Chevron Left
Retour à Managing an Agile Team

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Managing an Agile Team par Université de Virginie

4.7
524 notes
112 avis

À propos du cours

While agile has become the de facto standard for managing digital innovation teams, many wonder if they’re doing it ‘right’. Twitter is full of jokes about how teams say they do agile but don’t ‘really’ do it. The reality is that getting the most out of agile is less about observing specific procedures and more about how a team focuses and measures their progress. Rather than just boring you with an accounting of agile methodologies, this course focuses on helping you better charter your team’s focus, definition of success, and practice of agile. While learning about agile mainstays like Scrum, XP, and kanban, you’ll also learn to help your team ask the right questions about how they’re working and facilitate good answers on how agile can help. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 20 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Meilleurs avis

FB

Nov 13, 2018

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

OS

Jun 26, 2017

The course was challenging for me since I lacked the experience of working in an IT/Software Development, but I thought all the practical exercises forced me to develop some practical skills.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 107 Examens pour Managing an Agile Team

par Krunal S P

Feb 25, 2019

First of all, I would like to thank Coursera and Alex for such a wonderful course on "Managing an Agile Team".

I am working as an Engineering Manager in a semiconductor industry for the last five years without any formal training on Agile approach. I thank myself for going through this helpful material. This course has tools, techniques and a approach to appreciate and manage an Agile team.

It is the amalgamation of right tools, right assignment with peer reviews and right views/recommendations from the industry veterans who are practicing Agile principles, right at your study table.

Go for it. Worth it!

par Wahyu Q P R

Apr 18, 2019

Granted, it is difficult to teach a course that really begs for practical learning through a medium that is severely limited for that purpose. It is not practical to ask students to create groups and "role play" an AGILE team through a sprint phase, for example, given that students' enrolment periods might be different. But this is exactly what was lacking in the course, because in my humble opinion, managing an AGILE team cannot be learned through reading and writing.

par Jane

Jan 02, 2019

Fantastic overview and applicable processes which I can immediately use IRL with my team.

par Elias B H

Dec 19, 2018

One of the best course I took. Hands on and very through...must take for anyone interested in Agile Project Management.

par Judy N

Jan 10, 2019

Very useful information.

par Natalia

Feb 25, 2019

Awesome Course! Highly recommend

par Deirdre B

Mar 17, 2019

Very well structured and explained.

par Pedro D G

Mar 23, 2019

Muchas gracias

par Ricardo I

Mar 26, 2019

Good

par Jorge L H

Dec 27, 2018

Great course

Only by my side, the language is a problem (I don't have a great level in english but the course requires a good level)

par Bassel Y A H

Mar 31, 2019

Great experience

par SHABEER V C

Apr 02, 2019

Great course and the lectures were really good. Thanks Alex Cowan for giving a clear idea on how to Manage Agile team. Now on I will try to improve my skills on LDBM (Learning, deciding, Building, Managing) for building a self-motivated Agile team.

par Benjamin A

Jan 13, 2019

Good course and interesting insight from external experts

par Andreu M N

Jul 14, 2018

I totally recommend this course. Well prepared, interesting interviews done by Alex to several professional with well-known reputation, good explanations, and well-prepared exercises. It’s totally worth to invest your time and money if you want to start in Agile.

par Rohit A S

Jul 10, 2018

Very detail oriented with practical concepts apt to fully understand agile and its nitty gritties.

par Sereen N

Jan 15, 2018

So interesting with great examples of agile implementation

par Benoit d L

Mar 26, 2017

Great course with a very good mix of theory, practice and real-world practitioners.

I believe this course will be especially helpful for teams transitioning to agile and for "classical" project managers. The age of "command and control" has passed and Agile is a great iteration on top of this management style. Great teacher, great content and great course!

par Ivan K

Oct 25, 2016

Great course, lives up to the expectation!

par Adenike A

Jul 15, 2016

This is an amazing course. It's the exact course I needed to get my agile learning started. Thanks for this.

par Karl G

Sep 06, 2017

Learned a lot. I am applying this material to non-programming new products, and it works.

par Iván F

Jun 10, 2016

Well done.

par Alexandra

Aug 21, 2017

I like it so much! perfect course, cool professor, very interesting special information))

par Jayesh G

Mar 13, 2018

I found this course to be thorough with great inputs through a very realistic skits and professional practitioners sharing their own experiences from real project / product work. The pace and content is excellent

par saeed s s

May 01, 2016

excellent

par Andreea L

Feb 19, 2018

Great course about the jobs of Managing.