Chevron Left
Retour à Managing an Agile Team

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Managing an Agile Team par Université de Virginie

4.7
563 notes
120 avis

À propos du cours

While agile has become the de facto standard for managing digital innovation teams, many wonder if they’re doing it ‘right’. Twitter is full of jokes about how teams say they do agile but don’t ‘really’ do it. The reality is that getting the most out of agile is less about observing specific procedures and more about how a team focuses and measures their progress. Rather than just boring you with an accounting of agile methodologies, this course focuses on helping you better charter your team’s focus, definition of success, and practice of agile. While learning about agile mainstays like Scrum, XP, and kanban, you’ll also learn to help your team ask the right questions about how they’re working and facilitate good answers on how agile can help. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 20 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Meilleurs avis

FB

Nov 13, 2018

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

OS

Jun 26, 2017

The course was challenging for me since I lacked the experience of working in an IT/Software Development, but I thought all the practical exercises forced me to develop some practical skills.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 115 Examens pour Managing an Agile Team

par Natalya K

Oct 13, 2016

It was a great course, with very well explained materials and examples! I enjoyed taking it.

par Nicola Z

May 08, 2018

one of the most useful course i ever view. Really really interesting.

par Gabriel T

Sep 22, 2017

Very well structured. I really enjoyed this part as it ties in a lot of things over this entire duration of learning agile. i would encourage others to take this course and learn some great industry insight from Alex.

par Amer A

May 04, 2017

I did a couple of other courses on other websites about the same subject and they really pale in comparison. Very Informative and I feel like I am ready for the next step.

par Jinard J

Sep 23, 2017

Great course!

par Oleg S

Jun 26, 2017

The course was challenging for me since I lacked the experience of working in an IT/Software Development, but I thought all the practical exercises forced me to develop some practical skills.

par Pankaj K K

Oct 13, 2016

great practical insights

par Mark T

Aug 05, 2016

Excellent ideas and practice for managing an Agile Team. Highly recommended.

par Ludovic M

Jul 17, 2016

Awesome course, excellent balance between theoretical & methodos + testimonial from professionals. Maybe a little bit more real-life example of successful products developed with the agile method would have been great

par Saurav K

Dec 06, 2017

Strong recommend!

par Oleksandr G

Feb 17, 2017

Great, exactly after this course I got a project with Agile SDLC, so it was exactly in the right time!

par Aleksandra S

Aug 07, 2016

really helps to understand how to managing Agile team

par Stylianos P

Oct 30, 2016

Great, instructive and full of good stuff !

par Dion S B

Aug 01, 2017

This is an interesting course that provides critical information regarding collaboration with key stakeholders outside the scrum team. I use lessons learned in the course daily.

par Sybren R

Dec 18, 2017

Great course, lots of good insights. Even for seasoned Agile professionals a must!

par Paulo M M

Nov 07, 2017

Wonderful experience!

par Nadeem J

Oct 02, 2017

This is a super course... After taking this course now I am really feeling confident to lead a team with more skills. This course taught me how to quantify the team management.

par Henrik P

Mar 02, 2017

A must for all project managers

par Andy C

Sep 21, 2016

Videos are helpful and well done. Though I don't like the questions in the middle of a video, they interrupted the flow too much.

par Sean H

Mar 06, 2018

what a great course!! Learned SO much in such a short time. It made the confusing stuff clear as day!

par Nicolas S

Jun 25, 2016

Best course from the specialization.

par victor t y

Dec 03, 2017

awesome course

par Ico R R

Jun 18, 2016

I gave the first course a very bad review and the second course an ok review. Now I am very impressed about how they are constantly working to improve all aspects of the course.

For example: Now you can download the assignments on word (before you had to copy item by item from a pdf) and the test are not so ambiguous as they used to be. I remember, in the past, to continuously have the feeling that questions in test were too open to interpretation and that the right answer will be defined by some random detail, now they are definitely more straight forward.

I also happened to have to log-in in the Online University where I got my Master's Degree years ago and saw their interface is still the same 0 user friendly and a very bad feeling of impossible communication so it really helped me appreciate the effort in improving the course. I really appreciate how they are willing to apply agile methodology to the course and with each iteration they make it better!

par Erez M

Apr 30, 2018

It might sound strange, but there are only a few good courses that really deal with agile development. This course is definitly one of them. I have enjoyed the format of this course and the journey it took me through. The live interviews with experts from the industry are a great bonus to the learning. Thank you Alex!.

par Kasturi G

Jun 22, 2017

Thank you, Alex. It was wonderfully narrated.