Chevron Left
Retour à User Experience & Interaction Design for AR/VR/MR/XR

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour User Experience & Interaction Design for AR/VR/MR/XR par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
62 évaluations
13 avis

À propos du cours

This second course in the XR for Everybody specialization looks at how to design new user experiences for XR technologies. The course provides learners with a design thinking mindset and equips them with a fundamental toolbox for creating XR applications using rapid prototyping. It starts with a broad overview of the complete XR design process, discussing different paths to becoming an XR creator, what is generally involved in making XR experiences, and how to best get started. The course then emphasizes design thinking, critiques, and ethics while introducing guidelines and user-centered techniques like design jams. The second half of the course introduces a variety of methods and tools for prototyping both physically and digitally including on the XR devices themselves through immersive authoring. The course has an honors track that guides learners through creating their own storyboard, physical prototype, and digital prototype of an XR experience. You will work on exercises that allow you to practice your design skills and also build XR technologies into your workflow by working with specific templates and new digital tools that allow you to preview physical prototypes on AR/VR devices....

Meilleurs avis

CH

10 janv. 2022

Best course I've taken on Coursera! People interested in XR should take this class -- the design process is so important!

LB

5 mars 2022

This is a great introduction with hands-on projects regarding user experience & interaction design for XR!

Filtrer par :

1 - 13 sur 13 Avis pour User Experience & Interaction Design for AR/VR/MR/XR

par Robbie I

12 avr. 2021

The course and honors track is an excellent start before developing XR experiences and learning new applications that can produce them. And as a graphic artist and designer, I believe that design XR has similar strategies for creating graphic design and filmmaking. Thank you, Micheal, for having me approach my new skill of creativity!

par Tung-Yu W

10 avr. 2021

Love it, really amazing contents for the overall, thank you for sharing them with us. Honor's track is very helpful, but I've found out that the interview with Katy and all the experiences she mentioned after learning XR was so impressive too! I look forward to complete the last course! Cheers!

par Sai K M

23 août 2021

This course has taught me how to think in a simple way about UX design for XR. I was able to do so much prototyping and make stuff without even having advanced gear or equipment. Although, the next course on XR development will help have a more complete understanding of prototype making in XR

par Prajakta A

20 mars 2021

Loved it! The course offered in-depth learning about UX, Design Thinking, XR/AR/VR and Prototyping.

I never thought creating paper and digital prototypes could add so much value as that's the first step after storyboarding.

Thank you very much, Prof Michael Nebeling and UOM. :)

par Dalrae J

13 avr. 2021

i am preparing my own vr/3d application proposal, this course was a perfect guide for it. thank you so much for great learning!

par Chris H

11 janv. 2022

Best course I've taken on Coursera! People interested in XR should take this class -- the design process is so important!

par Latisha B

6 mars 2022

This is a great introduction with hands-on projects regarding user experience & interaction design for XR!

par Ravishankar R

7 août 2021

This course was realy an eye opener on "how to design for XR". Loved it and felt valuable.

par Garret

9 déc. 2021

F​antastic Course with a great instructor. Highly recommended,

par Karthik E

25 avr. 2022

Excellent information

par Grettel R A

7 oct. 2021

I really enjoyed the course and the honors track assignments. It was very hands-on and provided a good starting point for creating XR experiences.

As an improvement opportunity, I think the videos need to be shorter. Watching a 20-minute video is not ideal from a learning perspective. It would be better to subdivide the 20 into smaller 5-minute videos. Also, I completed most of the assignments in the honors track, but I can't get the honors track certificate, because I don't have anything assigned in the peer review.

par Jonas K S

26 avr. 2021

many insights and knowledge, but not as well structured as the first course - I often got confused. Assignments are great!

par Patrick H

29 déc. 2021

very detailed, very good for those who are new to xR and or UX generally. Some great resources are provided.