Chevron Left
Retour à Managing an Agile Team

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Managing an Agile Team par Université de Virginie

4.7
étoiles
910 évaluations
213 avis

À propos du cours

While agile has become the de facto standard for managing digital innovation teams, many wonder if they’re doing it ‘right’. Twitter is full of jokes about how teams say they do agile but don’t ‘really’ do it. The reality is that getting the most out of agile is less about observing specific procedures and more about how a team focuses and measures their progress. Rather than just boring you with an accounting of agile methodologies, this course focuses on helping you better charter your team’s focus, definition of success, and practice of agile. While learning about agile mainstays like Scrum, XP, and kanban, you’ll also learn to help your team ask the right questions about how they’re working and facilitate good answers on how agile can help. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 20 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Meilleurs avis

FB
12 nov. 2018

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

EG
11 déc. 2019

This course was Excellent. The Instructor is very engaging and kept my attention through all of the 4 weeks of class. The Assignment was extremely helpful in applying the learning to a project.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 208 Avis pour Managing an Agile Team

par Andre L

1 sept. 2020

Good Course with some real good real life examples provided as well as numerous good tools and guidance material which canbe applied in day to day business.

par Georgina S

27 août 2020

Very insightful course content which went at a good pace. Peer review assignment was most useful in cementing the learning. Would highly recommend!

par Harshvardhan R

30 août 2019

Thanks for the Guidance Alex. It was indeed an interesting course and i would like to pursue more such courses.

with regards

Harshvardhan Raut

par Molly J

5 avr. 2020

Great course. I liked having other people interviewed so it was not all just the teacher talking. Also liked the visuals, they helped me t

par Raunak R

1 juin 2020

Beautifully constructed course which helps you understand the fundamentals and specific industry standard inputs of agile methodologies.

par Tushar K M

29 juil. 2020

I have learned a lot of details on Agile practice and ready to implement in the team. The industry experts modules were very insightful

par CHERYL J

2 sept. 2020

Great course, interesting & informative.

Nice to see expert opinions & the chance to apply learning at the final assignment.

Thank you

par Jorge L H

27 déc. 2018

Great course

Only by my side, the language is a problem (I don't have a great level in english but the course requires a good level)

par Akshaya S

9 juin 2020

Wonderful Course. Very helpful and made in a way that's very easy to understand. Thanks Coursera and Instructor Alex was fantastic

par Andy C

21 sept. 2016

Videos are helpful and well done. Though I don't like the questions in the middle of a video, they interrupted the flow too much.

par Khozhylo M

14 juil. 2020

It's a good and informative course. I took this course because I want to stude Agile. More new information for me. I recommende

par Liliana e G H

19 oct. 2020

Helps me Increase Agility and Improving Processes. Release Planning. Team-Level Management.

Great education! Recomended 100%

par Boon T

20 juil. 2020

Nice course with a lot of practical example and used cases to demonstrate the Agile methodology. Very much enjoy the course.

par Natalia N

7 sept. 2019

Very good content of the course with great insights from industry gugus. Don't skip on those interviews, they're priceless!

par Luís G D

15 nov. 2019

Very very good course. Topics are very relevant and well explained. Interviews with professionals are a great added bonus.

par Meera G

9 avr. 2020

It was an interesting and inforamtive course with lots of tips that can be practically implemented in an actual project.

par Elias B H

18 déc. 2018

One of the best course I took. Hands on and very through...must take for anyone interested in Agile Project Management.

par Marcos A R d C

14 mai 2020

I feel like is the field that match with my profile after this course. Costumer expirience, costumer service. Thanks.

par Mark H

1 sept. 2019

Great course as part of the specialization. Not sure if this would make sense, outside of the specialization though.

par Adenike A

15 juil. 2016

This is an amazing course. It's the exact course I needed to get my agile learning started. Thanks for this.

par Carlos P D

12 juil. 2020

The course is complete, I learned a lot about how to manage and implement an agile team within my company

par Péter S

1 juin 2019

It was the best course what I attended for years. It was really interesting, enjoyable and inspirational.

par Frédéric V

10 sept. 2020

Always excellent as the rest of this specialization, so much value to be transferable in actual projects

par MOHAMED K N

13 août 2018

great course to give you an idea of the modern practices for agile and how you would organize your team

par Chandan K S

5 nov. 2020

what a great course. love it. thanks Allex Cowan for such a wounderful lecturer.

**********/**********