Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to UI Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to UI Design par Université du Minnesota

4.7
stars
746 évaluations
155 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

Meilleurs avis

CA

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

JM

Nov 28, 2017

It's a very good introductory course covering many important topics, both practical and theoretical. It has just enough depth to make you think and get interested but without taking too much time.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 151 Avis pour Introduction to UI Design

par Rajkanwal S

Aug 05, 2018

Introduction to UI Design is a great course to start and understand what Interface Design is for anyone who wants to begin his/her journey into UI Design

par Shaktiditya k

Aug 04, 2018

Very helpful for me as an novice in this fields.It help me to get clear basic knowledge about what is need and what is not in designing a user-interface.

par SOFYA F

Sep 20, 2017

Amazing course, awesome professors, I started to realize the mistakes I made when I worked for Dolphin. Hopefully will get a chance to make things right.

par 魏清君

Dec 11, 2016

Easy to understand, well organized and the lecturers are very nice! This is a very good class for beginners, and those who are interested in UI design.

par Zoreslav G

Jun 04, 2019

Great course! I am Web designer and I've started think in other way. Also I recommend to read Don Norman book during learning on this course. Cheers!

par Amgad I

Sep 19, 2019

It extended my horizon, even though I am new in the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

par Deleted A

Nov 14, 2018

The course help me to understand the basic of Human Computer Interaction. The course almost completes all the syllabus covered in academics.

par Binyam M S

Dec 02, 2017

A good introduction to UI. Hope the rest of the specialization will continue with the good work the instructors did on the current course.

par Olivia C

Oct 02, 2017

Great pace, clear information, and I feel like I have a good understanding of the topic. I'm excited to further my learning on UI Design.

par Addison F

Jul 26, 2017

Very thorough and taught by high-caliber academics and practitioners of UI Design. Amazing this level of education is available online.

par Puneet V

Oct 06, 2019

I have been working as a web designer for the past 5 years. This course has helped me to see things in new light.

Thank you coursera!

par Nelson J D

Oct 18, 2016

Well structured with good teachers and full of pratical examples that help you understand the design principles used in UI design.

par Marcus K

May 17, 2018

Very well done introduction to UI design. Especially the variety of viewpoints from the different presenters adds value.

par Deepak

Dec 10, 2017

Very well taught course by sought after faculty. The course material is easy to understand and assignments will be fun!

par Tanima S

Sep 20, 2017

Great professors, good coursework. Overall a good experience for a person who is interested in UI design as a beginner.

par abdul r a

Nov 29, 2019

This course was wonderful, helped me to have a better understanding of UI.

I thank all lecturers and the team behind.

par Mohamed S

Aug 13, 2019

The course was very good but the video was long and some of them were not clear enough, especially in the third week.

par Julian R E

Dec 04, 2017

Great introduction. lots of information to asimilate and create a base to start working in human center ux design.

par Nana G

Apr 17, 2017

I learnt a lot! well organised, enough information to continue to the next steps. Thank you very much!

par Liudmila N

Nov 04, 2018

In was helpful couse, easy to understand. Good begginng for continuing development in this field.

par Adam B

Jul 11, 2018

If you're interested in learning about UI/UX design and research then this is the course for you.

par Vinod K

Oct 12, 2019

This UI design course is really helpful for the beginners. Will opt for more UI and UX courses.

par Krista B

Oct 01, 2017

Well organized class format, multiple learning style options. Enjoyed the class thoroughly.

par Tasneem E

Sep 03, 2017

Simple, informative, and sets you to be ready for the coming courses of the specialization.

par Jannet O

May 02, 2019

A great way to start you UI Career to this course. , lots of information that you learn