Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to User Experience Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to User Experience Design par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
étoiles
3,993 évaluations
962 avis

À propos du cours

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Meilleurs avis

AO
22 oct. 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC
25 sept. 2016

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Filtrer par :

726 - 750 sur 952 Avis pour Introduction to User Experience Design

par Yan J

8 avr. 2018

It is very useful if you are new for UED. It will help you building up framework, and tell you some fundation defination of UED.

par Nur F

3 nov. 2020

Clear and structures video lectures. Would have preferred the CORRECT answers to the quiz are shown after user has submitted.

par Laura A

15 mai 2020

Rosa is so good! I learned a lot in this course. Thanks Cousera & Georgia Tech, to make this courses available for everyone!

par Emmanuel M

19 août 2020

El contenido me paereció muy valioso. Me abrió la mente.Excelente que la mayoría de videos tengan subtitulación al español.

par Emidia F

30 mai 2020

The content is very good, but the interaction and doubts posted in the fórum are forgotten by the creators of the course.

par Supriya B

20 mars 2020

More detailing on how to design alternatives would have been useful. I felt like I did not learn much about that aspect.

par Mehedi H

11 mai 2020

There should be a review system like assignment for alternative designs , prototyping , creating survey , evaluation.

par Jonathon C

27 janv. 2020

excellent presenter, high level concepts made easy through real examples. Only downside was quality of transcripts.

par Kelly C

19 janv. 2017

It is a fundamental class, quite easy to understand for people who don't have any background about user experience.

par Gerardo A V

22 avr. 2020

Great way to be introduced into the world of UX design. I enjoyed the course a lot and it was very easy to follow.

par María T G D

30 sept. 2019

It is really helpful if you are just trying to get to know what user experience research and design is all about.

par Mehmet B

15 août 2020

A fair well-designed course covering the basics. I believe, better detailing on the quizzes would be beneficial.

par Hyo E L

16 mars 2018

took less than few hours to complete!

Clear and easy explanation helped me to grasp basic concepts of UX design

par Naomi S

11 oct. 2020

Users should be able to manually review wrong answers, by 'locking in' their test result so they can't cheat.

par Luiz C M

19 mai 2020

The course was good. The issue was the predominant verbal explanation but very little visual exemplification.

par Vanessa P M d S

19 juin 2017

Easy to follow, good teacher, good content. I would suggest to include more real examples for each concept.

par Maziel S J C

3 oct. 2016

Conceptos muy básicos pero sin duda funcionales y necesarios para quien inicia en el User Experience Design.

par Bhaswant I

11 mars 2018

More practical usecases would have been engaging. Otherwise, knowledge wise good for introduction course.

par Te'Shawn D

23 mai 2020

Pretty good dive into the basics, my only issue is that the pacing could have been a little bit better.

par Michelle L

17 juin 2017

A little bit repetitive/ vague at times, but good as a general introduction, which it is meant to be!

par Michael M

8 janv. 2017

A good simple introduction which also lists some useful resources. Well presented, logical and clear.

par Robert O

25 sept. 2020

Good introduction to terms used in design cycle, sometimes lecture wouldn't relate to quiz questions

par Len S

15 avr. 2019

Very informative and insightful. Wish I could get a badge after I have completed the course, though.

par Carter E

23 nov. 2020

Great introduction and overview of UX Design. I'll definitely be looking further into the subject.