Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to UI Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to UI Design par Université du Minnesota

4.7
étoiles
1,094 évaluations
247 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

Meilleurs avis

CA
20 janv. 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM
11 nov. 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 246 Avis pour Introduction to UI Design

par Jamora

11 févr. 2017

This was a very informative and valuable class-- definitely university quality, as if I was actually at the school. The course has really changed the way I look at design as the lectures are very in-depth. The professors are great at demonstrating examples too.

par Abdullah A R S

2 nov. 2020

An excellent course on the model of all user interface (not just web ui), gives a clear guide on how user interface works and should be. The quizzes and assignment are difficult, so it was worth the time to put it in. I have learned a lot in this course.

par David D

4 mars 2018

Great Introduction program. I enjoyed the instructors teaching and presentations and it provided me with a very good base for UI design. The stories, examples, resources and principles were clear and gave me enough to learn and want to learn more.

par Thais X G

10 août 2020

Excellent opportunity to understand about Human computer Interaction, it is extremely theoretical however they offer real life examples and comes with a set of exercises to practice. Thank you very much. I am really grateful for the opportunity!

par Marcela Y

5 mai 2018

This course is given by excellent professionals. Contents are very clear, they are given gradually and to an adequate extent. The closing interview was great, it perfectly summarized the studied contents with a vision to the future.

par Gustavo D

6 sept. 2018

course and very good, good teaching, great activities, but I can not finish a colleague assessment because it is not available .... at least that is the message that appears ... I can not get my certificate because of this

par Andrew R

9 févr. 2021

Excellent course! I had some UX Experience coming into the course, the content was spot on and I learned a lot that I didn't already know. Absolutely a worth while course for anyone interested in User Experience and HCI

par alashe o

17 avr. 2018

Really good course, builds the basic and infuses that spark needed to start thinking about UI, Design and UX in a different light. Try to look at the recommended materials when going through the course too, it helps a lot

par Nguyễn H H

29 mai 2020

I really love this course! Knowledge is easy to understand, but it really gives me the foundation for further development in the future. Thanks to Coursera for providing Financial Aid for this course, so I can access it!

par Pavan K

30 janv. 2017

Amazing course! A must for UI/UX beginners and Product Managers.

As a PM, this course will help me lead discussions with the UI and UX folks.

If you have only programming background, this will be extremely helpful course.

par Carmen E

13 juin 2017

I feel that I have learned a lot with this Course.

I also have to say that some teachers take more interest than others making understanding of some topics easier than others.

In general, very very good introduction.

par smriti g

4 sept. 2020

It is really a well structured course. Mentors have done an amazing job with the syllabus. Lectures are truly informative with lot of examples making it easy to understand and remember. Kudos!! to the whole team.

par Luz M M

28 juin 2020

Muy buen curso, me ayudo a obtener información acerca de investigación de usuario y su comportamiento, además de las nociones básicas de UI y diseño. Es interesante el sistema de evaluación entre compañeros.

par Jorge M

28 nov. 2017

It's a very good introductory course covering many important topics, both practical and theoretical. It has just enough depth to make you think and get interested but without taking too much time.

par Indrė V

5 oct. 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It was very informative, given theory and examples gave a really good understanding of how to evaluate whether interface design is good or needs improvement.

par Gisele G

1 avr. 2021

Very good and instructive course. They approach many important concepts for Design and also provide many examples which helped understanding the concepts in practical situations.

par 陳博威

3 janv. 2021

I learned basically knowledge of UI design. Although I first think this lesson might be a little bit boring,I found that all things are interesting. This is a EXCELLENT lesson.

par Katerina K

18 janv. 2021

I graduated in university of Florence in Italy. This course is very theorical and some things that I saw in this course I learnt in my University. Very academic oriented.

par Bueno T

2 mars 2020

Great course, the teachers are very good and explains all the concepts clearly, the testes and written exams are also very well prepared to verify what we've learned.

par Deepak K

18 juil. 2020

I am so glad to learn from the professors of University of Minnesota. Amazing learning experience. I wish I will continue the whole specialization. Thanks Coursera.

par Maria S

3 oct. 2020

I like this course, thank you! If you are deciding which course on UI to take, note that this is one is an introductory course - simple, but perfect for beginners.

par Artjoms L

31 déc. 2018

It's amazing opportunity to learn something new and get motivated to start your career in this field, 100% will continue to complete all of 5 courses of UI design.

par Sayantan R

28 oct. 2018

really helpful course for anyone planning to pursue or is already pursuing User Interface design, or just any sort of development in general (web/app/software/etc)

par Ana B R

28 oct. 2020

Muy buen curso permite entender las bases del diseño de interfaces y la experiencia de usuarios que hoy en día es tan necesario para los que trabajamos en diseño.

par Andres G

12 févr. 2021

I liked a lot this course, very complete an usefull. A lot of new things come to me after this and is a very huge first step to drown on this field.

Great course!