Chevron Left
Retour à Managing an Agile Team

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Managing an Agile Team par Université de Virginie

4.7
étoiles
674 évaluations
151 avis

À propos du cours

While agile has become the de facto standard for managing digital innovation teams, many wonder if they’re doing it ‘right’. Twitter is full of jokes about how teams say they do agile but don’t ‘really’ do it. The reality is that getting the most out of agile is less about observing specific procedures and more about how a team focuses and measures their progress. Rather than just boring you with an accounting of agile methodologies, this course focuses on helping you better charter your team’s focus, definition of success, and practice of agile. While learning about agile mainstays like Scrum, XP, and kanban, you’ll also learn to help your team ask the right questions about how they’re working and facilitate good answers on how agile can help. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 20 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Meilleurs avis

FB

Nov 13, 2018

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

EG

Dec 12, 2019

This course was Excellent. The Instructor is very engaging and kept my attention through all of the 4 weeks of class. The Assignment was extremely helpful in applying the learning to a project.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 146 Avis pour Managing an Agile Team

par Dana S

Oct 01, 2018

loved this teacher and class

par Judy N

Jan 10, 2019

Very useful information.

par Pankaj K K

Oct 13, 2016

great practical insights

par Paulo M M

Nov 07, 2017

Wonderful experience!

par RICARDO A M P

Jul 02, 2019

Thank You Alex Cowan

par Saurav K

Dec 06, 2017

Strong recommend!

par ANA M A J

May 18, 2020

very good course

par Javier E M C

Jul 21, 2019

Very Good Course

par Bassel Y A H

Mar 31, 2019

Great experience

par Claudia M d S

Sep 21, 2019

Really helpful.

par Carlos M L R

Sep 24, 2018

Great practices

par Pedro D G

Mar 23, 2019

Muchas gracias

par victor t y

Dec 03, 2017

awesome course

par Konstantin K

Aug 29, 2019

Great course!

par Ricardo B

Oct 25, 2017

Great course!

par Jinard J

Sep 23, 2017

Great course!

par Rohit S

May 11, 2020

Nice course

par Iván F

Jun 10, 2016

Well done.

par saeed s s

May 01, 2016

excellent

par MASOOTH A

Jul 15, 2019

good

par Ricardo I

Mar 26, 2019

Good

par Michael S

Aug 02, 2019

G

par Olga G

Feb 10, 2020

Overall the course is fine. Actually, this is the first course out of 3 in the specialization that I didn't struggle that much with.

1 star I am taking off because of 2 particular things:

First - at the end of the Week 3 learners have to take a Quiz, but answer(s) to one question at least is provided in the videos of Week 4, which doesn't make much sense and resulted for me in multiple attempts to have it all 100% right (actually, I was able to answer only after watching the videos).

Second - in the peer-reviewed assignment Alex offers 2 options to choose from (to answer in general words or to make the business canva and the storyboard), but in the evaluation itself it is expected that you actually have the business canva and the storyboard, otherwise you will lose the points. Which also doesn't make much sense.

These two things should be reviewed by the instructor and/or Coursera.

par Ruban R

Feb 12, 2018

Overall an excellent course. Provides plenty of actionable information and advice for managing Agile teams. The peer reviewed coursework, while excellent exercises in themselves, don't provide as much feedback as I'd like. It seems like they're marked without the real desire to provide valuable feedback, but as a tedious, mandatory task required to get your grade.

par Jens G

Jul 01, 2016

In depth and practical.

Some more linking to the previous courses could provide better framing of the courses content in the larger scheme. For a more systemic view of how all things are connected in this course and all previous courses I would have to go deep into it all again. As this was my first acquaintance with such a course