Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to User Experience Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to User Experience Design par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
étoiles
5,165 évaluations
1,214 avis

À propos du cours

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Meilleurs avis

AO
22 oct. 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

KJ
4 oct. 2020

It was fair introduction to UI / UX. I moved away from front-end development a long time ago but wanted to know about the new techniques used prior to starting that sort of development these days.

Filtrer par :

951 - 975 sur 1,219 Avis pour Introduction to User Experience Design

par María T G D

30 sept. 2019

It is really helpful if you are just trying to get to know what user experience research and design is all about.

par Madhuri G

2 mars 2021

Assessments are very thoughtfully made. They were not easy and that helped me get back to course and learn more.

par Mehmet B

15 août 2020

A fair well-designed course covering the basics. I believe, better detailing on the quizzes would be beneficial.

par Hyo E L

16 mars 2018

took less than few hours to complete!

Clear and easy explanation helped me to grasp basic concepts of UX design

par Naomi S

11 oct. 2020

Users should be able to manually review wrong answers, by 'locking in' their test result so they can't cheat.

par General U

19 mai 2020

The course was good. The issue was the predominant verbal explanation but very little visual exemplification.

par Vanessa P M d S

19 juin 2017

Easy to follow, good teacher, good content. I would suggest to include more real examples for each concept.

par Maziel S J C

3 oct. 2016

Conceptos muy básicos pero sin duda funcionales y necesarios para quien inicia en el User Experience Design.

par Bhaswant I

11 mars 2018

More practical usecases would have been engaging. Otherwise, knowledge wise good for introduction course.

par Te'Shawn D

23 mai 2020

Pretty good dive into the basics, my only issue is that the pacing could have been a little bit better.

par Michelle L

17 juin 2017

A little bit repetitive/ vague at times, but good as a general introduction, which it is meant to be!

par Michael M

8 janv. 2017

A good simple introduction which also lists some useful resources. Well presented, logical and clear.

par Tashi N

3 nov. 2021

It was very useful to me as I wanted to learn the methods fore designing the user experience design.

par Janiellia C

28 juil. 2021

I would have liked a bit more creative approach to the presentation, other than that it was awesome.

par Robert O

25 sept. 2020

Good introduction to terms used in design cycle, sometimes lecture wouldn't relate to quiz questions

par Len S

15 avr. 2019

Very informative and insightful. Wish I could get a badge after I have completed the course, though.

par Carter E

23 nov. 2020

Great introduction and overview of UX Design. I'll definitely be looking further into the subject.

par Felicia P

9 mai 2020

It was just enough info to validate and to enhance my current level of understanding of UX Design.

par Vivek G

8 mai 2020

The course design is very good. But the course costs very high from the Indian rupee perspective.

par Lin Z

22 mars 2019

Good to know basics for beginners. I found it useful to get a general idea of what UX design is.

par ON K H

31 mars 2020

Course questions were not very easy to understand sometimes, hence leading to erros in answers.

par SHELDON L D S

7 févr. 2020

Sometimes a little confusing with the swap of words. Good because there were consistent recaps.

par Hongsun K

9 avr. 2018

This was a great intro to UX design. This was a nice platform to launch into UX design further.

par Tanuj B

4 sept. 2017

Not a bad introduction, evaluations were too easy. Would have liked something more challenging

par Dalton N

3 mai 2021

Fairly simple and a good way to learn some vocabulary. A good first course to try on Coursera