Chevron Left
Retour à Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments par Université Duke

4.6
étoiles
2,261 évaluations
615 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

Meilleurs avis

SM

Jun 11, 2020

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

FY

Jul 06, 2018

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 609 Avis pour Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

par Jack R

May 20, 2020

Amazing course to help you get started with understanding arguments, reasoning and helping to understand people better.

par Iona F

Feb 07, 2018

This was a most excellent course on how to understand and conclude an argument. it is beneficial in all fields of life

par Mark E A A

Jun 19, 2020

I love how this course was presented with so much enthusiasm by the instructors. The assessments are very challenging!

par Anastasia G

Dec 18, 2016

The course was really useful! And I would also like to outline the charismatic teacher who inspired to learn smth new!

par Isidora Z

Oct 23, 2020

I loved it, it was a great learning experience that helped me a lot! I want to thank the teacher, it was my pleasure.

par Jose M S

Oct 20, 2018

This course remember me the lacks i have and encorage me to continue taking the others, this course is simply amazing

par Teng C H

Sep 08, 2020

Learned so much from this course about the structures of argument. Highly recommended but also mentally very taxing.

par Jordan N

Jul 03, 2020

Excellent course i lernad how to understand arguments in a way that permits to find the root and reasoning behind it

par victoria

Mar 26, 2019

Great course! Highly recommend. I knew nothing about logic before this, and I found it understandable and enjoyable.

par Utpal D

Jun 11, 2017

Incredible course which gives you a science behind the Arguments, Never imagined such a structure existed. Hats off!

par Xinyi X

Apr 14, 2019

The teacher is really adorable and funny! However, I do hope every question can show the answer to why I am wrong.

par SHAILESH K

Jun 04, 2020

It very easy to understand lecture through Given example in lecturer. will help in real life also.

Thanks Team.

par Abdullah E

Sep 22, 2017

This course is very helpful. It starts from zero basics and highly simplified. Also, it's almost comprehensive.

par Miream A

Aug 24, 2017

I am certain that you will love this course. This course explains every thing you need to know about arguments.

par Hildegard M

Feb 19, 2017

Interesting, informative course presented in a clear, comprehensive and fun way! Congratulations and THANK YOU!

par HARSH P

Apr 10, 2018

This course was awesome. It is short and sweet , and you learn a lot about arguments and how to evaluate them.

par Morgan M

Feb 11, 2018

Wonderful course in my opinion. Professors are very well spoken and excellent at communicating ideas clearly.

par Shirley K

Jun 19, 2020

great course, really made me think of how to really break down arguments to the bare bones and build them up

par Oleh K

Oct 24, 2018

I enjoyed the course so much. I liked regular exercises and that I communicated with others students a lot.

par Paul H

Oct 18, 2020

The lecturer was excellent. He is great fun and his explanations and examples built the learning very well.

par Amy W

Jul 19, 2020

Very well presented! Helpful and fun :D Thanks very much for the course! I look forward to the next one :)

par Vitalii S

Nov 25, 2019

Was interesting to me and make me think in more details after getting knowledge from the course.

Thank you!

par Mardohar B B S

Jul 05, 2020

This is just the first part of the whole course and I have been completely excited by logic -how is that!

par Heba M

May 21, 2019

wonderful experience course is taught in a good manner making it easy for the students to understand it

par Dr. R K V

Jul 17, 2017

This course is very interesting, relevant and useful for all the research scholars as well as teachers.