Chevron Left
Retour à gérer une équipe agile

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour gérer une équipe agile par Université de Virginie

4.7
étoiles
1,181 évaluations
290 avis

À propos du cours

While agile has become the de facto standard for managing digital innovation teams, many wonder if they’re doing it ‘right’. Twitter is full of jokes about how teams say they do agile but don’t ‘really’ do it. The reality is that getting the most out of agile is less about observing specific procedures and more about how a team focuses and measures their progress. Rather than just boring you with an accounting of agile methodologies, this course focuses on helping you better charter your team’s focus, definition of success, and practice of agile. While learning about agile mainstays like Scrum, XP, and kanban, you’ll also learn to help your team ask the right questions about how they’re working and facilitate good answers on how agile can help. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Meilleurs avis

FB

12 nov. 2018

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

EG

11 déc. 2019

This course was Excellent. The Instructor is very engaging and kept my attention through all of the 4 weeks of class. The Assignment was extremely helpful in applying the learning to a project.

Filtrer par :

276 - 289 sur 289 Avis pour gérer une équipe agile

par Elisa N

27 janv. 2021

this course was a lot of repetition after taking all the other courses in the specializations.

par muhnnad a

19 oct. 2020

its need to be more Interactive , thanks for all .

par Alicia A

3 nov. 2016

Great methodology, timing and very good teacher.

par Lisa G

29 avr. 2018

I think it could of been more practical

par Frank H

7 juin 2017

too much theory

par Ashlea W

30 juil. 2020

This course had helpful concepts, however felt like it could have been covered in 50% less of time. It seemed a little too closely tied to the other modules, rather than a course that can be taken in isolation. The scribbling over the top of slides was illegible and distracting.

par YASIR A

8 déc. 2020

If you asked me what did I learn from this course then I would find it difficult to answer that question, the course is so forgettable and not worth the time honestly.

par Daniel K

15 juin 2020

Too slow to progress..

par Laura W

10 avr. 2022

Based on my personal experience, I would advise against taking this course.

T​he content is OK, but the delivery leaves a lot to be desired. Ironically for a course talking about agile and lean start up philosophies, this is delivered in the extremely old-fashioned way of having someone talk at you (also, if I'm honest, in a quite American waffle, which isn't particularly user-friendly for those whose first language isn't American English). Oh, that said, they do give you about 3 minutes of a ridiculous 'skit' to illustrate the point... But really nothing innovative or experimental at all here..!

H​owever, much, much worse than that is the fact that it is a hotbed for people who want to 'scam' a qualification. There appears to be no vetting of 'students' whatsoever. The majority of the submissions that I was required to review were one and the same document (that is, exactly the same, not one word changed). Because I had to report them for plagiarism, this also meant that they don't count towards the total no. of peer reviews completed, meaning it's extremely difficult to finish the course and earn the certificate, as there are really no genuine submissions at all it seems. (The few I did manage to complete were mostly just copied and pasted from the internet). Pessimal experience, and the same goes for the related courses - Hypothesis-Driven Development, Agile Analytics and Agile Meets Design Thinking.

A​lso, if you alert Coursera to this and / or ask how to complain, the 'customer help service' just repeats the same thing over and over regarding the plagiarism function and ignores the complaint request outright, every single time.

In my opinion this is disgusting for a course that is this expensive. ​ Save yourself some time and hassle - best avoided.

par Lara L

28 mai 2022

​I do not doubt the instructor's skill, experience and knowledge in the field of Agile, however, he's not a good teacher. This class was extremely stressful because most of the time is spent trying to keep up with what he's saying and understand the content. As such, this course is not for beginners who are looking to learn about Agile, Scrum, etc, or anyone who is not an expert to be honest.

I​ pushed through the course in hopes that the clarity gained along the way would make up for all the stress and turmoil from the begininnng and majority of the course, but unfortunately, I did not feel as though I learned enough to feel at ease or confident in what I gained intellectually after completing this class.

H​e would talk extremely fast, fly through slides, his handwriting was not legible (respectfully), and as I previously stated, he would not break down concepts and really teach them so that the viewers could gain an undrestanding of Agile. This seemed to be more of a "brush up" course for people who already are or have been in the Agile field for a while.

par Boris R

11 mai 2022

It's a shame! I got nothing from this course. In the whole specialization this one is the worst. I am not a beginner in Product management and Agile, but even for beginners it is nothing, you learn nothing, nichts, zero, null. Also I should mention Alex' way of delivering the information. With very serious face and with very very difficult words he speaks very very simple things, so that it's almost impossible to realise what he is talking about. And he makes gestures, like a Jedi or a seagull! I have an impression that he himself took a special presentation course there somebody talk him to make gestures during presentation. So he makes gestures like a windmill. All the time I tried to concentrate on his words and not to pay attention to these awfull gestures. So I recommend to take another course or simply read a book about Product management and Agile.

par Thomas F

23 août 2020

Incredibly difficult course due to presentation style. The instructor needs to be more clear and concise. Also, just pure video only does not make this course easy to take. reading material would greatly help. I would not reccomend.

par Nirav S

25 mars 2022

It was too boring, complex & theoretical which has totally been bounced from my head. I have just completed it as it was mandatory by the company. Please kindly make it a bit interesting. :(

par John A

8 sept. 2020

I want to withdraw or unenroll from this course. how do i do that, please?