Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to User Experience Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to User Experience Design par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
étoiles
6,577 évaluations

À propos du cours

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Meilleurs avis

AO

22 oct. 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

KJ

4 oct. 2020

It was fair introduction to UI / UX. I moved away from front-end development a long time ago but wanted to know about the new techniques used prior to starting that sort of development these days.

Filtrer par :

1026 - 1050 sur 1,495 Avis pour Introduction to User Experience Design

par Andrea B

10 juil. 2019

La profesora explica muy bien y conoce del tema pero la información no está actualizada, los recursos son bastante antiguos, tipo 2011-2014, y hay algunas cosas que ya no se hacen porque se ha demostrado que no funciona. Pero bueno igual es un buen comienzo si quieres entender las nociones básicas de UX

par STAMATIA P

5 nov. 2020

A great introductory course. I would actually would like to be able to rate with 4.5 stars. That is because although introductory, the course could have a bit more analytic infos on some concepts or some more examples. Great work though! Being a rocky I found it very easy to keep up... Thumps up!!!!

par Erin Y

29 mai 2017

It's a very concise and easy-to-understand online course for those who want to know what is User Experience Design. The quiz after each session helped a lot to freshen up what I learned. If the quiz report can show the result of why the answer is right or wrong will be much better.

par Phillip L

25 avr. 2021

exceptionally concise, well organised and very easy to follow. Provided great insight into the field and was excellent in doing it's intended role as an introductory course. I wish the quiz questions were a bit more well thought out and serve as better summaries for each module.

par Bigyan L T

17 mars 2021

I enjoyed the overview of this course. I wish the videos were a bit longer and contained more real-life examples. Also, the reading materials provided were almost the same for each week. I would love to see some more new articles and informations to read as part of this course.

par Deepa M

24 févr. 2022

I​t was a great introductory course that was well presented in an organized and systematic manner. Thank you Dr. Arriaga and Georgia Tech! This course could be further enhanced by adding more role-play type of examples depicting users and designers interactions. Thanks again!

par Tricia A C C

31 janv. 2021

This course was a great introduction to the subject. The terminology explanations were clear and the pace was perfect! I gave 4 stars out of 5 because it didn't include any peer-graded coursework that would force the learners to practice the skills in the prototyping steps.

par 韩涵

8 janv. 2017

A very very basic but complete introduction for anyone who just wondering what UX is, or who want to structural his/her own practice in a logical and systematic manner.

It also shows ideas if you want to understand deeper.

Took me one day to go through the whole course. FYI.

par Emmanuel D

5 déc. 2017

This is a very basic introduction, but it gives interesting information. It presents the main elements to collect user needs and to start a design. By the way, it is strongly focused on the requirements. There are not a lot of details about the design of user experience.

par Saverio C

13 mai 2019

A general overview of UX fundamentals. Many concepts are too ground level for a designer with an education background (even different than plain UX), yet brush them up is a great idea before starting a new learning path. Highly understandable and strongly recommended.

par Reza C

13 nov. 2019

It was a good course to take when you were really a beginner in the field as it taught you the basics of UX design. However, some concepts were quite hard to grasp. But overall, this course was helpful for people who wanted to start learning about the field of UX.

par Samuel O

13 avr. 2021

It's a really good course that helped me learning a lot about UX Design. I'm giving it a 4 stars out of 5 just because there was a lot of errors during Quizzes. Overall it's a great course for beginners (just like me) and especially because it's totally for free.

par Sandra A

23 oct. 2016

It's a good introduction to UX Design, especially if you don't know anything about the field. It gives you the basics and the lingo that you will encounter in this field. It would have been nice to have some practical assignments, but overall really good start.

par Marjorie H

13 sept. 2020

Como lo dice el título es una introducción a la experiencia de usuario, ayuda a refrescar conocimientos. Hay partes que aparecen en video como vínculos, que podrían agregar en la traducción para hacer click y ya. Pero en general es un buen curso introductorio.

par Azul V

19 oct. 2020

It meets the expectations of a basic introduction for begginers in the subject, very clear explanations and a lot of resources and articles in case you want a little more depth. It's a little bland though, I'm not finishing it inspired but otherwise it's ok.

par Oriana S M

2 juil. 2021

It's a good introductory course but a bit dense for me. It was more akin to an audiobook, I would've appreciated more real-life examples or case studies. Also, the quizzes were a bit confusing sometimes, other than that it's a great course for beginners :)

par Ramnath

17 févr. 2021

Informative beginners course. Well delivered in easy to understand language and style.

A few examples showing prototypes and evaluation techniques could be added to make it visually appealing rather than text based most of the time.

Overall, a great course!

par David D

15 févr. 2021

Très bonne introduction même si je trouve dommage que cela ne parle pas vraiment du design thinking. Le cours pourrait être plus long et aller plus dans les détails :). Je mets la note de 4/5 parce que les cours et les évaluations sont bien structurées.

par B R

17 janv. 2022

Very useful, short and informative. This course gives an insight to UI/Ux which helps to decide if the course is for you or not.

1 con- Answers to the questions are somehow similar, all of the Above can be added or multiple answer.

Overall, very helpful.

par Julie H

29 juil. 2020

Very interesting and great introduction to the User Experience Design. My only comment is that I wanted to learn more about the visual aspects of User Experience. Overall, a very interesting course that has further sparked my interest in this field!

par Jeremy R

10 juin 2017

Some of the lessons were a bit monotonous, perhaps some visual aid may have helped to break up the lessons. Overall though, the content was sound and I did feel like I learned a lot with regards to the basic building block of User Experience Design.

par Nileshh J A

27 févr. 2017

Good beginner level course - useful for those interested in getting an early understanding of the field of UX before they decide on whether this field is right for them or not.

Having said that the course has been kept easy to understand and quick...

par Ilya T

1 nov. 2020

Thank you for very useful information! Good initial step to the UX, good structure and approach. The W1&W2 were the best in terms of structure, information fullfilment thrill and challenge. Weeks 3 to 5 less informative, dynamic and challenging.

par Gerardo M

21 mai 2019

Para ser un curso introductorio se explica bien el proceso de diseño de UX pero no solo UX sino UX/UI ya que en todo tiempo se habla de la UI, pero para el desarrollador de Front-End este curso le daría un gran escenario de como hacer las cosas.

par Adam M

18 juil. 2020

Some test questions poorly structured, videos could use editing to add pauses after asking the user to perform a task or work out a problem. Currently it just keeps playing sometimes revealing the answer before a manual pause can be initiated.