Chevron Left
Retour à Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments par Université Duke

4.6
étoiles
2,590 évaluations
701 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

Meilleurs avis

AA
10 oct. 2016

Very good course, made me really think again. The professor is very clear on his explanations and he also made the course smooth and funny, which helped on the learning process. Highly recommended!

FY
5 juil. 2018

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 692 Avis pour Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

par Paul O F

27 oct. 2018

It´s a great course. The professor is a great teacher (in the sense of teaching others) and the content is very practical.

par Renato A D

8 avr. 2018

Very well structured course. Learn a lot. Just last week (reconstruction examples) are a bit confusing and hard to follow.

par Raj G

22 déc. 2016

It changed my thinking and behavior totally. It's a must learn for everyone from my side to the one who seeks knowledge.

par Jack R B

20 mai 2020

Amazing course to help you get started with understanding arguments, reasoning and helping to understand people better.

par Iona F

7 févr. 2018

This was a most excellent course on how to understand and conclude an argument. it is beneficial in all fields of life

par Mark E A A

19 juin 2020

I love how this course was presented with so much enthusiasm by the instructors. The assessments are very challenging!

par Anastasia G

17 déc. 2016

The course was really useful! And I would also like to outline the charismatic teacher who inspired to learn smth new!

par Isidora Z

23 oct. 2020

I loved it, it was a great learning experience that helped me a lot! I want to thank the teacher, it was my pleasure.

par Jose M S

20 oct. 2018

This course remember me the lacks i have and encorage me to continue taking the others, this course is simply amazing

par Teng C H

8 sept. 2020

Learned so much from this course about the structures of argument. Highly recommended but also mentally very taxing.

par jordan n

2 juil. 2020

Excellent course i lernad how to understand arguments in a way that permits to find the root and reasoning behind it

par victoria

26 mars 2019

Great course! Highly recommend. I knew nothing about logic before this, and I found it understandable and enjoyable.

par Utpal D

11 juin 2017

Incredible course which gives you a science behind the Arguments, Never imagined such a structure existed. Hats off!

par Herika M P

1 mai 2021

amazing, the teacher is great and it's the kind of course you don't know you need until you start taking it.

Thanks

par Xinyi X

14 avr. 2019

The teacher is really adorable and funny! However, I do hope every question can show the answer to why I am wrong.

par N K

9 déc. 2020

Arguments won't ever be perceived in the same manner by me. Great instructor, very engaging! Thank you so much.

par SHAILESH K

4 juin 2020

It very easy to understand lecture through Given example in lecturer. will help in real life also.

Thanks Team.

par Abdullah E

22 sept. 2017

This course is very helpful. It starts from zero basics and highly simplified. Also, it's almost comprehensive.

par Miream A

24 août 2017

I am certain that you will love this course. This course explains every thing you need to know about arguments.

par Hildegard M

19 févr. 2017

Interesting, informative course presented in a clear, comprehensive and fun way! Congratulations and THANK YOU!

par IL G K

28 déc. 2020

It's a good lecture from an excellent professor. I recommend this class. I'm satisfied. That's a good lecture.

par HARSH P

10 avr. 2018

This course was awesome. It is short and sweet , and you learn a lot about arguments and how to evaluate them.

par Morgan M

11 févr. 2018

Wonderful course in my opinion. Professors are very well spoken and excellent at communicating ideas clearly.

par Shirley K

19 juin 2020

great course, really made me think of how to really break down arguments to the bare bones and build them up

par Oleh K

23 oct. 2018

I enjoyed the course so much. I liked regular exercises and that I communicated with others students a lot.