Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to User Experience Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to User Experience Design par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
étoiles
7,428 évaluations

À propos du cours

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Meilleurs avis

PN

15 déc. 2022

In the steps of User Experience Design, I got how to go through all four stages; Requirements gathering, Alternative designs, Prototyping, and Evaluation to design and get a good product on the table.

AO

22 oct. 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 1,665 Avis pour Introduction to User Experience Design

par Virgilio V

26 juin 2020

I feel the course was a great way to get an introduction to user experience design. The additional resources are really interesting and offer great insight into the topics discussed in the course. The modules were very straightforward and I really enjoyed Dr. Arriaga's explanations.

par Penny M

7 févr. 2021

It tackles many interesting concepts and it´s really well explained, a very interesting approach to User Experience, even for those who are not familiarize with that field.

I highly recommend you this course, give it a try if you want to learn more about this topic in a useful way.

par Joaquin

23 sept. 2022

I was interested in learning the basics before getting into other UX/UI courses. This one was fairly simple and easy to follow along and plenty of information to take notes on. It helped me learn some of the main concepts when it comes to this field without making it too long.

par shijiahui

4 mai 2020

First,I want to appreciate the teacher of this course.It is very easy to learn and now i probably understand basis knowledge about Interactional design.

Second,via this course, I think I love Interactional design,I will learn it deeply.

Thank you again~

From a Chinese students.

par Keith J

1 avr. 2021

This was definitely an excellent introductory course; however, the questions that are asked should be a bit more challenging to test the learning of the material. Otherwise great course to get started in UX Design; it taught me a lot about topics I didn't know with UX Design.

par Amy L

8 août 2017

Really amazing introductory course to someone who had no prior knowledge of what User Experience Design is. This course covers all the fundamentals and key terms you need to know about UX Design, with lots of good information from other websites and sources. Highly recommend!

par Jesse S

7 mai 2020

Straight forward and to the point, just the way I like it. There was some transcribing errors and the teachers's accent and language use is confusing at times. But that being said still a great coarse and I will recommend it to anyone wanting to know more about UX Design.

par Preeti H

1 oct. 2017

The course delivered what it said it would. One request would be to provide PPT's of the video session for download. It would be helpful.

I'm little more confident than I was before I began the course. Now I'm set tol explore more about the field.

Thank you Georgia Tech!

par Jonathan M

27 juil. 2021

Great course to lay the foundations for a UX education. As a professional in a field where a UX specialization was not an academic option 20 years ago I found this course a great overview of the terminology and skills needed to pivot to a new specialization in my career.

par Spriha D

14 juil. 2020

Very crisp and on point! It's always a good idea to brush up your basics and I feel this course is perfect for that! Or if someone is stepping in the field of experience design, this course surely provides good information in a very efficient manner! Love the faculty.

par Hélio G

18 sept. 2022

Os cursos oferecidos pela Coursera são excelentes. Permitem aprender de forma teórica e prática, com dinámicas super interativa. Recomendo o Cousera para todo e qualquer profissional que pretende se destacar no mercado de trabalho e quer elevar as suas competências.

par Thais X G

12 août 2020

One of the best courses I have ever taken, it is an introduction but feels like a wonderful in depth journey, Rosa is an amazing lecturer! thank you very much, I have learned a lot from this course! I am certainly going to come back and refresh, it is fabulous!

par Bernardo P

11 juil. 2020

Nice course to understand the basics of User Experience Design. Very detailed explanation of each subject, and the reading material provided was really good. I think though that to really understand how a good experience design works we have much more to study.

par DEMKINA D

9 avr. 2020

It is an intro course, but a really good one. The information is concrete, some main ideas are repeated numerous times through the course and that helps to remember them well.

Also one of the advantages is that t is easy to complete this course in 1-2 evenings.

par J P

17 juin 2019

Amazingly well put together and concise. Not stuffed with quotes as filler or echoing personal opinions. References are from within the field of UX. I recently started the UMich UX specialization and this one from Georgia Tech is so much better on introduction.

par Tiffany A

24 mai 2021

I loved this course. It was perfect for understanding the basics and acquainting yourself with what is involved in this profession at its core. It helped me make a more informed decision into making a foray into it as a full-time profession in the near future.

par Sansanee C

9 janv. 2020

This course is very easy to understand. Even though I already work in the design industry for years, I discovered that this is one of the best methodologies I have ever learned. I can use not only user experience design but also the other fields of design too.

par Борейко А Б

12 déc. 2022

I found this course to be very helpful. I discovered user design, figured out its basics. Everything is clearly explained in the video, quizzes are useful, as it turns out to understand how well I have mastered the information. In general, I liked the course.

par Tailane B

3 oct. 2019

Thank you so much for all the information presented in this course. I could understand better how to perform while experience a new feature in the system or even how to evaluate all the data and information gathered while applying the knowledge acquired.

par Ogunjimi O A

21 févr. 2022

The course was insightful and it opened my eye to alternative designs, prototyping, evalutaions and all of these are basic requirements that is needed when starting out as a UX designer. I look forward to every other courses by Georgia institute. Kudos!

par Paola A

3 sept. 2020

I really enjoyed how I can go through this myself and was able to go back and re-watch videos with ease. It was at my own pace and I really enjoyed listening to Dr. Rosa Arriaga. She was extremely easy to understand and made the course very informative.

par Afsar k

7 juin 2021

Having Time with the teacher, enjoy the course a lot, especially the teaching style. It would beneficial especially for the developing country the certificate to be offered free due poverty in these countries.

Overall the course was a great experience.

par Billy C

15 août 2020

This course really help me understand the terminologies and the main core concept of UX design. I highly recommend anyone who wants to get started in UX to try this course and I want to say thank you to Coursera for putting out free educational course.

par Ahmed A

3 août 2022

Im very Thankful to Georgia Tech that giving me a chance to learn an Introduction to user experience design I learn a lot of things about user experience design and highly recommended it for my next time for courses I am very thankful to Georgia Tech

par Humphrey P

24 févr. 2018

This course is concise and comprehensive. Could serve as a sort of "bedrock" of academic knowledge on the subject. Touches on the introduction and interesting beginner-level topics just as its described in the title. I would highly recommend this.