Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to User Experience Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to User Experience Design par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
étoiles
5,142 évaluations
1,209 avis

À propos du cours

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Meilleurs avis

AO
22 oct. 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

RT
4 juil. 2020

For an introductory course, this is very efficient and effective in learning terminologies and get a good high-level understanding of Process, types and common techniques used in Design process :)

Filtrer par :

1101 - 1125 sur 1,214 Avis pour Introduction to User Experience Design

par Azhar M s

21 oct. 2020

Good

par 丽丽 万

28 juin 2020

good

par Zohra

6 mai 2017

good

par Andrea R

21 mai 2020

This was okay for a theoretical-only and very basic introduction to user experience design. There was a LOT of repetition of previous content in every video, which may be great for some users but which was boring and annoying for me. I also found the layout of the video unhelpful (slides on the left, person on the right) and would have preferred it the other way round. I often didn't even realize that a slide had changed because my eye kept being drawn to the lecturer instead of the slides and because there was little visual differentiation between the slides (fonts, sizes, colors). The slides were often hard to read because the text was very spread out and therefore hard to grasp at a glance. There also often was more text than I could read in the amount of time it was visible (so I had to pause frequently) and the lecturer didn't always refer to everything that was shown. I did not feel motivated at all to do any of the suggested exercises, mostly because there was no feedback system for whatever I would have produced (and because the exercises weren't available in writing anywhere, just in the middle of the videos). The quizzes were fairly thorough, which I think was good. Overall, I probably would have learned the content better (and much faster) with just a few pages of text instead of all the videos because the video format didn't offer any extra benefit for me.

par rachel f

3 nov. 2020

feedback about quiz in no order:

1) "Tertiary stakeholders may not use the design at all, but are directly affected by the design in either a negative or a positive way." -- this would be the cashier at the store. If the payment doesn't go through the cashier could be affected.

2) "main pitfall of requirement gathering is not knowing all of the appropriate techniques" a pitfall is a hidden or unsuspected danger or difficulty. There are no dangers or difficulties inherent to requirement gathering. A pitfall of rock climbing is falling to your death. Better question would be "a main challenge to successful Requirement Gathering could be non-communicative participants".

Question 18:

Secondary stake holders: "do not use the design directly but may do IT indirectly".

Do what?! What is "It"? Do the design? The function? Task? Secondary stakeholders will be affected by design's changes and updates, and may have a to accommodate or react. A user likes the new expense report interface (primary) but it takes AP longer to process the payment because the expense categories are not aligning with cost codes.

So far I like the course and look forward to completing it. But I find myself wanting to edit the manuscript, and reword the quiz questions.

par Laura L

12 mai 2020

The information provided was comprehensive and useful, but I found the presentation to be incredibly boring. It took me several days to get through the material because I couldn't focus on more than one or two videos in a sitting. I would have liked to have seen one or two real-world examples (particularly on building a website) taken through the entire course. I liked the short videos, but I would have felt more engaged if the course included other activities such as games, concept matching, interviews, or examples of laboratory experiments.

par weresuchproducts

23 juin 2021

​This course was decent. I think the content was sufficent for a beginner to learn some basic UXD knowledge, but that's about it. The information was a good basic starter for someone looking to transition into the UXD field. I wish there were practical assignments to build a portfolio instead of just theoretical information. Overall, the course was informative, but not practical for building a new skillset. This has helped me learn some more information on design, but not build a portfolio to showcase this knowledge.

par Antonio C

25 oct. 2017

The resources are very helpful. The contents are also interesting, but at times I found myself fighting to stay awake when watching the video lessons. The introductory part of the course (before going in depth with the 4 main points of UX Design) is specially tedious and repetitive, and I have the feeling that it could have been summarized in one third.

All in all, I think as an introductory course is well worth the time.

Thank you very much for making this course available to everyone.

par Niveditha

27 mars 2020

Enjoyed the course! Crisp and straightforward video explanations. Coursework also provides ample online resources that one can revisit. I only wish there were some prototyping exercised that students could work on and then get back to each other for some peer evaluation. That would have enhanced the learning even further. Nevertheless, this course has engaged me well enough that I am interested to learn whatever the next level encompasses.

par Matylda S

25 févr. 2021

The reading materials were a little bit disordered. I had an impression that the links were given just to show big amount of reading. Some of the materials were repeting itself on different stages not usually combined with topic learnt at the time.

