Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to User Experience Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to User Experience Design par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
étoiles
3,993 évaluations
962 avis

À propos du cours

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Meilleurs avis

AO
22 oct. 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC
25 sept. 2016

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Filtrer par :

701 - 725 sur 952 Avis pour Introduction to User Experience Design

par Alex

9 oct. 2016

A bit short, did help with structuring the UX process but I feel it was very very basic so probably more suitable to people that just start their journey in UXland

par Ruben

14 août 2019

Nice Course to learn the basics of ux design. Also afther studing 4 years as an interaction designer, this course learn me nieuws kinds of stuff! recommend it!

par Nicholas F G

2 juil. 2017

Concepts are easy to understand and follow. However, I would have liked more exercises with plan of attack of a given short scenario to help with memorability.

par Christina K

12 janv. 2021

The course is amazing; however, I lacked more examples during the sessions. It would be great to include them in each lesson and in each particular subtopic.

par Paulo S

3 mars 2018

As a designer, I suggest that the instructor could show more examples of apps that is really effective for the user experience during the Module Prototyping.

par Nicolás G

26 août 2019

Even when the course is just an introduction, I believe there should be more examples or tips to create surveys, interviews, etc. for data gathering.

par Tejasvi S

18 avr. 2020

This course has really helped me understand the basics of UX which will further help me decide whether to go ahead in this field or not. Thank you !

par Rati G

20 mars 2017

This is literally the introduction. It covered things i mostly knew. But its a good starting point for those who have no idea about the UX industry.

par Syed A M

20 nov. 2016

It was a good introductory course. I am giving 4 stars so that the design cycle goes around again and make the course more effortless and enjoyable.

par Srikanth K N

25 sept. 2020

Was able to gain knowledge on User Experience essentials like Requirements gathering, Design alternatives, Prototyping techniques, Evaluation needs

par Cong V T

28 janv. 2021

This is a very informative and practical course for my job as a solutions manager. The content is concise, clear. I just hoped it would be longer.

par Leiba K

6 avr. 2020

Good information, at times, would have like a bit more explanation on certain topics.. section on presenting task findings was a bit confusing.

par Nahum M

25 juil. 2020

The course was very informative & educational. One thing that was lacking were the slides. Video went to fast to be able read them some times.

par Alistair p

20 janv. 2021

A very concise and positive introduction to user experience design, however I cannot download a certificate even after paying for the course.

par Aramide S

11 mars 2018

The course has addtional good resources and reading material, which was half of the learning content, otherwise it would have been too basic.

par Gil K

25 oct. 2019

Excelente, porém acredito que poderiam ser mostrado mais exemplos práticos de todos os Steps. O curso poderia ser um pouco mais ilustrativo.

par Shohanda A

9 févr. 2018

This is a very good course. It covers the main points in the user experience design and it's a good to step to start learn out this field.

par MK T

10 mars 2017

Great Intro course that goes over most the general concepts of UX design. It's a good starting place to get your feet wet in this field.

par Jennifer T

16 juil. 2017

Clear introduction to the process but the occasional typos were really rather glaring and took away from the credibility of the course.

par Ran L

10 mai 2018

The contents are great, but the presentation seems to be somehow monotonous, which makes it difficult to keep focusing on the subject.

par Mohamed S

16 avr. 2017

It was very well designed and organized but some parts were superficial like module 3. I think it needs more details and explanation.

par Sylwin C

22 juil. 2020

As it states an Introductory Course, that touches base on few topic that might help you deciding and planning your course of action.

par Muhammad N

29 sept. 2020

Great course to start into UX Design fields. But still need some practical application before I can move to the next level courses.

par Apoorva R

27 avr. 2018

For someone who has no prior knowledge in User Experience, this course lets you dip your feet before you deep dive into the ocean.