Chevron Left
Retour à Understanding Financial Markets

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Understanding Financial Markets par Université de Genève

4.7
étoiles
4,418 évaluations
922 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Meilleurs avis

MC
16 juil. 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC
5 oct. 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Filtrer par :

876 - 900 sur 905 Avis pour Understanding Financial Markets

par Shubhneet S

1 mai 2020

Although the course was very helpful but I, being from a mechanical engineering background, thought that some concepts could have been simplified further for better understanding.

par Kasper M

10 mars 2016

Good basic understanding. However the professors can be a bit more professional, sometimes it feels like Im a high school student again, the way they explain things.

par Mathieu M

10 févr. 2019

cours très complet couvrant la plupart des concepts à connaître pour mieux comprendre les markets outlooks. Mais intervenants parfois inégaux.

par Longfei

29 févr. 2016

just a normal online course, the instructors are just reciting their ppt and prepared materials. Pretty boring.

par Amrit M

15 mars 2020

Michel gets 5 stars; inspiring and very easy to follow. The rest of the teachers are quite abysmal.

par Barbara G

23 mars 2016

Some very good explanations, especially by Michel Girardin. Some other courses lack explanations.

par DOLLY K S

11 juin 2020

This course really helped me develop my knowledge on financial markets shaping my fundamentals.

par Aakash G

25 juin 2020

Quizzes and assignments needed to give a practical feel to course

par Aleksandr B

9 mars 2018

More written assignments and real world examples would be helpful

par Suhib D

16 janv. 2018

It's difficult to understand for those who didn't study finance

par Sebastian M

21 mai 2017

I expected more. I hope the next levels are better designed.

par MIR F

18 sept. 2019

THE COURSE WAS REALLY HELPFUL FOR MY FINANCIAL KNOWLEDGE

par Mohamed O

26 août 2017

good enough to give you an idea about financial markets

par DONNA C

26 nov. 2020

The material was sufficient for a beginning course.

par Juan D H C

22 oct. 2017

Good introductory course. Basic level.

par Victor B

19 juin 2018

It's not what I expected

par Handong D B

28 juil. 2016

not comprehensive enough

par Mwahafa N

15 févr. 2016

Difficulties streaming

par Weiyuan Z

15 juil. 2016

useful but boring!

par Abdoul-Kader O

22 mai 2020

Trés bon cours

par A H H

25 nov. 2017

The course is nice, but I was under the impression that this course is for beginners, while the lecturers did not explain the terms they used clearly. for example i finished the course and passed it without understanding what is the duration of the bond!! practically speaking, I used to learn the terms from the lecturers and google them to understand and the website investopedia was my main help in this matter. I also think practical examples might be useful in this matter

par Kaikui W

26 févr. 2016

This course is too elementary. U of G is considered to be a top university in the world, I am expecting an advanced course, at least teach us some asset pricing theories, such as APT, thanks.

par Héctor J R

14 mai 2019

The content is badly organized and the lessons poorly focused.

par Markus F

15 sept. 2016

There is alot of advertisement for UBS in this course.

par Ricardo P

2 mars 2020

The course is very basic.