Chevron Left
Retour à Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments par Université Duke

4.6
étoiles
2,186 évaluations
592 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

Meilleurs avis

FY

Jul 06, 2018

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

SM

Jun 11, 2020

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 583 Avis pour Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

par Abdullah E

Sep 22, 2017

This course is very helpful. It starts from zero basics and highly simplified. Also, it's almost comprehensive.

par Miream A

Aug 24, 2017

I am certain that you will love this course. This course explains every thing you need to know about arguments.

par Hildegard M

Feb 19, 2017

Interesting, informative course presented in a clear, comprehensive and fun way! Congratulations and THANK YOU!

par HARSH P

Apr 10, 2018

This course was awesome. It is short and sweet , and you learn a lot about arguments and how to evaluate them.

par Morgan M

Feb 11, 2018

Wonderful course in my opinion. Professors are very well spoken and excellent at communicating ideas clearly.

par Shirley K

Jun 19, 2020

great course, really made me think of how to really break down arguments to the bare bones and build them up

par Oleh K

Oct 24, 2018

I enjoyed the course so much. I liked regular exercises and that I communicated with others students a lot.

par Amy W

Jul 19, 2020

Very well presented! Helpful and fun :D Thanks very much for the course! I look forward to the next one :)

par Vitalii S

Nov 25, 2019

Was interesting to me and make me think in more details after getting knowledge from the course.

Thank you!

par Mardohar B B S

Jul 05, 2020

This is just the first part of the whole course and I have been completely excited by logic -how is that!

par Heba M

May 21, 2019

wonderful experience course is taught in a good manner making it easy for the students to understand it

par Dr. R K V

Jul 17, 2017

This course is very interesting, relevant and useful for all the research scholars as well as teachers.

par haileemiller

Aug 31, 2016

A wonderful lesson that many of us should take a look and learn it! It's a lesson to understanding why.

par Susan M

Jun 22, 2017

This entire series was informative, engaging, and fun, and the thinking skills taught are so valuable.

par Golam S T

Jun 29, 2020

It was really a great experience. I hope I can use the knowledge for the betterment of my daily life.

par Douglas D

Sep 15, 2019

Great fun and it really makes you think, as well as change how you view arguments in your daily life.

par Ayesha I

May 01, 2020

This was an easy course for me. And my first ever online course and Im soooo happy to complete it :)

par Aaron S

Apr 03, 2020

Excellent lectures and lessons. Each quiz does a great job at reviewing the material in each lecture

par Janice L D

Jul 16, 2020

What I thought was simple is more complex! I learned quite a bit on this course. Time well spent.

par Mohammad J Z

Jun 12, 2020

I learned a lot from this course, I think it is best for those who are interested in philosophy.

par Petr L

Jun 04, 2020

Very clear and nice course. Useful - it should be a part all education esp. on university level.

par Cristian N

Mar 26, 2017

Great course for people trying to excels themselves in critical analysis of arguments and debate

par Sevdenur Ç

May 16, 2020

It is a wonderful course! I have learned so many things, the professor is great in every sense.

par yan l

Sep 13, 2018

The professor is hilarious and knows how to explain very complicated issues with simple words.

par Santiago G

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent delivery; entertaining, concise, clear and well structured. Very useful information.