Chevron Left
Retour à Understanding Financial Markets

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Understanding Financial Markets par Université de Genève

4.7
étoiles
2,748 évaluations
533 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Meilleurs avis

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

AF

Mar 15, 2016

This course excellent provides all the basic information which is important and necessary would recommend the course to all the newbies in financial markets\n\nP.S:The professors are AMAZING!

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 517 Avis pour Understanding Financial Markets

par Renato F G d A

Jul 12, 2016

Excellent course!!! I am very very very satisfied with the quality of the faculty - great teachers! - and the overall quality of your staff. Enfin, I feel very glad and gratified with this opportunity. :)

par Muhammad D

Jun 27, 2016

Its a very good and informative course. Especially for people who do not have a financial back ground. The course helps in clearing basic concepts about investments and the financial markets.

Thank you!!

par zineb K

Jul 04, 2017

This course is brilliant- I enjoyed learning new information about the financial market and the instructors made it easy to grasp the information by using easy to understand examples.

Many thanks,

Zineb

par Miona B

Mar 26, 2016

I finally understand all the basics about Bonds and Equities and how they react to changes in markets. Great course for all people who are interested in financial markets and their functioning.

par Antonio F

Mar 15, 2016

This course excellent provides all the basic information which is important and necessary would recommend the course to all the newbies in financial markets

P.S:The professors are AMAZING!

par saloni j

Nov 02, 2019

This course is a guide and a beginning to the path towards finance and investment banking. This course will deal with the macroeconomic concepts. It also deals with the basics of finance.

par SHIVAM S

Oct 05, 2019

This course helped me to understand financial markets, instruments used in the financial market. I believe that after this course my understanding of the financial market improved a lot.

par Stephen v d T

Jun 30, 2018

A great course for somebody who wants an introductory understanding to financial markets and what makes them tick. Also great for accounting and finance professionals who need a refresh.

par CHIRAG M

Jun 01, 2019

This course is phenomenal and easy to understand. The only difficult part is the Module 4. All the knowledge provided under this course is practical and can be implemented immediately.

par Johry L

Mar 04, 2019

This course provided me a thorough understanding of Financial Market. I would recommend all of those wish to get thorough financial market understanding, should enroll for this course.

par Neeraj J

Sep 18, 2016

I am very happy that I took the course and completed it. It was very insightful and the Michel was amazing in his lectures. I look forward to taking few more courses Thank you to all.

par JUAN C R C

Jun 12, 2016

Incredible Course! Thumbs up! Finance is a fundamental aspect of our lives and we would all do well understanding how we can use the markets to improve our future. Thank You very much

par Venkatesh A

Jan 15, 2018

As a beginner into world of finance, find this module completely intriguing, informative and a peek through of what generally is what. Moving onto to module two for more learning :)

par Lenara M

May 11, 2016

Absolutely great course both in terms of content and delivery. A big thank you to the lecturers and course organizers and especially to Michel (loved all his interactive examples)!

par SUMAN K

May 07, 2019

Fantastic course on the basics of financial markets. Concepts have been explained in a very interesting manner, keeping the interest of the participant high throughout the course.

par Erjon

May 01, 2019

I enjoyed every minute of this course. The course is structured perfectly and the professors are very professional and the best i have ever had the pleaser to listen to.

Thank you

par Wilson D J

Mar 26, 2018

I like this course as it is perfect for beginners like me. I was able to learn a lot of concepts. It helps that I can retake the course again and again so that I would not forget

par Liya C

Nov 06, 2017

This class review Essential concepts of investment- risk & return, within the framework of Macroeconomic. It's the first listen teaching what to put in a diversified portfolio.

par Evan B

May 20, 2019

The instructors present many concrete examples for highly conceptual material. This approach makes learning and extrapolating easy. I recommend the course without reservation.

par Mukesh A

Dec 25, 2018

Dr. Michel has an extremely intuitive and easy way to explain complex topics. Highly recommend even if you have been working in financial industry for a number of years.

par SUTHAKHAR P

Dec 10, 2018

It was a great course for beginners like me. Professor Michel was fabulous with his explanations and examples. Looking forward for the second part of the specialization.

par Shirokov B

Apr 14, 2017

This course has been an amazing experience that broadened my understanding of financial markets! I recommend it to anyone interested in this area and wants to pursue it.

par Diana Z C A

Oct 05, 2016

Great course for those who want to better understand how main financial markets work. Lessons are short but precise and the readings for each module are worth the time.

par Çiğdem B

Jan 24, 2019

lots of helpful information explained very basically and clearly even engineers like me can easily understand basic approaches

liked it a lot and reccomend it strongly

par Hannes R

Oct 02, 2017

Michel is such a great lecturer. For me it was great to turn on 0,75x on video speed and use other sites as investopedia when things got complicated. A great course!