Chevron Left
Retour à Expérience utilisateur : recherche et prototypage

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Expérience utilisateur : recherche et prototypage par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.6
746 notes
125 avis

À propos du cours

What makes for a great user experience? How can you consistently design experiences that work well, are easy to use and people want to use? This course will teach you the core process of experience design and how to effectively evaluate your work with the people for whom you are designing. You'll learn fundamental methods of design research that will enable you to effectively understand people, the sequences of their actions, and the context in which they work. Through the assignments, you’ll learn practical techniques for making sense of what you see and transform your observations into meaningful actionable insights and unique opportunity areas for design. You’ll also explore how to generate ideas in response to the opportunities identified and learn methods for making your ideas tangible. By answering specific questions and refining your concepts, you’ll move closer to making your ideas real. We’ll use cases from a variety of industries including health, education, transportation, finance, and beyond to illustrate how these methods work across different domains. Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Meilleurs avis

HH

Feb 27, 2016

Really good course.\n\nHelped me understand the importance of interviews in making a product\n\nHelped me come up with many ideas for a single problem\n\ngave me a 260 degree view of user experience

GM

Mar 25, 2019

One of the greatest course on the whole specialisation. Very well written assignments and guidelines. The rest of specialisation should be like that!

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 120 Examens pour Expérience utilisateur : recherche et prototypage

par Elizabeth B

Oct 22, 2017

Assignments weren't as straightforward as I would have liked them to be.

par Francisco G H

Aug 02, 2017

The content was too superficial, no detail at all. We saw more and better examples of ideation and prototyping in previous courses. Some weeks only had one 10min video and one link to an outdated article from like 2009..... come on, really? Im sure things have changed slightly in the digital world in the last 8 to 10 years.... aren't you? This whole unit needs some MAJOR updating.

par Hannah B

Dec 14, 2015

Unfortunately I found this course to be the least enjoyable so far in the specialization. I'm not sure if I was just jarred by the change in instructor, but I found her manner of lecture to be almost belittling. I'm not sure if she's a mother or not, but that's the way she comes across--like she's trying to squeeze massive and advanced theory into a pill designed for ten year-olds.

A majority of this class simply glossed over things we already learned in the intro class, and she would often list things she was going to talk about, and then ignore one of those items entirely. In fact, one of the most challenging assignments in this course was building a journey map, something that was mentioned in the lectures, but not gone into in depth at all. I tackled this challenge by sort of haphazardly googling journey maps and praying my submission would come across as somewhat logical.

Ultimately I'm very disappointed with this part of the specialization. I don't feel like it was worth my $39, and would love to see this class completely redesigned for future learners. Research and prototyping is arguably one of the most important things for a burgeoning UX designer to learn, and this class could stand to be a lot more in depth.

par Fernando B G

Nov 13, 2017

Classes are not fluid, did not learn much at all, very different in relation to Scott classes. Assignments were a pain, not well explained and not useful for learning.

par Andrew J

May 09, 2016

A good instructor and interesting assignments, but the information presented was quite shallow. I don't feel that I learned much from this course.

par Mariana G

Feb 19, 2019

V

par Sathish K A R

Feb 12, 2019

Awesome!!

par Jared G

Feb 14, 2019

My favorite so far. Really focused on the heart of what I came for, UX. Covers personas, journey maps, generating ideas, etc. Great professor.

par Alfredo H

Oct 11, 2018

One of my favorite class. I love the practices and techniques used for this class.

par Mokshta T

Aug 20, 2018

Learned useful techniques to understand users and their behavior to enhance their experience

par Christin Q

Oct 04, 2018

A great introduction to UX Research and Prototyping. Thank you for your knowledge.

par Gisella E O

Oct 06, 2018

Excellent course! have taught me tools to execute UX in an easy way.

par ALKESH

Oct 29, 2018

Good Work. Awesome

par Chloe O K

Aug 16, 2018

really liked the tasks and peer review feedback

par Virat A

Jun 22, 2017

relay help me in career goal

par Heghine F

Jun 23, 2017

wonderful and big knowledge about research , thanks

par Pablo P G

Sep 12, 2016

Excellence, is a very practical course and and well taught.

par Poamrong R

Mar 02, 2016

Great, thank you!

par Mike R

Sep 11, 2017

Great course. Useful and comprehensive content, could already put to practice. Totally recommend.

par Bedanta D

Jul 28, 2017

Great Course

par pathan n

Jul 16, 2017

Course was very helpful to gain knowledge also assignments brilliantly verify it.

Good experience and learning.

par saiya y

Nov 14, 2016

I really love how the students are required to give feedback to each other. I learned just as much from writing out actionable and constructive feedback to colleagues than I did doing the project work.

par Julie k

Jun 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course

par Garoli

Nov 13, 2017

I like very much this course ! Practical and functional !

par Leonardo F

May 24, 2017

O curso oferece um amplo aprendizado sobre geração de ideias, pesquisa e desenvolvimento de protótipos.