Chevron Left
Retour à Understanding Financial Markets

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Understanding Financial Markets par Université de Genève

4.7
étoiles
4,088 évaluations
853 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Meilleurs avis

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

SA

Feb 01, 2020

All the instructors were very knowledgeable and used lots of real life examples to explain the theory. They were also kind of funny and turned a "stiff" topic into a lively and fascinating story.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 834 Avis pour Understanding Financial Markets

par Eberto

Jun 30, 2020

Highly recommended course! The instructors explain very difficult concepts in a very easy way to understand.

par Masutano M

May 30, 2018

Brilliantly put out! well composed courses! rich with information and great insight to the world of finance!

par Bilal A L

Nov 26, 2016

one of the best courses available for those who are keen to learn and understand how financial markets work.

par Mario I

Mar 01, 2016

Excellent course, covering an ample field in finance and economics. Most importantly, top quality educators.

par Alex B

Feb 27, 2016

Educative content. Very good for people who want to have a better understanding about the financial markets.

par Rodolfo J H

Jun 30, 2020

Thanks for the general overview to financial markets it will be very helpfull for my career. Merci beaucoup

par Elly M

Apr 04, 2018

The course content was easy to follow and the instructors were very good at explaining the concepts clearly

par DR I C

Mar 28, 2017

I found this to be a very well put together Course. If I do not offend may I comment on the verbal delivery

par Ayasha A

Jul 07, 2019

This course me helped me a lot to learn new aspects related with financial market term. Thank you courser.

par Ana L C d M

May 05, 2016

Superb course! The topics are beautifully explained. Very pragmatic and systematic approach to the issues.

par Gustavo B F

Sep 07, 2020

Curso sensacional. Dá uma visão sensacional do mercado financeiro, não deixa passar nada, super completo.

par Sabine K

Oct 31, 2017

good course on basics of bond and equity markets, incl link with monetary policy and macroeconomic state.

par Solomon A

Oct 05, 2017

Great course. Very practical with many guest lectures who give great insights in their respective fields.

par ANIBAL H B

Oct 03, 2017

EXCELENTE CURSO, MUY BUENA DIDÁCTICA Y MUY COMPLETOS LOS MATERIALES. ME GUSTO MUCHO EL ABORDAJE DE TEMAS

par Brandon R

Nov 13, 2016

Learned a lot in this course. Will definitely review it a second time to fully understand all concepts!

par Leonardo C d J

Sep 18, 2020

An incredible course taught by excellent professors from a fantastic university! I highly recommend it!

par Apurv s

May 17, 2020

The course is really helpful in learning the financial market with great content and engaging questions

par Eric L

Apr 30, 2020

Very well done. No complaints. I recommend this to anyone looking to educate themselves on this topic.

par Michael H

Feb 29, 2020

This course gives a great baseline insight into how financial markets work alongside government policy.

par Ricardo B M

Oct 18, 2019

Good complete view of the financial market for beginners, with an easy to understand and fun approach.

par Jeronimo

Dec 01, 2017

Excelente curso. Recomendado para todo aquel interesado en aprender sobre el mundo de las inversiones.

par WASIU A A

Sep 05, 2017

This program has reformed me completely; I am now feeling like a pro admist my feloow analyst at work.

par Francisco J S L

Jun 25, 2017

Very simple and understandable explanations. Perfect learning pace and driven by really nice teachers.

par SHITULISA P

Jun 10, 2020

I earned so much knowledge from this course and now I have a vast and clear idea of financial market.

par Mohamed A E M Y R

Jun 11, 2020

Step By Step Enrolls you into the markets world with detailed examples and numerous

simulation cases.