDRO D G

Mar 23, 2019

Muchas gracias

par victor t y

Dec 03, 2017

awesome course

par Konstantin K

Aug 29, 2019

Great course!

par Ricardo B

Oct 25, 2017

Great course!

par Jinard J

Sep 23, 2017

Great course!

par Rohit S

May 11, 2020

Nice course

par Gabriel R M

Jul 28, 2020

Excellent!

par Iván F

Jun 10, 2016

Well done.

par saeed s s

May 01, 2016

excellent

par Raj K

Jul 01, 2020

good

par Mona A A

Jun 20, 2020

GOOD

par MASOOTH A

Jul 15, 2019

good

par Ricardo I

Mar 26, 2019

Good

par Michael S

Aug 02, 2019

G

par Olga G

Feb 10, 2020

Overall the course is fine. Actually, this is the first course out of 3 in the specialization that I didn't struggle that much with.

1 star I am taking off because of 2 particular things:

First - at the end of the Week 3 learners have to take a Quiz, but answer(s) to one question at least is provided in the videos of Week 4, which doesn't make much sense and resulted for me in multiple attempts to have it all 100% right (actually, I was able to answer only after watching the videos).

Second - in the peer-reviewed assignment Alex offers 2 options to choose from (to answer in general words or to make the business canva and the storyboard), but in the evaluation itself it is expected that you actually have the business canva and the storyboard, otherwise you will lose the points. Which also doesn't make much sense.

These two things should be reviewed by the instructor and/or Coursera.

par Ruban R

Feb 12, 2018

Overall an excellent course. Provides plenty of actionable information and advice for managing Agile teams. The peer reviewed coursework, while excellent exercises in themselves, don't provide as much feedback as I'd like. It seems like they're marked without the real desire to provide valuable feedback, but as a tedious, mandatory task required to get your grade.

par Jens G

Jul 01, 2016

In depth and practical.

Some more linking to the previous courses could provide better framing of the courses content in the larger scheme. For a more systemic view of how all things are connected in this course and all previous courses I would have to go deep into it all again. As this was my first acquaintance with such a course

par Alberto D

Jun 09, 2020

I loved the course and Alex is great at explaining everything but probably things I don't directly work with software development, I didn't feel as motivated to get through with it as with the previous ones in the specialization.

par Richard W

Mar 24, 2018

Very well presented. I love the Learn, decide, Build & Manage quadrants. Would love to have more informaiton of how to manage the Snr managers and sponsors as my organisation has not yet transitioned the Snr management team.

par Alberto R N

May 15, 2020

It's really worth it!

Some courses are better shown, didactic and prepared than others, but in the end the tips come together in a pleasant way.

Congratulations to the University and Professors, very good work.

par Rafael G

Nov 12, 2018

Eu gostei bastante do curso. Acredito que é um treinamento interessante se você quer ter uma visão geral sobre diversas metodologias ágeis disponíveis no mercado e entender como poderia aplicá-las na vida real.

par ahmed e

May 12, 2020

This course gave me an idea on how to manage an agile team with different approaches and in different situations and learned the key role for each member of the team

par Caroline L

Feb 07, 2020

This course will benefit anyone who is transitioning into the Agile software approach. It's a great intro for any role on an agile team.

par Maria D

Oct 08, 2018

It is a great course, to learn about agile, and see the diferencies between companies, teams based on their culture o needs.