Chevron Left
Retour à Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments par Université Duke

4.6
étoiles
2,330 évaluations
634 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

Meilleurs avis

FY
5 juil. 2018

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

SM
10 juin 2020

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 625 Avis pour Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

par Oleh K

23 oct. 2018

I enjoyed the course so much. I liked regular exercises and that I communicated with others students a lot.

par Paul H

18 oct. 2020

The lecturer was excellent. He is great fun and his explanations and examples built the learning very well.

par Amy W

18 juil. 2020

Very well presented! Helpful and fun :D Thanks very much for the course! I look forward to the next one :)

par Vitalii S

25 nov. 2019

Was interesting to me and make me think in more details after getting knowledge from the course.

Thank you!

par Mardohar B B S

5 juil. 2020

This is just the first part of the whole course and I have been completely excited by logic -how is that!

par Heba M

21 mai 2019

wonderful experience course is taught in a good manner making it easy for the students to understand it

par Dr. R K V

17 juil. 2017

This course is very interesting, relevant and useful for all the research scholars as well as teachers.

par haileemiller

30 août 2016

A wonderful lesson that many of us should take a look and learn it! It's a lesson to understanding why.

par Susan M

22 juin 2017

This entire series was informative, engaging, and fun, and the thinking skills taught are so valuable.

par Golam S T

29 juin 2020

It was really a great experience. I hope I can use the knowledge for the betterment of my daily life.

par Douglas D

15 sept. 2019

Great fun and it really makes you think, as well as change how you view arguments in your daily life.

par Ayesha I

1 mai 2020

This was an easy course for me. And my first ever online course and Im soooo happy to complete it :)

par Aaron S

3 avr. 2020

Excellent lectures and lessons. Each quiz does a great job at reviewing the material in each lecture

par Janice L D

16 juil. 2020

What I thought was simple is more complex! I learned quite a bit on this course. Time well spent.

par Mohammad J Z

11 juin 2020

I learned a lot from this course, I think it is best for those who are interested in philosophy.

par petr l

4 juin 2020

Very clear and nice course. Useful - it should be a part all education esp. on university level.

par Cristian N

26 mars 2017

Great course for people trying to excels themselves in critical analysis of arguments and debate

par Erika M

17 nov. 2020

This is a really good course and all the materials are amazing and the prof is really engaging!

par Sevdenur Ç

16 mai 2020

It is a wonderful course! I have learned so many things, the professor is great in every sense.

par yan l

13 sept. 2018

The professor is hilarious and knows how to explain very complicated issues with simple words.

par Santiago G

16 mars 2018

Excellent delivery; entertaining, concise, clear and well structured. Very useful information.

par gurpreet b

28 févr. 2017

A perfect course to lay the foundation to the understanding of arguments used in daily lives.

par mfonobong u

20 sept. 2020

This course has really opened my understanding on read, analyse and write scholarly papers.

par Apul V

26 avr. 2020

It was my first course and it was a wonderful experience.Prof. Walter is an amazing teacher.

par kirtikumar b P

16 nov. 2017

this is best way to learn. i appreciate that thing. thank you so much coursera. thanks a lot