Chevron Left
Retour à Managing an Agile Team

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Managing an Agile Team par Université de Virginie

4.7
étoiles
1,030 évaluations
251 avis

À propos du cours

While agile has become the de facto standard for managing digital innovation teams, many wonder if they’re doing it ‘right’. Twitter is full of jokes about how teams say they do agile but don’t ‘really’ do it. The reality is that getting the most out of agile is less about observing specific procedures and more about how a team focuses and measures their progress. Rather than just boring you with an accounting of agile methodologies, this course focuses on helping you better charter your team’s focus, definition of success, and practice of agile. While learning about agile mainstays like Scrum, XP, and kanban, you’ll also learn to help your team ask the right questions about how they’re working and facilitate good answers on how agile can help. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Meilleurs avis

FB
12 nov. 2018

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

EG
11 déc. 2019

This course was Excellent. The Instructor is very engaging and kept my attention through all of the 4 weeks of class. The Assignment was extremely helpful in applying the learning to a project.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 246 Avis pour Managing an Agile Team

par Ricardo I

26 mars 2019

Good

par Enrique S L

5 sept. 2020

V

par Michael S

2 août 2019

G

par Olga G

10 févr. 2020

Overall the course is fine. Actually, this is the first course out of 3 in the specialization that I didn't struggle that much with.

1 star I am taking off because of 2 particular things:

First - at the end of the Week 3 learners have to take a Quiz, but answer(s) to one question at least is provided in the videos of Week 4, which doesn't make much sense and resulted for me in multiple attempts to have it all 100% right (actually, I was able to answer only after watching the videos).

Second - in the peer-reviewed assignment Alex offers 2 options to choose from (to answer in general words or to make the business canva and the storyboard), but in the evaluation itself it is expected that you actually have the business canva and the storyboard, otherwise you will lose the points. Which also doesn't make much sense.

These two things should be reviewed by the instructor and/or Coursera.

par Ruban R

12 févr. 2018

Overall an excellent course. Provides plenty of actionable information and advice for managing Agile teams. The peer reviewed coursework, while excellent exercises in themselves, don't provide as much feedback as I'd like. It seems like they're marked without the real desire to provide valuable feedback, but as a tedious, mandatory task required to get your grade.

par Fabián G R

18 oct. 2020

It's a good course. It is dealing concepts about Agile, not only scrum which is usually to be the common in other courses. Perhaps, in these courses are necessary to introduce more exercise practical beginning lesson 1. The review the other peers, is not exhaustive and when you review other works, there are a lot of tasks similars.

par Jens G

1 juil. 2016

In depth and practical.

Some more linking to the previous courses could provide better framing of the courses content in the larger scheme. For a more systemic view of how all things are connected in this course and all previous courses I would have to go deep into it all again. As this was my first acquaintance with such a course

par Alberto D

8 juin 2020

I loved the course and Alex is great at explaining everything but probably things I don't directly work with software development, I didn't feel as motivated to get through with it as with the previous ones in the specialization.

par Richard W

24 mars 2018

Very well presented. I love the Learn, decide, Build & Manage quadrants. Would love to have more informaiton of how to manage the Snr managers and sponsors as my organisation has not yet transitioned the Snr management team.

par Alberto R N

15 mai 2020

It's really worth it!

Some courses are better shown, didactic and prepared than others, but in the end the tips come together in a pleasant way.

Congratulations to the University and Professors, very good work.

par Rafael G

12 nov. 2018

Eu gostei bastante do curso. Acredito que é um treinamento interessante se você quer ter uma visão geral sobre diversas metodologias ágeis disponíveis no mercado e entender como poderia aplicá-las na vida real.

par Sarah A

5 déc. 2020

I liked every part of this course except one thing (I believe I am the only one who will say this) the interviews were not much useful and I could not complete them till the end with a sharp focus

par ahmed e

11 mai 2020

This course gave me an idea on how to manage an agile team with different approaches and in different situations and learned the key role for each member of the team

par Ruth Y

19 avr. 2021

This was a good introduction to understanding the structure and terminology to consider when managing an Agile team. Exercises and examples were engaging.

par Janita S

27 oct. 2020

Good course but I don't think the final tasks that we did and reviewed were not 100% compatible with the course "Managing an Agile Team".

par Caroline L

6 févr. 2020

This course will benefit anyone who is transitioning into the Agile software approach. It's a great intro for any role on an agile team.

par Lori D

8 oct. 2018

It is a great course, to learn about agile, and see the diferencies between companies, teams based on their culture o needs.

par Amy M

30 janv. 2017

Great content, but I felt some sections of the assignments were vague, making them more confusing/harder than needed.

par Marshall S

17 juil. 2019

finally talks about agile! i feel like this should be the first course in the specialization

par Johannes R

1 déc. 2017

Very good course. Speaker is knowledgable, but sometimes using terrible (funny) analogies.

par Kristin P

27 févr. 2019

The learning material is great however the assignments do not have the same level.

par Varun D

19 déc. 2018

Good overview and examples from real life, the assignments were relevant too

par Olivier G

7 oct. 2016

Highly interesting, I do recommend the course

Thank you Alex

par Magvanshiirev

31 juil. 2020

Quite interesting and useful course for Agile teams

par Reid C

3 janv. 2019

So far the best course set I've taken on Coursera.