Chevron Left
Retour à The Basics of Trauma Surgery

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Basics of Trauma Surgery par Université technique de Munich (TUM)

4.5
étoiles
122 évaluations
44 avis

À propos du cours

This course imparts a wide range of basic knowledge and skills in the field of trauma surgical and orthopedic treatment of patients. To facilitate this, the course employs a new concept of information transfer. We follow a scientific approach and a sophisticated combination of modern teaching methods to vividly impart the taught contents. This included case-based learning, comprehensive factual knowledge, and consecutive quizzes, which help to better memorize the learned contents and later employ them in everyday situations in the field of trauma surgery. The course participants are introduced to the multi-faceted field of the treatment of trauma patients. Different trauma mechanism and their sequelae are elucidated, as well as the respective gold standard of medical treatment of these injuries by means of modern trauma surgery. All episodes – of which each one is dedicated to a distinct pathology – follow the same approach: • Introduction and/or repetition of the anatomic principles • Prelude of the topic by means of a film • Classification of the treated wound, e.g. according to AO • Summary of relevant and current therapeutic options • Each episode is interspersed with short quizzes to immediately recapitulate the learned contents and which will help solving the exam quizzes The course was compiled by an interdisciplinary team of internationally renowned experts from the special field of orthopedic surgery from Germany. Depending on the respective consultant’s specialization, suitable case scenarios from our clinic are presented. Dieser Kurs ist auch in deutscher Sprache verfügbar. Für die ursprüngliche, deutsche Version des Kurses besuchen Sie bitte https://www.coursera.org/learn/unfallchirurgie....

Meilleurs avis

DD
8 juin 2020

It is a best and very informative course , i extremely happy for doing this course.\n\nalways prefer to join many courses from this site. the way of teaching is extraordinary.\n\nthank u very much .

TS
25 avr. 2020

It was an awesome course, particularly the case based learning was really helpful. Gained a new insight into the management of fractures. Learnt a little bit of German too, haha.

Filtrer par :

26 - 44 sur 44 Avis pour The Basics of Trauma Surgery

par Temitopé A

29 juil. 2020

Very friendly surgeons

par Osman A L Y

10 sept. 2021

EXCELENTE CURSO

par Mohammad M H

30 avr. 2021

Good

par said f

12 mars 2020

G

O

O

D

par Mina

29 mars 2021

A very helpful course for students doing their Orthopaedic surgery rotation. I really like the cases presented. The actors doing patients were so real, we also got to see the physician patient interaction.

I was able to follow along because I understand German (the subtitles were not synchronized), which might be troublesome for those who rely only on the script. Some lectures were very hard to follow, when the instructor was just reading the text shown. More pictures and showing him while explaining would definitely be more engaging for learners.

Overall, I really enjoyed the MOOC and would recommend it to every medical student ahead of trauma surgery/orthopaedics or emergency rotation. I hope to see more courses of the kind from TUM in the near future!

par Karolina S

30 mai 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Have only a few complains.

1. The subtitles were a bit early compared with the video.

2. Not all answers to questions were discussed in video.

3. Maybe it's my fault, but when I was reading about this course, I didn't notice that it is in German, which took me by surprise, since I don't know German language at all.

par Vahid F

28 nov. 2020

that was a very good course which contained a lot of useful information about trauma surgery. it worth learning them but videos and subtitles were not synchronized most of the times. overall, the quality of videos were awesome and contained a lot of practical scenes.

par Mahmoud H M Z R

29 déc. 2020

thanks for the great material i really learned a lot in this course

one thing to tell is that some videos subtitles doesn't match the voice which made it really hard to follow the video

otherwise i am glad for the great opportunity you offered

par Ilgaz Ç

6 sept. 2021

I​ really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. However, the subtitles are out of synch with the videos which makes it hard to follow the lectures if you do not speak German. If that problem is fixed this will become a 5 star course.

par Sava V

4 août 2021

Some of the content was not translated into English. And subtitles for the videos were off, making it hard to follow! Otherwise, really informative and well-made online course!

par Liam

24 déc. 2020

should specify that course is not in english. however, very informative and educational

par Lam N

21 août 2020

It's such a challenge while learning without hearing any English word. :((

par JUAN E B V

11 avr. 2021

Los vídeos ocasionalmente no correspondían el audio y lo que se mostraba.

par daniel e

25 oct. 2020

Good review on Trauma emergencies

par Bassem B

9 août 2020

The Subtitles were completely out of sync and I had a very hard time syncing them. The medical content is a bit outdated. Otherwise the course was very informative and helpful.

par ALESSIO F

28 févr. 2021

special but god this should be in English

par Þórey B

23 mars 2021

Course content good but lectures in German and subtitles lagging. Would've been a better course if I would have been able to watch the lectures. Also many questions in the tests that had more than one right option. So overall opinion, lectures in English and go over the test questions since many have more than one right option.

par shubashri j

18 oct. 2020

Difficult to appreciate the english translation and not very accurately reflective for some parts

par Dianne M

20 août 2021

No stars. This description needs to say that it is in German with English subtitles that are difficult to follow. I do not understand why Coursera does not have their own English version of this or something similar. Technically misleading for anyone who is paying for this!

I just want to know how I Un enroll.