Materials to read should be a little bit more sorted out, some of the pages were not working or the materials were gone.

par Steven C

27 juin 2020

Although this course gives an introduction into UX, the course content contains many spelling, grammatical, and typographic errors. Additionally, some quiz questions can be ambiguous and unnecessary. Some questions appear multiple times in a single quiz, while others seem to be filler. They test the student's memory, rather than her/his comprehension of a concept.

par Raes

9 mai 2017

This course was a good overall overview of the User Exp. Design process. It is useful for a process of proposal writing, but it didn't give me real insights into the techniques itself. A better insight into the methods (for example by short example videos) would make the course more tangible. Nevertheless a very well structured and presented introduction course!

par Amanda H

29 oct. 2020

Ironically, this course needs a UX overhaul, along with a good proofreading session and pedagogical alignment between the questions and response choices. Sometimes the pop-up questions cut off the instructor mid-sentence, and many visuals are referred to but missing, including the two referenced videos in the prototyping section.

par Kristina K

11 févr. 2019

It is a very basic course of User Experience Design, which can explain fundamentals of UX-design process. The course gives a lot of theoretical knowledge, but lack of real examples. It is a good start for those, who are interested in a new profession, but after this course you need to take another, more advanced and deep course.

par Han L

16 févr. 2021

The material presented is really informative and through for a introductory course. The layout can be improved. (Ex: more graphics or better breakdown visually of the vocabularies). A lot of the information with the lesson are all over the place. Need to provide more examples for better visualization of the lessons discussed.

par Nick L

20 mai 2021

Good introductory course. Touched on a wide variety of topics and effectively tested for them. 3 stars because many of the test questions were pretty cheesy and seemed forced to meet length requirement. Also some lectures were hard to follow as the lecturer was simply reading from a script. Overall, good course.

par Calum R

24 janv. 2021

Hello, the course provided a good coverage of the key technical terms and gave a nice introduction to the field. However I found the video content dated and unengaging, and a number of the links and resources have since expired. All in all though a valuble introduction that can be completed in a matter of hours!

par Serhat E

15 août 2017

It is a very nice, basic course (maybe too basic). I wish Alternative Designs and Prototyping sections were expanded some more. One feedback to lecturer is to look at the camera directly; she was constantly looking sideways to read the text. It was very distracting for me. Nevertheless, Thanks Georgia Tech!!!

par Anisa C

28 juin 2020

Pretty good course. Enjoyable to work through with great additional resources. Spelling errors were frequent and a bit distracting and the transcript could do with another edit. No practical tasks to complete but i believe the paid version has some. Great first experience with Coursera and Georgia Tech.

par nafiso a

13 sept. 2021

this is mainly focused on the 4 stages of user interface design. I found that the information present was only on the breadth level and could been more in depth, however, this is just a beginner course, so be mindful when doing it. You can probably get the same content from a google search though.

par Marco S

1 févr. 2021

It's very useful but at times is a little boring and its hard to keep up. The background is too monotonous and some slides are an eyesore for designers. I noticed one typo (effect instead of affect). You have to be committed to finish, I almost didn't. And I passed all quizzes on the first try.

par Preston L

14 avr. 2020

While the videos were good at introducing certain concepts to a novice, I found the quizzes to be lacking in helping one remember useful information from the videos. For the reading, many articles and websites were linked to, but on more than one occasion I found these to be a bit dated.

par Hannah E

15 juil. 2020

Very good course to get a general overview of UX Design and Research. Specific terms introduced and defined and good lists of electronic resources. Was disappointed with charts and figures used to illustrate concepts (i.e. not always easy to understand purpose of graphic or confusing).

par Gautam K

16 nov. 2020

Some of the concepts were explained well but others went a bit too quickly without examples. Thinks like data gathering and prototyping are understood by most people but other slightly complex topics like the wizard of oz could have been explained a bit better with a simple example.

par Omar A

13 avr. 2021

As a beginner in this field, I know now how can I start but I think the course its not full covered most of the question are not working I like the teacher I really like it but I think it can be improved in the future thanks for everyone who made this course and thanks to Coursera